We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay”
Review of Redwood Arms Motel

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Paonia
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Redwood Arms Motel
Ranked #3 of 7 Paonia B&B and Inns
Reviewed October 15, 2013

This is a very nice place to stay in Paonia. The motel is well maintained and the rooms are very large and clean and include a small fridge. The beds are very comfortable and the rooms are nice and quiet. The owner was great and very helpful and takes pride in the property. Nice little place to eat next door that has a really nice couple that own it and are very friendly. You won't be disappointed with you stay at this fine motel.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Panhead64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (65)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

46 - 52 of 65 reviews

Reviewed September 16, 2013

We went to Paonia to pick apples, peaches and vegetables, and stayed at the Redwood Arms Motel. We had a wonderful weekend, and the Redwood Arms was a perfect place for our family to stay. It was clean and convenient. The owner made the stay special. She gave my kids a handpicked peach when we arrived, and homemade cookes the next day. She was so helpful and kind to our family. She even let the kids pick some grapes off the vine in the back.
Our dog was allowed to join us, which for us allowed us to have a weekend getaway with the whole family. The owner gave us some suggestions on where to go and where to eat, which was extremely helpful as we planned our weekend activities. We will definitely stay there again next year.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Dana L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2013

Top of the line motel, great service, nice owner: asked me multiple times if i needed anything, which shows that she cares, good rooms, nice view of Grand Mesa, good location: near everything. This is my home away from home <3

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tomasz D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2013

For a motel, it was exactly what I expected. Everything was outdated, but at least it was clean. The rooms are decently sized and priced. No additional amenities, just a pillow to lay your head on and a hot shower.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lindsay N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2013

We were going to the Black Canyon of the Gunnison, but it was too late to do it on Friday. So, we looked on line to find some place to stay. Found the Redwood Arms, called & talked with a really nice lady who said they had a room left & it accepted pets. (First time traveling with our dog, never thought that motels wouldn't accept her) We ended up going past the motel & had to call from Hotchkiss to see where they were. She was able to guide us back & we are so glad we chose that place to stay. She had cookies at the front desk, so my husband was in love right away. Large room that was clean with a great bed!! We'll be back there again as it was very nice!!!!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Robbie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2013

My boyfriend and I were attending a BMW motorcycle rally in Paonia, Colorado, and were very lucky to get lodging at this quaint, wonderful motel! The buildings are older, but the grounds are beautifully maintained and the rooms are immaculately clean! Beyond all that the price was very reasonable and the owner/operator is the kindest hardest working lady ever! She was always happy to see us and always asked what more she could do for us. We will certainly go back there and highly recommend everyone to go see this spectacular part of Colorado and stay at the Redwood Arms Motel!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MountainGirlTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2013

I was with some evangelists in Paonia and I stayed one night here. Clean room. Very nice lady/owner at the front desk. Talking to her, she was from Europe and this town reminds her of where she grew up. Neat story.

Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
2  Thank C T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Redwood Arms Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Redwood Arms Motel

Address: 65 Highway 133, Paonia, CO 81428-6112
Location: United States > Colorado > Paonia
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Paonia
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are family owned and operated, with personal attention to details. You can be sure to get friendly, courteous service during your stay with us. Our goal is to make the Redwood Arms Motel your best lodging choice in the North Fork Valley.Whether you are here on business or pleasure, we will provide quality service to make your stay memorable. Please call to make reservations.Amenities: Microwave, Refrigerator, Coffee Maker, Satellite TV, Phone (LOCAL CALLS ONLY), Clock, Wireless Internet (Due to a rural surrounding and weather conditions, service may be slow or unavailable at times). Iron, Iron Board, and Hair Dryers are also available per request. DOGS are Welcome with ADVANCED NOTICE- Not all rooms are DOG friendly but we will do our best to accommodate your furry friends! ( $10.00 per pet charge ) ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing