We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites Parachute
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Parachute
CALIFORNIA
Level 6 Contributor
467 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 212 helpful votes
“Outstanding Hotel”
Reviewed May 20, 2013

We stopped at this Comfort Inn late at night while traveling to Colorado Springs on I-70. It was the best Comfort Inn that we have visited. We were greeted in an extremely welcoming way and our King Bed room was exceptional. Everything seemed new and conveniently located (even wall switches by the bed to turn all the lights off). Breakfast was the typical Comfort spread but the only thing that kept this entire visit from being perfect is the 7 remaining sausages were cold and not replenished during a 45 minute period.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LUCKYME72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    29
    12
    2
    2
    2
See reviews for
20
15
2
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Republic, Missouri
Level 6 Contributor
103 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Hotel staff was very friendly. There is a nice indoor pool and Jacuzzi. It is within walking distance to several restaurants. Wifi was easy to access. Hotel was very clean inside and out. The gym has limited equipment but was clean. There is a covered entrance for check in during those typical afternoon thunderstorms.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dennis G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springville, Utah
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed March 4, 2013

I've stayed in this location over 10 nights throughout the past year. When I am close I don't think twice about stopping. The management is friendly and remembers who I am. They are always willing to help and create the best possible experience for me. The rooms are very nice, the entire site is very well maintained and kept.

Stop here! You won't regret it!

Room Tip: Any floor is a good option, I usually go for the top floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joseph S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level 5 Contributor
96 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed November 8, 2012

I arrived before check in time and they upgraded me to a king suite because there weren't any rooms of the grade I had reserved. I'm not sure when they opened but it must have been recently, because everything was very new and up to date. Flat screen tv and nice furnishings. I used the fitness room and the equipment was new as well. It had a treadmill, elliptical machine and multi weight machine, small, but adequate and nice new equipment. Very convenient location, right off of I70. With a great Mexican restaurant within walking distance, el tapatio. Breakfast was provided, I just had a yogurt and boiled egg, but there was cereal, waffles, sausage and scrambled eggs available. The bed was very comfortable.

Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank saltw80128
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kremmling, Colorado
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 1, 2012

We stayed in this motel on our way home from western Colorado. It is about an hour east of Grand Junction, CO, and conveniently located for travelers on Interstate 70. What a pleasant surprise! The rooms are luxurious and spotless, the breakfast is great, and the room rate is reasonable. It will definitely be our choice from now on when traveling in the area.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nancy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seoul, South Korea
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 25, 2012

spacious and clean room. seems newly open.
I liked the high ceilling of the room

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dolcebeta3537
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boulder, CO
Level 6 Contributor
96 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed July 26, 2012

This hotel seems to be a well-kept secret. We arrived to a nearly empty parking lot, and I think the only reason for that is the newness of the facility -- perhaps people don't know about it? It was fabulously clean, with the most comfortable bedding I have experienced in a hotel. We were driving in from the west, headed to Glenwood Springs. We ended up here because there was no room availability in Glenwood. Now that I've experienced this hotel, we will be staying here in future, even though it's a little further from Glenwood than we would typically consider. The room rate includes a good breakfast.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BoulderTravelMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Parachute
0.0 mi away
Grand Vista Hotel
Grand Vista Hotel
#3 of 5 in Parachute
14 reviews
0.2 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Parachute
0.2 mi away
Candlewood Suites Parachute
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Rifle
15.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Rifle
15.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites Parachute? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites Parachute

Property: Comfort Inn & Suites Parachute
Address: 228 S Railroad Ave, Parachute, CO 81635-9603
Location: United States > Colorado > Parachute
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Parachute
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn & Suites Parachute 2*
Number of rooms: 86
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites Parachute reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing