We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Medousa apartments by the sea”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Medusa Rooms & Apartments
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Livadi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 17, 2013

Great location. Very helpful and honest staff: when we left my son forgot his ipod and they called us to say that they had found it and that they could ship it to us - this is extremely rare. We had a great stay.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank atheniantraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andreas S, Ιδιοκτήτης at Medusa Rooms & Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2016

Dear atheniantraveller,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.

We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay in our rooms.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (82)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

28 - 34 of 82 reviews

Reviewed June 30, 2013

We stayed in Medousa rooms for 9 days, people were very nice always avalaible to answer a question, to find anything you want.It was really comfortable to stay in that place, we had a bedroom with a wonderfull seaview and a large balcony.
It is 5mn walk from the most beautifull beach of the island, 5 mn walk from the seaside with nice tavernas, so no need to rent a car ! and prices are right prices !
Really a good adress !

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank marieRhoneAlpes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andreas S, Ιδιοκτήτης at Medusa Rooms & Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2016

Dear marieRhoneAlpes,

Thank you for such a lovely review, it’s great to read that you found the location just right and you enjoyed our clean and comfortable rooms.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2012

We arrived in low season, so had most of the Place to ourselves. The room was simple and clean. Great view from big balcony. serifos is all about chill and quiet, medusa apartments are the perfect place to enjoy this amazing island. Make sure to check the owners mom bakery right next to ferry agency in livadi port. Really amazing stuff.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ShookaArak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andreas S, Ιδιοκτήτης at Medusa Rooms & Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2016

Dear ShookaArak,

Thank you for choosing Serifos as your destination and for staying with us.

We are really happy to read that you enjoyed your visit and were completely satisfied by our facilities, as well as our services.

We highly appreciate all your comments!

We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2012

We stayed (young couple) from 1 to 9 september 2012 at room 6. The rooms were clean and tidy, spacious to the extent possible, with a lovely veranda looking straight to the gulf of Livadi. The rooms were also cleaned on a daily basis and had all necessary equipment for breakfast self cater (boiler, coffee maker, utensils, fridge and so forth). The rooms are just 50m from the beach of Livadakia making it an excellent choice for pedestrian travelers or morning/night swims. It also is strategically located, just 2 min from the centre and yet, at a comfortably noiseless neighborhood. Just ideal. The only downside is that there was no wi-fi, but the owner offers the choice of getting some at his other establishment (apartments) just in front of the beach, a 50m unsettling, if so.
The owners are a lovely family and Andrew, the one that runs the apartments has been accomodating, provided us with maps and info on everything we needed, very typical with his transactions, what he had shown us by email, exactly we got and generally is the positive example of a very discrete and generous man with full understanding of his customers' needs.
Also the family runs the local pastry shop and they offered generously a nice small package at our departure as a farewell.
I would definitely recommend without any hesitation as the rooms are very good value indeed and will certainly meet any expectation for a comfortable, enjoyable and relaxing stay.

PS.Did i mention the balcony?It is just magic during the night especially when there is full moon, it has one of the best views in Livadakia as you can see the moon emerging just in front of you...that's beyond monetary value.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Bobos A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andreas S, Ιδιοκτήτης at Medusa Rooms & Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2016

Dear Bobos A,

Thank you for choosing Serifos as your destination and for staying with us.

We are really happy to read that you enjoyed your visit and were completely satisfied by our facilities and services, as well as our friendly, helpful personnel.

We highly appreciate all your comments!

We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2012

We stayed at Medousa five days in June 2012 and we were very satisfied. Very good rooms. a balcony in first class. Beautiful views. Close to beach, close to town. Cleaning good. Very friendly staff. We can only recommend Medousa Rooms. It was a good experience, and if we again come to Serifos, then we shall stay at Medousa Rooms.
Laila and Sven, Denmark

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Sven Aage S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andreas S, Ιδιοκτήτης at Medusa Rooms & Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2016

Dears Laila and Sven,

Thank you for choosing Serifos as your destination and for staying with us.

We are really happy to read that you enjoyed your visit and were completely satisfied by our facilities and services, as well as our friendly, helpful personnel.

We highly appreciate all your comments!

We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2011

Had a lovelly stay in the Medousa rooms Livadakia, Serifos late September 2011. The roooms were spotlessly clean and our room had a fabulous view across to Sifnos. It was nice to sit on the balcony, drink in hand, and watch the ferries come and go. Ideally positioned for the beach and an easy walk to the the Livadi tavernas, bars and supermarkets. We were made to feel very welcome by all the family. A must is the bus ride to the Chora, a carafe of wine with the seasonal plate meze at Cafe Sto Stratou and a walk back down to Livadi.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Janice T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andreas S, Ιδιοκτήτης at Medusa Rooms & Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2016

Dear Janice T,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.

We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay in our rooms.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2011

A nice clean studio, a lovely island and a lovely view from our balcony. The owner was nice and friendly. We stayed here for a week, and had a quite and nice vacation. Just about 100 meter to Livadakia beach and 250 meter to Livadi with supermarkets and restaurants. The rooms are quite small but the balcony is big and who stays inside when you are in Greece? And if you which, the rooms have good ac. Also the price is reasonable. We paid 175 euro for a low season offer. But don´t think about prepping a meal. The small cocking equipment is, just small. Boil an egg or the water, that's about it.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank nordaj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andreas S, Ιδιοκτήτης at Medusa Rooms & Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2016

Dear nordaj,

Thank you for such a lovely review, it’s great to read that you found the location just right and you enjoyed our clean and comfortable rooms.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Livadi hotels
0.7 mi away
Studios Amfitriti
Studios Amfitriti
#1 of 9 in Livadi
306 reviews
0.1 mi away
Alexandros-Vassilia
Alexandros-Vassilia
#3 of 9 in Livadi
159 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Asteri
Hotel Asteri
#6 of 9 in Livadi
39 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Coralli Camping
Coralli Camping
#8 of 9 in Livadi
124 reviews
1.1 mi away
Rizes Hotel
Rizes Hotel
#4 of 9 in Livadi
102 reviews
0.4 mi away
Maistrali Hotel
Maistrali Hotel
#5 of 9 in Livadi
78 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Medusa Rooms & Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Medusa Rooms & Apartments

Address: Livadi 84005, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Serifos > Livadi
Amenities:
Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Livadi
Price Range: $42 - $100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Medusa Hotel is a traditional Cycladic style complex, a 4000sq m. site which includes a beautiful garden. The Medusa Rooms & Apartments offers accommodation in recently refurbished apartments and rooms, boasting great panoramic view of Livadakia Bay and the lovely garden. At the serene enviroment of Medusa Rooms & Apartments, you will enjoy comfortable amenities for a relaxing stay in a peacefull setting. Livadakia Bay only 5 minutes walk away, offers good shade and all the amenities for relaxing vacations next to the beach. Livadi, offers a good range of dining and nightlife venues and again is a short walk from the complex. Even in high season Medusa Rooms & Apartments can offer you a laid back holiday experience. The courteous management and staff will be glad to welcome you and offer you comfortable accommodation in Livadakia-Serifos from May to September. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Medusa Rooms & Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing