We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Winery Stop on Our Tour”

Mesa Park Vineyards
Ranked #15 of 33 things to do in Palisade
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: <1 hour
Owner description: Family owned Vineyard and Winery. Award Winning Estate Grown Reds include Merlot, Cabernet Franc and Cabernet Sauvignon. Other wines: Riesling, Viognier, Rose, Barn Owl White, and Finz Dessert Wine. Come Taste Our REDS from Our Family To Yours, Sit back, drink local and enjoy!
Casa Grande, Arizona
Level Contributor
152 reviews
36 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Best Winery Stop on Our Tour”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2014

Spent the day driving the Fruit and Wine Byway and this was our favorite stop. Not as fancy as others but the pride they take in their products and process clearly shows. We loved talking with Chuck about his wines and the grapes while tasing some very good wines. Other wineries have more reviews but in our opinion none are better. Bought most of our wine here. Make it a necessary stop on your tour.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Katie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooke W, Owner at Mesa Park Vineyards, responded to this review, July 18, 2014
Thank you very much for your review of our business. We take a lot of pride in what we do and appreciate your business. Brooke (Chuck's daughter)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

20 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    3
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
533 reviews
153 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 270 helpful votes
“A good stop”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2014

This was our second winery in the area. The first winery sent us this way. We are happy they did. We had an amazing time with Chuck. Learning about everything they have been through and how they keep this place going. They are doing good work as well. We walked away with a few bottles. Chuck was extremely friendly and answered all my annoying questions. Free tastings. A cute little tasting room. I am glad we stopped here with the number of wineries in the area. We learned a ton and enjoyed the time. My favorite was probably their Rose. If back in the area, we would stop again to continue our chat with Chuck.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Me9247
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooke W, Owner at Mesa Park Vineyards, responded to this review, July 8, 2014
Thank you so much for your kind words. We take a lot of pride in what we do and truly appreciate your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Junction, Colorado
Level Contributor
349 reviews
78 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 137 helpful votes
“It's More Than Just the Wine”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2014 via mobile

We spent a nice leisurely afternoon (a couple hours anyway) at Mesa Park with Patty and Chuck. What a treat. A great selection of tasty wine, of which, a few cases ended up in our car.
Mesa Park has a spectacular price point for the quality of wines they produce. The stars of our tasting were....
Estate Rose - beautifully refreshing on our hot July day
2011 Estate Cabernet Sauvignon - nice balance bold red wine
2012 Cab Franc - transported me right back to the Loire Valley and Bordeaux
2012 Estate Family Reserve Red - a perfect blend and star of the show.

Tip - You should not miss this place on your wine tasting adventures in Colorado. It is easy to find and really not an off the beaten path.....it is right on the Fruit and Wine Byway Trail......you cannot miss the big red barn and sign!

The tasting room is quaint, but what sets this winery aside from all others is Patty and Chuck. Very engaging and the perfect hosts for a winery.

A nice couple from Salt Lake came in as we were ending our tasting and shared their experiences in Grand Junction, bike riding over the Colorado National Monument and we all shared wine tasting experiences. These are the moments that a place like Mesa Park Vineyards cultivates.....it's more than just wine!

Oh, and one more tip to try and figure out while visiting Mesa Park.

FINS UP ...../)......

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank COparrotheads
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooke W, Owner at Mesa Park Vineyards, responded to this review, July 8, 2014
Thank you so much for your kind words. We take a lot of pride in what we do and truly appreciate your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fun, Laid-Back, Thorough Wine Tasting Experience!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2014

Best winery we visited on a trip in June 2014. Chuck is a great host and very thorough in his explanations and assortment of offerings. Even pulled out the smoked swiss cheese to go with his fantastic wine selection! Highly recommend this winery. It's far off the beaten path, which for us was a bonus. The Family Red Reserve is amazing!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Kim J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooke W, Owner at Mesa Park Vineyards, responded to this review, June 27, 2014
Thank you very much for your positive review of our winery. We take a lot of pride in what we do and really appreciate your support. Sincerely, Brooke (Chuck's daughter)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitewater, Colorado
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 attraction reviews
“Wine Tasting All Around”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2014

The owner was very nice & knowledgeable so we learned a lot on our visit here! His wines were delicious as well!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Susi R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooke W, Owner at Mesa Park Vineyards, responded to this review, June 27, 2014
Thank you so much for your review. We take a lot of pride in ensuring our visitors have a positive experience. Glad you enjoyed your Palisade visit. Come back soon. Brooke
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mesa Park Vineyards also viewed

 

Been to Mesa Park Vineyards? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing