We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place to relax and drink wine”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Palisade
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Vistas and Vineyards B&B
Ranked #1 of 5 Palisade B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Denver
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great place to relax and drink wine”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 20, 2009

The hosts were great and went out of there way to make sure we had a great time. Fly fishing and sight seeing within 45 minutes drive. Do this you will enjoy it.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bikemandenver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

122 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    112
    9
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
10
88
3
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Littleton
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 14, 2009

A fabulous B&B. It was warm and comfortable. Across from a great wine tasting vineyard. Donna and Felix were the consumate hosts with helpful information. Great breakfasts with Felix's fresh, home roasted coffee. I would highly recommend this stay!

Dr. Brian Brody
Littleton

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CoachDr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
denver
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 13, 2009

This was our first B & B experience and we are hooked! We hope to return to the "Colorado Wine Country" and bring friends with us - we will certainly stay with Donna and Felix. It was a lot of fun and very relaxing. Their house was immaculate and very comfortable. They also had great suggestions of a variety of things to do and places to go - the winery suggestions were spot on!! The breakfast was wonderful.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kmmurphy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver
Level Contributor
36 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 7, 2009

Lovely people and spotless accommodations. Then, there's the breakfast! Heavenly all around.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank spontaneousus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York State
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2009

The property was very clean and comfortable. The hosts were very laid back and friendly. They seemed to enjoy having guests and were very sociable. There is a winery directly over the road called "Garfield Estates" - well worth walking over to get a bottle as the quality was excellent ( I got the Cabernet Franc). There is a second winery opening just two properties down called Maison La Belle Vie, which will make this an even more ideal spot for wine drinkers. I ate at Red Rose Cafe in Palisade town just a five minute drive, the food was excellent ( I had rib eye steak) and friendly service, with many local wines available by the glass. Otherwise dining is limited, however within just 15 minutes you are into Grand Junction where there are many dining choices. The Palisade area has many attractions and you could not ask for a better spot to stay. This spot really made my 3 night layover more of a mini-vacation.

Stayed August 2009, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank vineman0101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Collins, Colorado
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2009

My husband and I visited the Peach Festival for the first time, and had a WONDERFUL stay with Felix and Donna! They were very helpful with travel advice, and had some great suggestions. The house was lovely, with cozy areas to enjoy company and/or a bottle of wine after a long day in the valley. The room was great, very clean and comfortable, and breakfast on the deck was incredible!! Homemade Biscotti, fresh fruit, and Felix roasts his own coffee beans every day! Definitely hope to stay here again on our next visit. We plan to bring my parents along next time.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mikaylamonster904
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 23, 2009

Went for a weekend in the summer to ride bikes to local wineries. Everyone was very friendly. The B&B was a short ride into town. We ate great food and drank great wine.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ccooper31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Palisade
1.5 mi away
Wine Country Inn
Wine Country Inn
#1 of 1 in Palisade
4.5 of 5 bubbles 526 reviews
3.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN Grande River Inn & Suites
8.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Grand Junction
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites Grand Junction Downtown/Historic Main Street
7.9 mi away
Courtyard Grand Junction
Courtyard Grand Junction
#16 of 28 in Grand Junction
4.0 of 5 bubbles 256 reviews
10.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Grand Junction
Hampton Inn Grand Junction
#2 of 28 in Grand Junction
4.0 of 5 bubbles 589 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vistas and Vineyards B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vistas and Vineyards B&B

Property: Vistas and Vineyards B&B
Address: 3587 G Rd, Palisade, CO 81526-8701
Location: United States > Colorado > Palisade
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Palisade
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Four themed rooms decorated with items gathered traveling to the highlighted area - Costa Rica, Italy, Pacific NW of US and Desert SW of US. The B&B is is Colorado Wine country and has three wineries as neighbors. Palisade is also famous for peaches which are available during the summer months along with other local produce. The inn is also 45 minutes from the Grand Mesa and Powderhorn Ski Resort. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Vistas And Vineyards Hotel Palisade
Vistas And Vineyards Bed And Breakfast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing