We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Other than the setting, not a good place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Meadow Creek Mountain Lodge and Event Center
Ranked #1 of 3 Pine B&B and Inns
Reviewed October 27, 2010

My wife and I stayed here for four nights - the setting is beautiful, but the room (we were in the Cornerstone) was just ok. Minimal water pressure, toilet was off and on, the hot tub worked one night but not the next, and the room had many spiderwebs (in the woods, so I expect a few, but not as many as there was). They do not service the room while you are there, and we had to take some towels and toilet paper from another room until we saw someone we could ask. The bed was comfortable.

The worst part was the breakfast. They apparently only serve it a 9 am - we had appointments at 9 each day, and except for the first day they would not serve it earlier for us. We were the only guests the first day, and there was one other couple the rest of the stay - we met them and they also asked for an earlier breakfast (7:30 or 8), but were turned down also. It was very frustrating since one of the best parts of a B&B is the breakfast, but they would only put out a 'continental' breakfast for us at about 7:45, even though all the guests wanted an earlier breakfast. The continental breakfast was very disappointing; it included a few packets of instant oatmeal, some packaged mini-muffins, cheerios, and english muffins/bagels. Also lukewarm coffee and water for tea. We paid a considerable sum per night for this, and would not stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank ATCTom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded October 29, 2010

We're disappointed with these comments. I personally responded with no less than 5 emails from these guest's prior to their booking. Our website provides our breakfast policies and other services for guests to discern prior to booking their stay with us. I was personally here each day (including preparing breakfast for our other guests) as was my staff and were available to address any and all reasonable needs of assistance when asked (we heard none). As a courtesy, we did serve our signature breakfast their first morning (only hearing about their personal need for a daily 7:45a breakfast upon arrival), explaining because of our other Inn guests throughout the week, it was not feasible for us to have multiple breakfast shifts and our continental alternative was their option. Since owning this historic estate for the last 5 years and operating year round, we can count unhappy guests on one hand. Unfortunately, It can happen. We provide friendly and attentive services to our best of ability and hope such efforts will continue to be rewarded with the many returning guests we have grown accustomed to here at Meadow Creek.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (53)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

46 - 52 of 53 reviews

Reviewed June 14, 2010

Me and my husband have stayed here a couple of times just to have a romantic evening to ourselves. Being only an hour or less outside of Denver, it is an easy drive to stay just one night, and the Room In the Meadow is the best room of all since it is separate from the main building. The breakfast there is always great and delicious, and the people you meet during breakfast make the experience even better. This place is a must for any couple wanting to get away but still be close to the city.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank acducky1997
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 8, 2010

We were married here in June and it was perfect. The honeymoon suite is lovely and so cozy! The gazebo in the field was so picture-perfect when we put our flowers on it. Our musicians fit in the gazebo perfectly and the field held our guests with no problem. We loved that our older relatives could stay at the inn and didn't have to find a way to the wedding and we loved that we just walked into the upper field for photos (Summer Colorado light was amazing for photos!) and then down to the reception hall, no fuss no muss. The staff was very accomodating and worked with our vendors quite well. Everything went very smoothely; our rehearsal dinner barbecue got rained out but it was no problem, they just moved everything into the reception hall. The lights on the patios are so pretty. We also loved that everyone got a taste of the Rockies without having to drive all the way up to Aspen or somewhere equivalent. Our wedding looked like we spent much more money than we did and everyone had a great time and thought it was beautiful.

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aajumpereq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2009

We were recently married in the meadow at MCBB. Everything was so perfect- not a single regret! We rented the entire lodge for a Friday/Saturday stay, as well as the pavillion for the wedding reception. Rob and Stacey were amazing hosts; they quietly attended to all the behind-the-scenes details yet were always available if we needed to solicit their help. Their genuine hospitality made our whole family feel incredibly welcome! We will be forever grateful for the amount of work they put in to make our weekend flawless.

We stayed in the Sun Suite, with our family/friends staying in all the other rooms. In the Sun Suite, we got the best sleep EVER! What a terrfiic bed. All our family/friends reported a most comfortable stay. With no TVs it was the perfect way for everyone to relax and enjoy each other- even the teenagers! Some folks went on hikes in the woods, while others sat on the deck, working on puzzles or enjoying a drink. Rob & Stacey graciously let us use the guest kitchen to cook so that we could stay on site for our rehearsal dinner. This allowed maximum "down time" so that we didn't have to drive into town.

The grounds, the rooms, the hospitality- everything is superp! The site is secluded, and offered the most privacy and "Colorado vibe" of any other venue we visited. Nearly a full week later and everyone is still gushing about how wonderful everything was! By greeting us with chilled water in our rooms, to the little snacks and chocolates, we truly felt at home- only better!

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GeoffandCindra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2009

This was so perfect and wonderful! We were tucked away in a pine-lined meadow; the lodge was cheerful and quiet; the hosts were attentive and considerate. We had a relaxing, delicious dinner by candlelight before retiring to our comfortable, spacious, well-appointed room (the Cornerstone). We took a short walk around the property before a rich and beautifully presented breakfast the next morning - attended by KellyAnn, the very capable canine tour guide. From the soft music in the dining areas, to the sumptuous comforter on the bed, the whole tone there was of romance and relaxation. What a beautiful place, wonderful hosts, and a very enjoyable stay!

  • Stayed: April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dancinlibrarian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2008

We just returned from a wonderful weekend at the Meadow Creek Bed and Breakfast. The current owners have been there for only 2 years, but they have a beautiful inn that runs impeccably. They have attended to details in a flawless manner - slightly-fragranced bath towels, thick terry robes for the short journey to the hot tub (which is gently lit with white christmas lights), serene background music in the main area of the inn, beautiful furnishings, down comforters. wireless internet! It's a bit less "flowery" than other inns we've stayed in. It has a lodge feel to it, but still retains the personal touches of a B & B. We stayed in the Aspen Room; we especially liked that it was more private than the typical B & B room. The inn is on an idyllic setting surrounded by wooded mountains, yet it is only a 30-minute drive from the edge of Denver suburbs. Kenosha Pass is a 30-minute drive away; it has trail heads to the Colorado Trail, a wonderful trail for hiking, snow shoeing, cross-country skiing, and mountain biking. Though we just went for a weekend getaway, Meadow Creek would be a lovely place for a family event or a wedding - a gazebo for the ceremony, a "conference center" for the party, an inn for overnight guests. It offers a lot of amenities for the price. I loved the place!

  • Stayed: March 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank ColoradoNancy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Junction City, Kansas
417
Reviewed May 23, 2006

What a great place to stay, beautiful mountain scenery, quiet location, and a beautiful property. The B&B owners made us feel right at home, the rooms were super clean, well-furnished, and spacious. Great ambience, the whole experience felt luxurious without being ostentatious. Highly recommended for a great place to relax in the mountains!

  • Stayed: July 2003
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Meadow Creek Mountain Lodge and Event Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Meadow Creek Mountain Lodge and Event Center

Address: 13438 Berry Hill Ln, Pine, CO 80470
Location: United States > Colorado > Pine
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Spa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Pine
Price Range: $155 - $169 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Meadow Creek Mountain Lodge and Event Center 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Only minutes from Metro-Denver, tucked away in the foothills of the Rocky Mountains, Meadow Creek is a convenient, yet secluded mountain retreat awaiting both the romantic couple and/or group celebration. Guests relax on an exclusive 34-acre estate within a Historic Stone Lodge surrounded by majestic "Old" forest and a natural meadow oasis. Now, with the addition of their new 2,000 sq ft open beam glass pavilion, the Inn has become a premier, year round wedding destination as well. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz and Hotels.com so you can book your Meadow Creek Mountain Lodge and Event Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Meadow Creek Mountain Lodge And Event Center Pine, Colorado

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing