We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful getaway”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Pine
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Meadow Creek Mountain Lodge and Event Center
Ranked #1 of 3 Pine B&B and Inns
Reviewed January 15, 2012

We spent two nights at Meadow Creek for a birthday getaway and boy did my husband pick a great spot!! We stayed in the Colorado Sun suite and completely enjoyed the private sauna and hot tub. We also loved the moon roof over the comfy king bed. The nights were clear and the stars were beautiful! No phones, no TV, just reading and snuggling after the exceptional breakfast. Thanks for the hospitality Ron!

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Floxes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (52)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

41 - 47 of 52 reviews

Reviewed August 28, 2011

Our goal for the trip was to find a great place to stay with access to a lot of hiking. We got MUCH more than expected.

The staff were fantastic and provided us with tons of information for great hiking trails and also places to eat in and around Pine.

As for the resort, the pictures do not lie, it is gorgeous. Our original room had a hot tub, however it was flooded so they immediately moved us to the honeymoon cabin. I would completely recommend it. The room isn't very large, but you have a king size bed and hot tub, so what else do you need? The best part is the sky light above the hot tub, it is an amazig way to spend a night in the Colorado Mountains. There is also a 1-mile (or so) trail that leaves right from the resort to the top for some great pictures.

The breakfast was fantastic as well. We will definitely be back!

Room Tip: Get the in-room hot tub - well worth it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KevinWeber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2011

We stayed for three nights. Arrived in the snow and was greated by Rob. He made us feel a home immedially with a tour in the kitchen and living area. We have stayed in a lot of Lodges and B&B all over the world.We have never seen the abundence of food and drinks availaible to the grests. We were served the most beautiful breakfasts by Heidi and Scotty. The rooms were decorated to the area and named by there names. If you are ever in the vacinity and want a real treat stay at the Meadow Creek Lodge.
Jerry & Glenda
Bryan, Texas

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JerryJoseph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2010

I've stayed at many other B & B's but Meadow Creek is the one I return to again and again. Whether to brainstorm for my business - get away for a quiet weekend - or take over the entire place with a group of friends, Meadow Creek is a haven and sanctuary where all things seem magical and possible. One of the best parts is the sense of independence I experience as a guest. I am always attended to when I need something, but there's a great sense of privacy and trust between the owners and guests that I find delightful. The outdoor hot tub (available for all guests) is spectacular. Truly- it's a indescribable experience to watch the moon/stars and evening sky while breathing in the crisp mountain air from the warmth of the hot tub. I've stayed in almost every room. Love the Sun Suite the best (includes an indoor hot tub AND a dry sauna) - but they each have their charm. A fabulous getaway - 24 hours at Meadow Creek is more relaxing than a week away most other places. ENJOY!

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chromikova
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2010

My wife and I stayed here for four nights - the setting is beautiful, but the room (we were in the Cornerstone) was just ok. Minimal water pressure, toilet was off and on, the hot tub worked one night but not the next, and the room had many spiderwebs (in the woods, so I expect a few, but not as many as there was). They do not service the room while you are there, and we had to take some towels and toilet paper from another room until we saw someone we could ask. The bed was comfortable.

The worst part was the breakfast. They apparently only serve it a 9 am - we had appointments at 9 each day, and except for the first day they would not serve it earlier for us. We were the only guests the first day, and there was one other couple the rest of the stay - we met them and they also asked for an earlier breakfast (7:30 or 8), but were turned down also. It was very frustrating since one of the best parts of a B&B is the breakfast, but they would only put out a 'continental' breakfast for us at about 7:45, even though all the guests wanted an earlier breakfast. The continental breakfast was very disappointing; it included a few packets of instant oatmeal, some packaged mini-muffins, cheerios, and english muffins/bagels. Also lukewarm coffee and water for tea. We paid a considerable sum per night for this, and would not stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank ATCTom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded October 29, 2010

We're disappointed with these comments. I personally responded with no less than 5 emails from these guest's prior to their booking. Our website provides our breakfast policies and other services for guests to discern prior to booking their stay with us. I was personally here each day (including preparing breakfast for our other guests) as was my staff and were available to address any and all reasonable needs of assistance when asked (we heard none). As a courtesy, we did serve our signature breakfast their first morning (only hearing about their personal need for a daily 7:45a breakfast upon arrival), explaining because of our other Inn guests throughout the week, it was not feasible for us to have multiple breakfast shifts and our continental alternative was their option. Since owning this historic estate for the last 5 years and operating year round, we can count unhappy guests on one hand. Unfortunately, It can happen. We provide friendly and attentive services to our best of ability and hope such efforts will continue to be rewarded with the many returning guests we have grown accustomed to here at Meadow Creek.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2010

Me and my husband have stayed here a couple of times just to have a romantic evening to ourselves. Being only an hour or less outside of Denver, it is an easy drive to stay just one night, and the Room In the Meadow is the best room of all since it is separate from the main building. The breakfast there is always great and delicious, and the people you meet during breakfast make the experience even better. This place is a must for any couple wanting to get away but still be close to the city.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank acducky1997
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 8, 2010

We were married here in June and it was perfect. The honeymoon suite is lovely and so cozy! The gazebo in the field was so picture-perfect when we put our flowers on it. Our musicians fit in the gazebo perfectly and the field held our guests with no problem. We loved that our older relatives could stay at the inn and didn't have to find a way to the wedding and we loved that we just walked into the upper field for photos (Summer Colorado light was amazing for photos!) and then down to the reception hall, no fuss no muss. The staff was very accomodating and worked with our vendors quite well. Everything went very smoothely; our rehearsal dinner barbecue got rained out but it was no problem, they just moved everything into the reception hall. The lights on the patios are so pretty. We also loved that everyone got a taste of the Rockies without having to drive all the way up to Aspen or somewhere equivalent. Our wedding looked like we spent much more money than we did and everyone had a great time and thought it was beautiful.

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aajumpereq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pine
14.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Littleton
14.9 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Denver Littleton
14.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Denver Littleton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.3 mi away
The Grant Motel
The Grant Motel
#1 of 1 in Grant
5 reviews
12.2 mi away
Highland Haven Creekside Inn
11.5 mi away
Alpen Way Chalet Mountain Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Meadow Creek Mountain Lodge and Event Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Meadow Creek Mountain Lodge and Event Center

Address: 13438 Berry Hill Lane, Pine, CO 80470
Location: United States > Colorado > Pine
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Spa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Pine
Price Range: $115 - $275 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Only minutes from Metro-Denver, tucked away in the foothills of the Rocky Mountains, Meadow Creek is a convenient, yet secluded mountain retreat awaiting both the romantic couple and/or group celebration. Guests relax on an exclusive 34-acre estate within a Historic Stone Lodge surrounded by majestic "Old" forest and a natural meadow oasis. Now, with the addition of their new 2,000 sq ft open beam glass pavilion, the Inn has become a premier, year round wedding destination as well. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Meadow Creek Mountain Lodge And Event Center Pine, Colorado

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing