We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A fantastic stay”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Serifos View

View from the Balcony
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View from the Balcony
Southwest Side View from the Balcony Southwest Side View from the Balcony
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
18 reviews
View from the Balcony
Southwest Side View from the Balcony
Southwest Side View from the Balcony
Garden
Traditional Cyclades Architecture
Traditional Cyclades Architecture
Balcony
Livadakia Beach 5 minutes walking distance from Serifos View
Living Room with view from the Balcony
Living Room
Main Bedroom in the upper floor ( Terrace Floor)
View from the Terrace
Second Bedroom with 3 Beds adjustable for Kids or Adults accordingly
Mani Bedroom in the upper floor with view to the Aegean Sea
Enjoy the Aegean Sea View by sitting in Terrace
Living room
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Livadi, Serifos, Cyclades, South Aegean

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Any
English first
Yannis M
Valflaunes
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A fantastic stay”
Reviewed July 23, 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We spent a fantastic week in Serifos View and Serifos more generally. The house has stunning views from its two terraces on the magnificent Aegean sea. It is very comfortable with its two air-conditioned bedrooms, equipped kitchen and living room (though we had all our meals on the terrace), washing machine for laundry if you need it and two bathrooms. It is very conveniently placed, 5-10 mins walk (the way back may seem steep at places, but it's the price to pay for the stunning views) to the very nice beach of Livadakia (with Tamaris trees all along the waterline providing shade to those who like it) and the port with its shops, markets, bars and restaurants. You are picked up at the port upon arrival and brought back to the port on departure. The owner is very friendly and helpful with useful advice on what you may need and providing services you may ask (e.g. beach chairs).

We did not feel the need of a car, though we did not regret renting one which allowed us to tour the island and enjoy a couple of its terrific and undercrowded, at least this year, beaches (but all the distances are very short, and taxis are cheap and can take you anywhere). There are frequent buses connecting the port to the capital of the island, Chora, which is also well worth visiting for its views, scenery, architecture and shops. Overall a great stay, that we will not forget!

Traveling group: En famille avec adolescent(s)
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SPBEAT
Milan
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Serifos view, a great discovery!”
Reviewed August 26, 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

The property is perfectly located on a small hill overlooking the harbour and the beach. The stunning view of the island of Sifnos is right at the center of your horizon. the livadi center, with shops and amenities, is at walking distances but far enought to preserve your quiet.
the home was fully equipped for our stay and the owner, mister dimitri, has been very supportive on many sides. the spaces are very well organized.
Colours, smells, the atmosphere, the light of Serifos are unforgettable.
Me and my family will come back again, hopefully in the same place.

Traveling group: Family with Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 3, 2015
Dear All,

First of all I'd like to grasp the opportunity to thank you one more time for selecting Serifos View to spend your Summer Vacations. We are very happy by reading your nice comments that proves how much enjoyed your stay in Serifos View. Your satisfaction is our award. At that point we'd like to thank you again and ensure that our commitment to continuously improve our services remains the key for customer satisfaction.

We are looking forward to seeing you again next year in Serifos View

Sincerely

Dimitris Revynthis
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Klearchos...
Athens, Greece
1 review
“Everything you would hope for in a vacation home and more!”
Reviewed May 6, 2015 for a stay in August 2013

We stayed at Serifos View for a long weekend and really regretted not being able to extend our stay. The villa has a great view of the Livadi bay, is very well furnished and offers anything one might need for an extended stay. It is very comfortable, well designed & kept and would be equally suitable for a romantic or a family vacation. Restaurants, bars, supermarket & beach are all in close proximity while still far enough so as to maintain peace & quiet. Though we visited during a mini heatwave the house was amazingly cool inside! You simply cannot beat the view- this made us hate to leave the house! I would definitely recommend Serifos View & plan on visiting again but for a longer vacation this time.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location,amenities,price
Liked least: Can't think of anything!
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
persephon...
Athens, Greece
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Visit Serifos View for amazing location, quality accommodations & best value for money”
Reviewed May 5, 2015 for a stay in July 2013

We spent 7 days at Serifos View and it was one one the most memorable accommodations we've had the joy of spending time at! Though Serifos as an island is amazing, this villa really made a difference for our vacation. Serifos View is situated on a hill in the town of Livadi, with an unobstructed view of the harbor & bay which makes for the best location for having every meal, drink, coffee on the terrace and for planing excursions all over the island! The architecture is traditional Cycladic with a modern fresh touch. Furnishings are very tasteful and in mint condition. Due to the view and fully equipped kitchen we enjoyed most of our meals in the house, though a plenitude of tavernas & restaurants are in close vicinity. Many evenings we enjoyed drinks on the top level terrace and enjoyed the sunset, peacefulness and captivating view instead of visiting the night scene. Though we did this simply in order to enjoy each other's company, it also ended up saving us a lot of money as the local supermarket is fully stocked & reasonably priced! There is a very nice beach for swimming and relaxing about 5 mins walk downhill with a pleasant beach bar excellent for both kids & adults, but truly wonderful beaches all around the island should be explored as well, so a car is advised and comfortable parking is available in the building complex. As far as amenities go, we found nothing missing and in general our stay was lacking in absolutely nothing. Should we visit the island again we will definitely stay at Serifos View.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location, view, ammenities, value for money
Liked least: n/a we found nothing lacking-had an amazing experience
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parpetitb...
Valbonne
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 22, 2018 for a stay in August 2018
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ilpittore...
palermo
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 14, 2018 for a stay in July 2018
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 17, 2018
Siamo due volte felici quando la nostra ospitalità soddisfa le vostre aspettative. Sarai sempre il benvenuto in Serifos View.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vacatione...
Colmar France
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 30, 2017 for a stay in September 2017
Google Translation

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing