We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect country market/cafe”
Review of Delicious Orchards

Delicious Orchards
Ranked #10 of 19 Restaurants in Paonia
Cuisines: Healthy
Restaurant details
Santa Fe, New Mexico
Level Contributor
168 reviews
132 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 236 helpful votes
“Perfect country market/cafe”
Reviewed August 25, 2014

This is a wonderful, bountiful market with a simple focused counter service cafe. The market has right off the farm organic produce, local artisan products like cheese, jams honey, wine and various craft items. The cafe has a limited but broadly satisfying menu of sandwiches, soups, sides. We just split a delicious pulled pork sandwich with potato salad and a lovely tomato salad. The setting is perfect, honest country.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank heyU7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

26 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    8
    4
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Highlands Ranch, Colorado
Level Contributor
193 reviews
111 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Great store and cafe”
Reviewed July 30, 2014

A large selection of wines and products from the area. A nice cafe also. They do a lot of outdoor cookouts with live bands on event weekends. Check it out.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank John H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
44 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Delicious Orchards Café Rocks Hard”
Reviewed July 24, 2014

If you find yourself in Hotchkiss, there's really no reason NOT to stop at the Delicious Orchards. Plenty of fresh fruit and hard cider for the tasting (and buying). Yes, we were hungry. Yes, we were hot. But I felt so much better after eating their pulled pork sandwich and drinking one of their Big B's! It didn't hurt that the cook was slow roasting bacon out back. The staff was really friendly and helpful. Can't wait to go back during harvest time (and eat another sandwich, I hope!)

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank seholm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Longmont, Colorado
Level Contributor
155 reviews
88 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
“Great stop for interesting jams,wines,ciders and more”
Reviewed July 13, 2014

We were just passing through and saw the sign and decided to stop for some gifts. My son had a breakfast burrito and declared 'this is the best breakfast burrito I have ever had'. It was huge, filled with very tasty stuff $8 and worth it. We were able to taste several hard ciders right from the tap and bought several bottles as well as some local organic jam. If I had more time and money I would have stocked up on lots of wine, they had a really fabulous selection. Also had lots of local organic jelly, jams, honey, juices... more than I can list. It's a really cute spot and perfect for a quick stop along the way, or a long stop if you want a full meal and a little R & R in beautiful place.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank go_mommy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Castle Rock, Colorado
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Just the kind of place we were looking for in Paonia”
Reviewed June 5, 2014

Locally made zesty sausage, homemade bread, local honey from Paonia, even camping in the back! Nice, friendly staff.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rose L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Delicious Orchards? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing