We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Welcoming B&B”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Palisade
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Vistas and Vineyards B&B
Ranked #1 of 5 Palisade B&B and Inns
Reviewed September 18, 2013

My husband and I spent 2 nights here and had a great time! Fabulous breakfasts (fruit soup and smoked salmon & mushroom scramble - yumm!) We rented bikes and toured some wineries and a lavendar farm.

The place feels like home. We had a large bedroom suite - very comfortable Donna and Felix are wonderful hosts!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 723MB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (132)
There are newer reviews for Vistas and Vineyards B&B
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

62 - 68 of 132 reviews

Reviewed September 18, 2013

A most welcoming and comfortable B&B. Felix and Donna are full of information about the area and very friendly. They went way out of the norm to make us comfortable at a time when I was experiencing a physical setback .We stayed in the Buona Sera room, spacious with a great bathroom. The suite across the hall looked very nice as well. An altogether delightful stay and Felix's breakfasts are delicious.
Thank you both.
Art & liz.

Room Tip: We stayed in the Buona Sera room. Spacious with a great bathroom. The suite across the hall looked v...
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ArtLiz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2013

My husband, daughter and son-in-law spent a holiday weekend in Palisade. What a fantastic Colorado destination! Our room was a nice size, very comfortable bed and on the lower level of the bed and breakfast, which is also Donna and Felix's home. Breakfasts were delightful- my husband is on a strict gluten free diet and Donna and Felix were knowledgeable and made him french toast with gluten free bread and also a gluten free muffin, in addition to the delicious egg casserole, grilled breakfast meats, beautfiully arranged fresh fruit, yummy fruit and yogurt soup and Felix's home roasted coffee! The B and B was on our bike route to the wineries and we also really enjoyed the Farmers Market on Sunday. Thank you for our introduction to Palisade- looking forward to coming back again!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cindy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2013

We had a wonderful stay at the B&B, Felix is a wonderful chef and great company. Donna is a great source of information about the Grand Valley. We learned a lot about the neighboring wineries. We will be back.
Irene & Robin

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Irene B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2013

My mother and I stayed here one night while visiting a friend who just had her twins. Donna and Felix were amazing. The room was great and liked that it had it's own bathroom in there. There little booklet about the place said there was a continental breakfast on the weekend. It was definitely way more than that. The breakfast was amazing my favorite was the fruit soup. Once my mom and I got back home about a few days later they sent us an email telling us thank you for coming and visiting it was great to meet you both and hope we come back. We will definitely will be coming back. Thank you.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Emily G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2013

My husband and I decided we would visit Palisade for our 1 year anniversary. We were lucky enough to stumble across Vistas and Vineyards! Donna and Felix are amazing- helpful, kind, thoughtful and sweet as can be. We stayed in the Tico Treasure room which has a separate entrance and is garden level. This room is PERFECT. Private, roomy and clean! The breakfast was amazing. Felix is a wonderful chef and you leave every morning feeling full and satisfied. Everything is fresh and not greasy! They are both so friendly and make your truly feel welcome in their home. They are both also VERY knowledgable about the Palisade/Grand Junction/Glenwood area. They gave us great recommendations! Their house is near two great wineries and very easy to find.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Megan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2013

The breakfast was GREAT and so was the bed. Just be sure to take off your shoes when you enter the house.

Donna and Felix are very accommodating, and wonderful hosts. We had a suite since it was my birthday and my wife wanted it to be special, which it was! We walked to two nearby wineries and drove to five more. We were able to enjoy Felix and Donna's suggestion, and had a picnic lunch in the trees behind one winery.

The concert Sunday night also was pleasant and a nice touch, since it promoted local musicians, and the music was a real joy. YOu should STAY HERE, if you go to Palisade.

Room Tip: I would stay in the North by Northwest Suite again.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gothform
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Palisade
1.5 mi away
Wine Country Inn
Wine Country Inn
#1 of 1 in Palisade
574 reviews
3.8 mi away
Best Western Grande River Inn & Suites
8.1 mi away
Clarion Inn Grand Junction
Clarion Inn Grand Junction
#6 of 28 in Grand Junction
620 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Grand Junction
8.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Grand Junction
10.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites Grand Junction Downtown/Historic Main Street
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vistas and Vineyards B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vistas and Vineyards B&B

Address: 3587 G Rd, Palisade, CO 81526-8701
Location: United States > Colorado > Palisade
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Palisade
Price Range: $53 - $101 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Four themed rooms decorated with items gathered traveling to the highlighted area - Costa Rica, Italy, Pacific NW of US and Desert SW of US. The B&B is is Colorado Wine country and has three wineries as neighbors. Palisade is also famous for peaches which are available during the summer months along with other local produce. The inn is also 45 minutes from the Grand Mesa and Powderhorn Ski Resort. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Vistas And Vineyards Hotel Palisade
Vistas And Vineyards Bed And Breakfast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing