We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food and charming (inside) atmosphere”
Review of Parshall Inn

Parshall Inn
Ranked #1 of 1 Restaurants in Parshall
Cuisines: American, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view
Description: This bar/restaurant is located in the tiny town of Parshall but Wow, what a great place! It is frequented by the locals but the food is delicious. I'd love to write a review. We ate here on a Friday night which is "Prime Rib Night." For a small place in the middle of nowhere, the food was fresh and excellent, service great and the ambience fun. They need to be noticed more by travelers in the area! Thank you!!
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good food and charming (inside) atmosphere”
Reviewed August 1, 2013

Billed as "in the middle of nowhere", and we have to agree! There is great fly fishing nearby, but the little restaurant at the Parshall Inn is actually a treat. Don't let the outside looks fool you, the inside bar/restaurant is actually quite clean. They have good burgers and a decent grilled chicken salad, surprisingly. Our server was friendly also. Our family of 5 had lunch there (it's the ONLY place for miles and miles), and we were very happy with the experience. A nice surprise in "the middle of nowhere."

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank jeffhurley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    12
    1
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Niskayuna
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Friendly Place”
Reviewed July 24, 2013

I did not eat there. I visited on a Friday night for drinks with friends. The following day my children rode horses up to the PI for ice cream. The owner is genuine and nice. Don't blink, you'll miss Parshall and the PI is the only way you know you're there.
Karoke on Fridays. Pool table, shuffleboard and video games and a great jukebox.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank KLB12309
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
161 reviews
81 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Worth a stop”
Reviewed July 13, 2013

Happened to be hungry and this little place was along our journey. Four of us and we all had burgers. We all enjoyed our meal, staff was nice and the locals said hi as they walked by our table. Nice little lunch spot. One of our family members even enjoyed a slice of homemade apple pie and said it was delicious. Would stop again next time we are in the area. This is the type of place we look for along our wandering journeys.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank PurpleMN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Carolina
Level Contributor
142 reviews
113 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Partial to a Full Set in Parshall”
Reviewed July 7, 2013 via mobile

Rocky Mountain Oysters (Bull Testicles) thin sliced, batter coated, and fryed is a no [--] appetizer at the Partial Inn. Billed as the best Bar and Grill in town is also the full truth in Parshall as it's also the only one in town. Circa 1950 vintage decor is a blast from the past with excellent burgers and bar food. A great place for a beer or a meal is worth the stop. And if you've never tried this ballsy appetizer, all more the reason to stop in and enjoy a true Western experience.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dotsultant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boquete, Panama
Level Contributor
80 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Pure Americana”
Reviewed November 5, 2012

What a treat to find this friendly, homey little place to have a decent meal at a decent price served by really nice people. The bartender told us that they get a lot of international visitors and it's places like this that you want to represent America. Bravo PI and keep up the good PR for our state and country.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank dancelessons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Parshall Inn also viewed

Hot Sulphur Springs, Grand County
Hot Sulphur Springs, Grand County
 
Granby, Grand County
Granby, Grand County
 
Hot Sulphur Springs, Grand County
Granby, Grand County
 

Been to Parshall Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing