We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Waste of Money”
Review of Takoda Tavern

Takoda Tavern
Ranked #37 of 166 Restaurants in Parker
Restaurant details
Parker, Colorado
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Waste of Money”
Reviewed November 16, 2012

I have gone to Takota Tavern on many occasions since it is close to my home. The ladies that work there have a giant attitude. Flat beer, dirty glasses, poor and slow service, bland food.
The owner lurks around the bar and only greets his 'favorites'. New customers are not addressed or even given a second glance.
The food is dry, overcooked, under seasoned and expensive. I also wonder why the staff doesnt ask if you want a draft or a bottle if you order a beer. Since the beer is usually flat and the glasses dirty, a bottle is the only safe bet.
To top it off the bathrooms smell like the septic tank needs to be cleaned.
DIRTY, BORING, ATTITUDE!
Time to find a new place to meet friends

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Blondee1959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

24 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    4
    2
    1
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
l
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Never again!!!”
Reviewed July 9, 2012

Horrible service!! Water tastes like crap!! WAY TOO LOUD not kid friendly either!!

  • Visited August 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank l l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
elizabeth, colorado
Level 6 Contributor
121 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
“Worst hamburger I have ever had!”
Reviewed June 26, 2012

My husband and I decided to give the Takoda Tavern a try. What an awful meal!!! Both our hamburgers were dry and charred, Both had a burnt taste to them. I had the Bacon Bleu Angus and my husband had the Pepper Jack Cheese and Jalapenoes burger. Neither of us ate more than half our burger. Ate all my sweet potato fries...they were good. Service was great, but won't be going back.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank asmile2day
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level 6 Contributor
260 reviews
192 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Great Place!”
Reviewed January 13, 2012

Have visited her several times and it's been a pleasant experience each and every time. Bartenders are extremely pleasant and the food fare (pub food) is very good. I especially like the Green Chili and the Ruben Sandwiches. I am especially impressed with their honoring of the military service members. Kudos to everyone at Takoda Tavern...keep up the great work!

  • Visited January 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank YankeeOne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parker, Colorado
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great view”
Reviewed October 28, 2011

A great place to watch the sun set over Parker. The crab cake salad is one of the best items for a mostly 'bar food' menu.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Rosmakloma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Takoda Tavern also viewed

 

Been to Takoda Tavern? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing