We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Ribs, Great Place”
Review of Hickory House

Hickory House
Ranked #4 of 163 Restaurants in Parker
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Barbecue
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Local cuisine, Families with children, Kids, Special occasions
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Parker, Colorado
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great Ribs, Great Place”
Reviewed October 7, 2012

I try to talk my wife into eating here at least once a month. The ribs are great and the atmosphere is good too. Friendly staff and log cabin decor. They have other meat items but I haven't tried any because I can't pass up the ribs. I think it is a good value, whenever we have out of towns guests, the Hickory House is a favorite place to take them.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank blm1010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

322 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    149
    120
    35
    10
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Ashville
Level Contributor
90 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
“A Nice Dining Experience”
Reviewed September 29, 2012

Visited the Hickory House in Aug while visiting family in Parker. Had the comb plate, chicken and ribs; excellent choice did I make! Large and varied menu; definately a stop to make when in Parker CO.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Tim_JanAshville_NY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parker, Colorado
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“The best ribs in town”
Reviewed September 24, 2012

This is true...the best ribs in town. We love this restaurant; it is consistently very good quality of all dishes we ever ordered. Great atmosphere, friendly stuff, good prices what else you can wish for ?

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank nikaalt9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thetis Island, Canada
Level Contributor
26 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“It is OK”
Reviewed September 10, 2012

I thought it was OK but nothing special. Meeting with friends and sharing bites works but no memories of the food whatsoever. Staff was nice.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank NVG13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parker
Level Contributor
154 reviews
89 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“For Colorado these are the best Ribs...”
Reviewed September 9, 2012

Being a native son, these are the best ribs in Colorado, tasty and full of tender meat. It comes off the bone easily. I am talking about baby back ribs. We do not eat at the Hickory House for other items. We mainly do take out of the ribs. The take home bottle BBQ sauce is above average. Racks only hold the sides. I will admit that their sides are poor on their best day. If you want better sides stop at KFC. I travel a lot and if you want great BBQ go to TN and eat at the mom-pop places. Here in CO they think BBQ is grilling meat and flooding it with sauces. In closing, remember when a Texan talks BBQ, these are the good folks that need to mark both skis to determine which one goes where.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank airdronepilot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hickory House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing