We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious! My new favorite restaurant!”
Review of Junz

Junz
Ranked #6 of 164 Restaurants in Parker
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $31 - $40
Cuisines: French, Japanese
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Denver, CO
Level Contributor
99 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Delicious! My new favorite restaurant!”
Reviewed April 22, 2013

I've probably passed Junz hundreds of times over the years, but haven't really noticed it. Based on Trip Advisor reviews, we gave it a shot this weekend, and WOW! The sushi was incredibly fresh tasting and the black cod was out of this world. We also tried the salmon and goat cheese rolls which were amazing as well. The service was efficient and not intrusive. The only downside of this restaurant is the music, which is pretty awful and not what I expect in a Japanese bistro (classic rock and top 40 from the 80s), but this is a plague in restaurants generally and wouldn't stop me from eating here again. Although we'll probably do take out next time.
The food here is not to be missed!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank soapandco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

132 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    79
    33
    13
    2
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Denver
Level Contributor
26 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Good sushi, poor french”
Reviewed April 4, 2013

Visited Junz with the family. As usual the sushi was of consistent high quality, fish was fresh, rolls were well prepared. I would like to see some experimentation on the menu. There may have been changes on the sushi menu but i have not noticed any for years.
My son ordered halibut from the main menu and i noticed he had not eaten much. It was terrible. Overcooked and dry. On our departure i mentioned this to our server. she asked if i wanted to take it off the bill because if i did they would be really mad at her.
Firstly if you serve a $20 main course get it right. Secondly don't have your staff scared to mention poor quality to the kitchen.
Order the sushi its very good, steer clear of the rest.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JakeAdman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Don't even think about leaving Parker before trying Junz!!! Amazing sushi! You know when the place is packed on a Thursday night”
Reviewed April 4, 2013 via mobile

Best spicy tuna of my life!! Melt in your mouth tender fish and spicy and Amazing! And the seafood dynamite appetizer is a symphony in your mouth! This is the only sushi place we've eaten with FRESH wasabi! It's very different from the powder prepared type! Don't even think about leaving Parker before trying Junz!!! Amazing sushi! You know when the place is packed on a Thursday night it's gotta be good! Don't even think about leaving Parker before trying Junz!!! Amazing sushi! You know when the place is packed on a Thursday night it's gotta be good!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Skullhol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Castle Rock, Colorado
Level Contributor
99 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“excellent . . . quickly becoming a favorite!”
Reviewed March 19, 2013

Our friends recently told us about Junz and raved about how good it was, and we finally went there on a Monday night with them and we were not disappointed. We had the tempura and seafood dynamite appetizers, several types of sushi, and the sea bass and everything was excellent! The sea bass is a very generous portion, was seasoned perfectly and was very moist. The sushi was also excellent. The menu selection is varied, so if you do not want sushi, you will still find something good to eat. Junz is becoming one of our favorite places.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank castlerockjoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
202 reviews
125 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“One of our favorite Sushi spots”
Reviewed February 3, 2013

Back in Parker after being gone for 5 years to celebrate the birthday of a good friend. We decided to go to one of our favorite spots that we use to go to, Junz. It was just as wonderful as I had remembered. They are definitely masters at preparing tasty sushi! It was a fabulous night filled with a wonderful variety of sushi. Try the fresh wasabi, you have to request it when you place your order.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Floydova
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Junz? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing