We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic relaxing weekend”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Caravan - with Private Decking, Ramp Access & Hot Tub
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
17 reviews
The Caravan - with Private Decking, Ramp Access & Hot Tub
Lounge - TV with Integrated DVD Player, USB Recorder & Free-view, Gas Fire
Master Bedroom - Bedlinen, 2 Bath Towels, Bath Robes & Slippers included for Hot Tub Use
Kitchen - Welcome Pack Provided, Integrated Fridge, Integrated Freezer - Views of Glen
Dining Area - Amazing Views of the Hills Above Cairnryan
Twin Bedroom 1
Twin Bedroom 2
View from the Caravan Decking
View from Decking 2
Abi Focus with Decking, Private Parking & Hot Tub
View from in Front of the Caravan
A sample of the Wildlife you may see at our farm!
The Mull of Galloway - RSPB Reserve - Located Nearby!
View onto our Farm - Caravan is Located Behind the Trees to the RHS
Ailsa Craig - Within View from Farmland.
Portpatrick - a Quaint Fishing Village - Well Worth a Visit!
Stranraer - The local town for Main Shopping
Hard at Work on the Farm!
View from the Farm
View from the Farm 2
View from the Farm 3
Exceptable Sunset over the Previous Caravan
Sunset 2
Sunset 3
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Caravan/mobile home -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Leswalt, Dumfries and Galloway, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
gillian50...
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic relaxing weekend”
Reviewed April 15, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Had a fantastic, relaxing weekend at Low Glengyre, the caravan was perfect and the hot tub was brilliant! The weather was amazing for April would definitely be keen to return and recommend if you are looking for a get away from everything!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 17, 2017
Thank you very much for your lovely review! We would be delighted for you to come and stay with us in the future!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ayrshire1...
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“''Great weekend Break''”
Reviewed October 16, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Found Claire on facebook just by luck. Booked three nights break Oct 2016 to her Caravan Rental with a hot tub for a friend and I.

Great location not far from local shops plus we dined out the nights we were there but the caravan was equipped with microwave, fridge, freezer and so on. Very quiet and relaxing just what our break was all about read a book and relax in the luxurious hot tub which was clean and just amazing to sit in for a hour or so. Caravan very clean and immaculate had three bedrooms and two toilet areas and I really enjoyed the shower area. Plus the owner had supplied handwash and shower wash which was nice to do so. Lounge area was lovely and cosy with a dinning area and kitchen. The television was too small though but was great to chill in the caravan lounge area.

The owner was very pleasant and helpful. My friend and I had a fabulous time and would recommend this holiday rental to family and friends.

Thanks again for our stay we will be back again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: I have to say I enjoyed the time to relax and the hot tub was marvellous!
Liked least: My friend and I enjoyed everything.
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
saishaw
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“We had a fab time”
Reviewed October 7, 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We had a fab time. The caravan clean and was a nice surprise to have basic essentials eg shampoo, shower gel and toilet rolls. Kids loved the farm and they loved the hot tub. Angus the owner was very nice and helpful as was his children with my children. The caravan is situated in the middle of nowhere but that's what me and my boyfriend loved. We were in the hot tub, kids in bed and both of us looking up at the stars. So relaxing with a cocktail. Tesco 5 mins away. We went to Port Patrick... that was lovely and people so friendly. We would love to come back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mmaguire1...
1 review
“Fantastic family atmosphere, super friendly owners!”
Reviewed August 1, 2016 for a stay in December 2015

Wow! What a fantastic holiday we had at this caravan. The family that own it are super and they didn't made our stay memorable. They allowed our 6 year old son to help with day to day runnings on the farm and he had an " awesome" time. So much so that this holiday has pushed his last Disney holiday out the window as his favourite!
The hot tub was a fantastic place to celebrate new year even though it was minus outside! Really can't fault this place at all.
Hopefully we will be booking to got back very very soon

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kilmarnock, United Kingdom
Reviewed July 29, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Open space and quiet
Liked least: Apart from the weather no dislikes.
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Jennifer...
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Lovely caravan in idyllic location”
Reviewed February 24, 2016 for a stay in February 2016

What a wonderful find this place is! The caravan is situated on a working dairy farm with stunning views. Well furnished with everything you need. Gorgeous, immaculately clean hot tub on decking offering great views and tranquility. Claire, the owner was very helpful and she and her family were very welcoming. We were offered a tour of the farm which the kids loved! Lots of new calves around which was lovely. Visited Portpatrick which is so pretty and quaint. The sun shone for us even in February and we ate lunch outside at a lovely waterside hotel called the Crown. Have already recommended the caravan to friends. We will definitely be back. Thank you.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Hot tub
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bazjohns
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“A great little hideaway”
Reviewed January 21, 2016 for a stay in October 2015

My family and I had a lovely autumn break here. A great spot for getting away from it all.

We stayed a week and found lots to do. My personal favourite day out was the Forest Of Galloway.

The caravan itself was well equipped and comfortable. The hot tub was an added luxury which we all enjoyed.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing