We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing Snowmobiling Adventure”
Review of Aspen Canyon Ranch

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Aspen Canyon Ranch
Saint Louis, Missouri
1 review
“Amazing Snowmobiling Adventure”
Reviewed December 15, 2012

We went snowmobiling at Aspen Canyon Ranch and it was an AMAZING experience from start to finish. The entire team was accommodating…from our driver, Rod (picked us up from Breck), to the staff that helped us get fitted in the provided gear making sure we were good to go and ready for fun. We had a diverse group of people with some of us having no previous experience along with some experienced riders. The experienced among us were concerned that we’d slow them down, but our tour guide, Ryan W., made sure that the 3-hour tour (totally worth it…wished we had chosen a longer tour) had something for everyone. No one left disappointed with the overall experience exceeding our expectations with how we spent the day (and our money).

I appreciated Ryan walking us through how the machines worked so that I felt comfortable and confident as a first timer. We appreciated his efforts to make sure we had a blast. Plus, he offered to take photos of us throughout the trip which was a nice touch. Thanks so much, Ryan!!

The scenery is SPECTACULAR and you get a variety of it…from the “tunnel” to the overlook to the open field…we loved every minute of it. I know there were other trails available so it was fun hearing from some of the other tours back at the lodge to compare notes.

One quick note: it is a bit of a trek from Breck, but totally worth it. Don’t let that stop you.

I would recommend Aspen Canyon to anyone looking for an unforgettable day and plenty of adventure. We all agreed that it was the highlight of our trip and we can’t wait to go back next year!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Trixie6297
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

73 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    65
    4
    1
    2
    1
See reviews for
20
27
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Clayton, Missouri
1 review
Reviewed October 28, 2012

My wife and 2 young kids went there this past August while staying in Breckenridge. We had a great time. The area is gorgeous, and they were very helpful in selecting trails. We would definitely go back (they have many other activities). Everyone was very nice and helpful, especially the owner.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brad C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 1, 2012

We booked with Aspen Canyon Ranch through a LivingSocial deal for our fifth anniversary. We had a wonderful time hiking and relaxing. The food was wonderful and Ryan and Joe obviously work very hard to make sure that everyone enjoys themselves. We did not participate in the tours, but the other guests that did said they were great. We never felt pressured to do a tour, but were told we were absolutely welcome to just kick back and relax. I would highly recommend Aspen Canyon Ranch and hope to return.

My only recommendation is that the beds really could use new mattresses!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Melissa1234567
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Golden, Colorado
1 review
Reviewed August 26, 2012

Aspen Canyon Ranch is a beautiful getaway in the mountains with a friendly and laid-back atmosphere. The staff members at Aspen Canyon are really what made our stay amazing, we truly felt like a part of their family for the 2 days we were there. Staff members Ryan & Joe were available 24/7 and provided endless information on nearby trails for hiking, ATV, fishing, & moose-finding. Ed, the main cook is amazing with every meal he makes and he can cook an amazing breakfast that will stay with you til dinner! We went on a 3 hour ATV ride which was exciting as they send you out with a detailed breakdown of the trails, a map and then let you explore on your own. In the evenings, we enjoyed exploring the ranch and talking to other fellow staff members and visitors. On Saturday night we enjoyed a bonfire made by the staff & enjoyed roasted marshmallows and stories. Time goes at a slower pace here and it is exactly what we hoped for our weekend getaway. I highly recommend Aspen Canyon and I encourage new visitors to socialize with staff members Ryan, Joe, Josh, & Ed. They live on the ranch, have hilarious stories, enjoy bow hunting, fly fishing, and just having fun. It was truly a pleasure to stay here & we will return!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kelly B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed August 24, 2012

My wife and I went here for our 1st anniversary and we loved it, Our cabin windows faced the river and the sound of the water was awesome and relaxing. If you are looking for a place where you and a loved one can spend time with each other this is the place. There aren't any TV's in the rooms, which for us was great cell phone reception is poor so it was nice to disconnect form everything for a few days. The main lodge has wifi and telephone if you need it as well as sat TV. The food was great it may not be 5 star but defiantly good home made meals. My wife and did the 3 hour ATV rides and that was awesome, She enjoyed the off road dirt trails and since it started to rain a little the trails where all muddy which was extremely nice. We plan to come again in the winter to try the snow mobileing, people where nice and very friendly made us feel at home. cant wait until the winter time.

Room Tip: Ask for the rooms next to the river!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jonathan V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wheat Ridge, Colorado
1 review
Reviewed August 13, 2012

Aspen Canyon Ranch offers something for everyone!  From the pristine mountains that are the ranch's backdrop to the various activities to the genuinely fun and kind staff (Joe and Ryan) - this place has it all. The deal that Aspen Canyon Ranch ran on Living Social brought us to the ranch for what we thought would be a one time trip.  However, the hospitality, the accommodations, the horseback riding trails, and laid back atmosphere of Aspen Canyon Ranch drew us in and we are hooked! We undoubtedly recommend Aspen Canyon Ranch and are looking forward to coming back this winter to snowmobile.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Seanee M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NASHUA,NH
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed August 13, 2012

My wife and I went on their 3 hr atv ride. It is unguided and they give you a map of the trails which it is hard to get lost if you just pay attention. We brought a lunch with us and sat in perfect silence in nature just listening to the great sounds of peace and quiet. It is a great afternoon ride to rdie and relax. Joe was great with the instruction of the atv and was concerned about making sure you safe and do not get hurt. i would go back for a ride anytime. This is great place to go and ride and the whole staff was great and friendly. So make the drive from Breck which is about 50 to 60 minutes.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LARCH180
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Parshall
17.2 mi away
Wild Horse Inn
Wild Horse Inn
#2 of 3 in Fraser
4.5 of 5 bubbles 185 reviews
20.6 mi away
Bud and Breakfast at Silverthorne
18.3 mi away
Devil's Thumb Ranch Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.1 mi away
The Canyon Motel
The Canyon Motel
#1 of 3 in Hot Sulphur Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 159 reviews
Show Prices

Been to Aspen Canyon Ranch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aspen Canyon Ranch

Property: Aspen Canyon Ranch
Address: 13206 County Road 3, Parshall, CO 80468-8704
Location: United States > Colorado > Grand County > Parshall
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Specialty Lodging in Parshall
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:2 star — Aspen Canyon Ranch 2*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Aspen Canyon Ranch is a private mountain resort located north of Silverthorne, CO specializing in vacations, weddings, retreats, and serve as an event venue as well. The entire 450 acres is 420 friendly as well as lodging accommodations. Nearby is Breckenridge, Keystone, Copper Mountain, and more. Activities include : Snowmobiling,trap shooting,snow tubing,fly fishing, paintball, ATV rentals, on - site massages, ski transportation, dog sledding transportation, natural hot springs 20 minutes away, ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com so you can book your Aspen Canyon Ranch reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aspen Canyon Ranch Hotel Parshall
Aspen Canyon Ranch Colorado/Parshall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing