We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Delicious Mexican food, but they're very heavy-handed with the Pine Sol!”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Las Delicias IV

Las Delicias IV
Ranked #42 of 163 Restaurants in Parker
Price range: $0 - $20
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Pinellas Park, Florida
Level Contributor
61 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Delicious Mexican food, but they're very heavy-handed with the Pine Sol!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 22, 2012

We've eaten here on multiple occasions. The food is very good, the service is very good, and the prices are pretty low. We generally order the burritos - plenty of food, piping hot, great taste. Only problem we have encountered on numerous occasions is they evidently feel they need to use a lot of undiluted Pine Sol when they clean, which totally negates one's ability to taste the food! We've spoken with them about this and just get blank looks in return. Once, they were cleaning the tile at the entry door with hot water and Pine Sol. What, is someone going to eat off the floor? You must pass the restrooms on the way to the dining area, and if they've just cleaned, there goes your appetite. Now we take out and eat the food at home more often than eating there. Generally, the later you go, the more apt you are to run into the Pine Sol odor.

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank 1147mollybrown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

50 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    19
    13
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Parker, Colorado
Level Contributor
275 reviews
160 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
“The Food is Good, The Margaritas are good, The Service is Non-existant”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 2, 2011

The Food is Good.
The Margaritas are really good
The bill is Good.
Service is better at MacDonalds

  • Visited October 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank fogsworld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parker, Colorado
Level Contributor
48 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“great food and service; even better prices”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 15, 2011

The margaritas are VERY good! The food is very good and the service is always very fast. It is a casual restaurant and so is the atmosphere. It is a great place to take friends or family. They also have a kids menu. This is one of the best mexican restaurants that we have ever been to!

  • Visited August 2011
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BoneJackers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Delicious”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2011

I suggest the number 5 for every time I order it my taste buds thanks me. Great food at a good price. Best Mexican place in Parker easily

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank oakplace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KC
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Don't go, avoid this one!”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 31, 2011

We were new to the area, and craving some Mexican food. This is located in quaint downtown Parker, so we hoped we had found a gem! However, this was a terrible experience. The servers were kind, but the food was just awful. The chips came out, which were basically stale tortilla chips out of a bag. The margaritas were very weak, tasted just like sweet & sour syrup with ice. During my meal, I found bone fragments in my refried beans--yuck! And, my husband was trying to eat a pork burrito, but I watched him pull a bunch of hunks of fat/gristle out of his mouth. We love Mexican food, and this is probably the worst we've ever had. Sorry, I hate to give bad reviews, but this is a restaurant to avoid!

Visited May 2011
Helpful?
Thank emilybelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Las Delicias IV also viewed

 

Been to Las Delicias IV? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing