We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Studios Amfitriti
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Asteri(Livadi)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Rizes Hotel(Livadi)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (308)
Filter reviews
308 results
Traveler rating
279
25
2
1
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
279
25
2
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsevery morningthe ownerhomemade breakfastomelettegreat viewmain harbour areaeleni makescomfortable double bedstar breakfastmin walkhome madebeautiful islandpersonal touchgreek hospitalitya great stayperfect holidaywarm hospitality
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
56 - 61 of 308 reviews
Reviewed September 14, 2013

Upon disembarking from the morning ferry, I was met by my hostess Eleni who welcomed me to the island with an informative drive along the seafront all the way to the Studios at their elevated position overlooking Livadi. I was then given breakfast which was my introduction to the delicious savoury and sweet delicacies to be had at the Amfitriti Studios. I occupied the Karavia lower floor studio, a quiet and cool retreat from the heat of the day, divided into two rooms plus the ensuite which was slightly cramped albeit with a generous sized shower for two. Clean and tidy. I was here alone in late August, and I think this is what you might call a boutique hotel. Hence the price was high for me compared to other places I stayed at in Serifos and Sifnos. But no regrets. There's a long staircase climb from the parking area, and the road leading to the Studios is rough so it's not an ideal stay if you need level access. It is a trek from the main shopping area, port and most of the tavernas, so you want to be a walker or hire a vehicle.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank rwbcab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2013

One of the best places to stay in Serifos, certainly the best price for quality choice. Home atmosphere, home made breakfast with new surprises every day. The owner, Eleni, can even prepare anything you ask if you tell her beforehand. Very very cleam rooms - change of towels every day. Best views in port.

Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank LC58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2013

We stayed in the twin spaces room of Karavia, that despite its compactness, it is very well put and practical (split into two smaller rooms), cool, quiet, very clean and tidy with fresh towels every day. The morning breakfast was a wonderfull experience, as apart from the daily homemade delicacies of Mrs Eleni and her daughter Dimitra, their service was excellent and the view from the terrace was spectacular and unique. Its location is also very practical as you can walk to the beach or to the center of Livadi where all the tavernas and coffee shops are. However, what made the difference for us was the genuine hospitality and warmth we felt from the people of Amfitriti during our stay.

Stayed: August 2013
4  Thank GiannisTsiliras
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2013

If you are going to spend your holidays in the strong nature, great beaches and sea of Serifos, Amfitriti studios is surely the best location where to stay on the island, with all rooms with terrace with a stunning view on the cute bay and port of Livadi.
This 9 rooms Boutique hotel is quiet and very cozy and Eleni is the perfect host with her warm Greek hospitality.
Rooms are comfortable, clean and also repaired from the wind and the breakfast on the terrace is fantastic for the wonderful relaxing view and the homemade cakes, pies and marmalades.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
2  Thank Ropic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2013

What can be said about this wonderful hotel? The location is stunning with best views over the sea and chora. The rooms are very nicely decorated, in a sea of light and with lovely balconies with amazing view. They are very very clean. Breakfast is lovely with loads of choice of cakes, omelets, pies, yogurt etc. The owner, Ms Eleni is simply the best host I've ever had in Greece and I go to greece every year since 1995. She's kind, friendly, always giving great advice and so willing to help. A star. And so is her daughter Dimitra! A final touch.. their little dog Cookie is the real charmer of the place. Wholeheartedly recommended by a very seasoned Greek-traveller.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Pg P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews