We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Garden Basket of Colorado”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Paonia
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Fresh and Wyld Farmhouse Inn
Ranked #6 of 7 Paonia B&B and Inns
Reviewed October 10, 2013

Nice quiet retreat in the heart of Colorado orchard country. Pretty farm setting with lots of fresh produce available (in season). The Friday farm dinner (also seasonal) was excellent with a good selection of great local wines. A number of guests were not staying there and just came for the food. The rooms are comfortable (be prepared to share a bathroom) with plenty of space to spread out throughout the farm house. Very nice hosts who were always happy to help and accommodate. A nice alternative to the local hotels.

Room Tip: Any of the upper floor rooms are nice -one has an en suite bathroom while there is a full apartment...
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank portagem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (39)
There are newer reviews for Fresh and Wyld Farmhouse Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

15 - 21 of 39 reviews

Reviewed September 20, 2013

We just returned from an amazing weekend at Fresh and Wyld celebrating my husband's birthday (surprise) with 13 friends. We rented the entire farmhouse for two nights and could not have found a more perfect place! Everyone was thrilled with the accommodations, the wonderful staff, and the over the top food! It was perfect in every way! We highly recommend it for a special event or just a single evening for a couple. Dava and her staff are truly exceptional!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RitaCtraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2013

We recently spent 2 nights at Fresh & Wyld. It is truly a very relaxing and great place to stay. The house was very nice, the breakfasts great, the staff very pleasant and helpful, and the gardens and location was just great. We look forward to returning and recommend it highly.

Room Tip: The Sunday brunch on the lawn was special
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jack C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2013

This was the first time we brought our kids to a B&B, they are 8 and 11. They did great sleeping in the room with two twin beds, and then spent the morning outside with the dog. A friend with a younger boy stayed in the room that's in an addition to the house, which is a good option if your kids don't get that you have to be pretty quiet in a B&B. Breakfast was spectacular; as other reviewers have noted, the owner is a gifted chef! Paonia is a spirited little town and in my opinion, you really get your money's worth at this clean and lovely place. FYI the Queen Beet room is the one with two twins in the main house and across the hall is the Sunflower Honeycomb room, which has it's own full bath. Everything is lovely!

Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
Thank crazyandcrazier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2013

Delicious, family-style Friday night dinner highly recommended. Features local wines and ingredients. Lots of great hikes and wineries in the area - a fine weekend getaway! Now to finish the 200 character minimum.....

Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Bob S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2013

Beware - Dava's reservation cancellation policy is terrible and unfair. I made a reservation in Jan. or Feb. 2013 for July 26, 2013. I cancelled the reservation on April 13 due to family circumstances, and I was told I'd be charged a 25% cancellation fee!! I can understand one month or 6 weeks timeframe for such a cancellation fee, but not 15 week (almost 4 months) 25% cancellation fee. Dava said "I have to stay in business." My reply is "Then treat potential customers fairly. Don't take our money unfairly when we cancel 4 months in advance of a reservation. In my book, that is stealing."

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Service
8  Thank Clare1980_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2013

Stayed only one night at this delightful, working farmhouse B&B. I was in the "wing" section, a lovely suite that included full kitchen, private and very nice bath and large bedroon with a walk-in closet bigger than some hotel rooms. This place would be ideal to serve as a base camp for a couple looking to explore all there is to offer in the North Fork Valley, and there is a LOT the valley has to offer! Included is a farm breakfast. Because I was the only person on this particular morning, I had the run of the place, and the charming proprietress did not mind having company in the kitchen while she prepared my hearty breakfast of locally prepared lamb sausage, fresh eggs (from the henhouse nearby) - yolks were almost orange, and wonderful sweet potato hash browns. Topped off with french press coffee and farmhouse bread toast, I wasn't hungry for the rest of the day! The location is surprisingly close to town, just on the edge, really, and convenient to get to, yet still far enough away from everything to make it a quiet retreat. The farmhouse, with the bedrooms upstairs makes an ideal location for a small group retreat. But if you are attached to electronics, this might not be your best choice - no tvs anywhere, but there was good internet connectivity, so I wasn't totally isolated from the e-world. I was able to also take home some fresh organic produce - a couple dozen fresh eggs (harvested from the hens just a day earlier, and wonderful fresh chard, arugula and baby spinach! A good place for foodies! And a great place for stargazers - no city lights interfering with nature's light show!

Room Tip: If quiet is what you seek, ask to stay in the wing suites - there are two to chose from and have pri...
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank neo-oenophile
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Paonia
18.9 mi away
Stay Wise Inn Cedaredge
Stay Wise Inn Cedaredge
#2 of 2 in Cedaredge
38 reviews
8.5 mi away
Hotchkiss Inn
Hotchkiss Inn
#1 of 1 in Hotchkiss
47 reviews
11.3 mi away
Stone House Inn
Stone House Inn
#1 of 3 in Crawford
19 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.9 mi away
Cedaredge Lodge
Cedaredge Lodge
#1 of 2 in Cedaredge
183 reviews
1.1 mi away
Bross Hotel Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fresh and Wyld Farmhouse Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fresh and Wyld Farmhouse Inn

Address: 1978 Harding Road, Paonia, CO 81428-6131
Location: United States > Colorado > Paonia
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Paonia
Price Range: $100 - $150 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 7

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing