We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Room for improvement” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Tequila Joes Mexican Kitchen

Tequila Joes Mexican Kitchen
Ranked #117 of 163 Restaurants in Parker
Price range: $5 - $20
Cuisines: Mexican, Southwestern
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Description: Tequila Joe's, voted Best Margarita by the Parker Chronicle, serves up authentic Mexican eats, all accompanied by an extensive collection of spirited Tequilas! Start your meal off with one of our zesty appetizers and an ice cold Beer or Margarita before diving into our traditional Mexican fare including Burritos, Chimichangas, Supreme Nachos, and Chicken Tacos. Our fire-grilled dishes are always seasoned to perfection- keeping with the sensibilities of authentic Mexican cooking. Tequila Joe's innovative specialties include the Margarita Shrimp, served with spring vegetables, and the Steak Ranchero, accompanied by beans and rice. We have unbeatable Happy Hour deals (4-6pm weeknights)- join our UNLIMITED Margarita Club and enjoy a Margarita with use, on the regular!
elizabeth, colorado
Level Contributor
121 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
“Room for improvement”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 8, 2012

I have eaten here twice and both times have been mediocre. Chips and salsa are really good, but the main meals lack flavor. The last time I had a fish taco (I absolutely love good fish taco) and I could overwhelming taste a burnt flavor where the fish touch the grill. The first time I had a steak fajita and that was a little better but not by any means fantastic. Service was good but we went when it wasn't busy in late afternoon.

  • Visited March 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank asmile2day
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

44 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    11
    16
    7
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Cold-orado
Level Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Best Mexican Food in SE Denver”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 19, 2012

I know Parker is a bit south for most in the Denver metro, but you've got to try this place. Their menu has a great variety. From traditional Mexican favorites to salads and soups. My family and I have tried almost everything and still haven’t found an item yet we didn’t like. I would recommend the Cream Cheese Enchiladas or Tequila Joes Chicken on your first visit. If you want something different, try the Chipotle Pasta or Red Pepper Salmon salad. Kids meals are always $2. Plus, go on Tuesdays for 99 cent margaritas or on Thursdays for $2 bottled Mexican beers.

  • Visited January 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank ebra9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Fun patio, can take on a party atmosphere in the summer.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 6, 2012

Food is consistant. Resturant is comfortable. Bar is great. VERY good selection of Tequila. They always have a couple of HIGH END bottles on hand!

    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank pusher04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parker, Colorado
Level Contributor
42 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Good TexMex!!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 17, 2011

This is the second time we have eaten here. The food is good and the service is the same. Give it a try if you live in the Parker area, you won't be disappointed.

  • Visited December 2011
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank tmdavis2941
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parker, Colorado
Level Contributor
26 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“We eat here at least once a month. Always good!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 4, 2011

We love Tequila Joes and we've never had a bad meal there. Unique Mexican (Tex Mex) food and everyone in our family is happy. Kids LOVE the seafood enchiladas. Husband likes the carne asada.

  • Visited November 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank leanneo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tequila Joes Mexican Kitchen also viewed

 

Been to Tequila Joes Mexican Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing