We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wow, I can hear my neighbor!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Denver-Parker-E470/Parker Road
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Parker
Certificate of Excellence
Escondido, California
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Wow, I can hear my neighbor!”
Reviewed October 25, 2011

This is a nice enough hotel and pretty new.
Pros: The rooms are pretty large and very clean. It's in a good location. Parker is about a 25 minute drive to downtown Denver. There are tons of hotels in walking distance to the hotel. The bathroom is nice and large enough. It also has a vanity mirror... the ones that you flip over to magnify everything. There is a steak restaurant inside the hotel that friends told me was really good. I did not get a chance to try it though. The hotel is pet friendly but charges a fee in order to allow your pet to stay. It's a pretty hefty fee compared to other hotels I've stayed at. The staff is very friendly.
Cons: The walls are so thin, I could hear my neighbor just blowing his nose even while I had the shower running. The internet is extremely slow. I was trying to download an audiobook on itunes and it took 20 minutes to get only about 20% complete. I was able to go to a Dairy Queen and download the entire book in 5 minutes. The bed just wasn't that comfortable. It seems to move a lot whenever I turned. The a/c didn't work as well as I would have liked and I got pretty warm during the night. This is a pretty new hotel (probably only a few years old) but it still had a large tube style television. I have stayed in hotels that weren't as new or nice and they had LCD.
Overall this isn't a terrible hotel but lacked a lot of things that I would expect in a newer hotel.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chief_Gypsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

105 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    41
    33
    19
    8
    4
See reviews for
27
19
13
33
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Parker, Colorado
Level 6 Contributor
295 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 137 helpful votes
Reviewed October 2, 2011

Normally stay with another Hotel Chain, and were pleasantly surprised by our stay at the Parker Holiday Inn.
The Front desk staff were very efficient and helpful.
The morning breakfast staff put of a delightful spread.
The rooms were clean and roomy, we were on the 4th Floor.
We would not hesitate to stay here again.

Room Tip: The higher you go the better it gets. Always face the Mountains
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fogsworld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walsenburg, Colorado
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 18, 2011

Well where do I began...? How does a hotel that looks so nice be so poor? The wifi is only attainable in certain areas of the hotel, close to the main lobby, and it is terribly slow. I was there for a few days, and always found myself being disturbed by the house keeping. They were nice but clean very late. I was there for a few days and would sometimes have leftovers, well they all had to be trashed because the place doesn't have refrigerators in the room. I didn't realize it was 1876. To make matters worse, the ice machine didn't work so that wasn't an option to keep the food cold. Very poor establishment. The fitness room was decent but not enough to make me EVER want ti stay in this hotel, maybe even not another holiday inn express.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mrruKKuS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pueblo, Colorado
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 18, 2011

Stayed for extended period of time...
Floors had red, sticky stuff everywhere- didn't want to take off my socks/shoes
Internet is below satisfactory, some floors you cannot access wireless
No refrigerators or microwaves in rooms, unless you pay for "upgrade"
Hotel restaurant was outrageously priced, not a "hang out, wind down" atmosphere
Housekeeping shut cord in nightstand drawer and nearly cut in half...
Ice maker on floor did not work for 2 weeks, next floor was out of ice

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nonayab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
O'Neill, NE
2 reviews
Reviewed November 8, 2010

I enjoyed staying at your facility this past October. It was located in a nice area close to many attractions. I thought all my needs were met, I did think the customer service could have been some better as the staff were not overly friendly, they got the job done but did not appear to go above and beyond for their customes. It would be nice to seem the employees more engaged in their job.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sandyO_Neill_NE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ruidoso, New Mexico
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed June 1, 2010

Warm decor. Attentive service. Great bathrooms. Our iron board came apart in use. In room coffee service, heap cheap. Late night room service much appreciated, but DO NOT get the Cream Brulee. Over priced. Terrible.

  • Stayed September 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Food_Snobb-OnTheJob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boca Raton, FL
1 review
Reviewed January 8, 2010

Arrived at the hotel around 8:00pm. The welcome to the hotel by the clerk was lackluster and there was a loud party going on in the lobby. We ushered the kids upstairs to bed, but could still hear the noise. We were on the second floor. Partiers spoke loudly in the hallways and slammed doors to their rooms as we tried to sleep. Called the front desk, but nothing was done.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FLBocaMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Parker
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Parker
5.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Denver / South-RidgeGate
6.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Denver-South/Park Meadows
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Denver South Park Meadows Area
5.2 mi away
Candlewood Suites Meridian Business Center
11.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Castle Rock
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Denver-Parker-E470/Parker Road? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Denver-Parker-E470/Parker Road

Property: Holiday Inn Denver-Parker-E470/Parker Road
Address: 19308 Cottonwood Drive, Parker, CO 80138 (Formerly Holiday Inn Select Denver-Parker-E470/Parker Road)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Parker
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Parker
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Denver-Parker-E470/Parker Road 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
'Experience Reality Refreshed' with our Select Shower Experience and Select High-Design Bedding including 'Dream-Inducing' Pillow Top beds. This Select hotel consistently ranks at the TOP of all Holiday Inns in Overall Guest Satisfaction.Select Hotel-Parker offers 100 well appointed all non-smoking rooms including King Executive Suites, Double Queens Suites, and Jacuzzi Suites; the hotel also has Free high-speed Internet access along with free local phone calls. Trapper's Chop House restaurant located on the top floor offers spectacular view of the city and is reviewed as one of Denver s finest restaurants.The roomy fitness center is located on the first floor. Also on the first floor is 2100 square ft of meeting space available for all types of events.Near the hotel: Colorado Horse Park, The Wildlife Experience Museum, Denver Broncos Training Center, Colorado Avalanche Training Center, Park Meadows Resort Shopping Center, and Centennial Airport.Nearby Hospitals: Parker Adventist Hospital ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, IHG, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Agoda so you can book your Holiday Inn Denver-Parker-E470/Parker Road reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Select Denver-Parker-e470/Parker Road Hotel Parker
Holiday Inn Parker
Parker Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing