We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We'll be back”

Palisade Wine Valley Inn
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Palisade
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Palisade Wine Valley Inn
Ranked #2 of 5 Palisade B&B and Inns
Lakewood, Colorado
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“We'll be back”
Reviewed May 22, 2012

One of the highlights of our year is our annual spring trek to Colorado wine country and staying with Michelle and Dave at the Wine Valley Inn. The accommodations are homey, the food is great, and Michelle and Dave are always warm and welcoming. We'll be back.

Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Timothy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

60 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    53
    6
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
6
37
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Broomfield, Colorado
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed March 16, 2012

My inlaws were visiting from Japan , so we decided to take a 2 day trip down to Palisade for wine tastings. We wound up staying at the Wine Valley Inn and had a great time. We thought that Dave and Michelle were great people, very down to earth, and made us feel welcome in every way possible. Michelle served us a great breakfast both mornings , and utilized the local bakeries for some of her bread goods which were EXCELLENT! The room we had and the house itself was well worth the price, my inlaws were equally as satisified and I would like to stay there again in the future. I highly recommend it!.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JLWW65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed November 1, 2011

My sister and I went for a girls weekend and thoroughly enjoyed our stay with Dave and Michelle. They are marvelous hosts and the breakfasts were tasty and filing! The hot tub was a great end to a day of wine tasting and bike riding. The conversations at breakfast were delightful and Dave and Michelle even sent me my shorts and t-shirts that I had left behind.
I will definitely recommend the Wine Valley Inn to friends

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 80526
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
1 review
Reviewed October 16, 2011

My husband and I spent the weekend here for our first anniversary and it was great! The B&B was fantastic. We looked at several other B&Bs in the area before deciding on Wine Valley Inn and we were so glad we did. The hosts- Dave and Michelle- were so welcoming and a lot of fun. The breakfasts were delicious and the accomodations were wonderful. The rooms were so comfortable and the hot tub was great. We will absolutely recommend the Wine Valley Inn to anyone looking to stay in Palisade.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Court1016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, CO
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed September 25, 2011

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Wine Valley Inn. Dave and Michelle were very gracious hosts, and the food was excellent. We hope to stay here again the next time we're in Palisade!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cfreckma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
us
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed September 25, 2011

My husband and I just got back from our annual trip to Palisade to celebrate our anniversary. We'd wanted to try a B&B there this time. We searched and selected the Wine Valley Inn as it looked and sounded great on the website and in the Trip Advisor reviews. We got Dave and Michelle's (our hosts) last room. They welcomed us when we arrived with a glass of wine to enjoy on their wrap around porch. The entire stay, they made us feel so welcome, helped us with great suggestions on local recreation, dining and other attractions, plus served up full and delicious homemade breakfasts each morning. The location was perfect for us because it was a nice quiet street but close enough to everything so we could walk to dinner and the main street of the town. Our room, and the whole house, was lovely! It had such a unique and wonderful feel, with lots of art, and plenty of room to read, relax or socialize with other guests. We had a claw foot tub in our room, plush bedding and stylish decor. It was absolutely clean too (a huge point for me when booking trips!). I don't think I've ever given a five rating before, but this place is tops in every category. Incredible charm, very clean, a great upscale yet relaxed atmosphere, plenty of room, delicious breakfasts and over-the-top welcoming hosts! We'll definitely return.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank karencolorado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Collins, CO
1 review
Reviewed September 16, 2011

Walking up to this beautiful house was just the beginning, meeting Dave and Michelle (the owners) really set the whole weekend in motion. They are welcoming and hospitable and really took the time to make sure all of us were comfortable. The location of the house is great, easy walk/bike to vineyards, the brewery, and the distillery. Relaxing in the bar and sitting in the hot tub are highlights of the visit, as well as the wonderful breakfasts that Dave and Michelle put together each morning. I will definitely be back the first chance I get!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank savvybee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Palisade
0.4 mi away
Wine Country Inn
Wine Country Inn
#1 of 1 in Palisade
555 reviews
5.4 mi away
Best Western Grande River Inn & Suites
9.8 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Grand Junction
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.5 mi away
Clarion Inn Grand Junction
Clarion Inn Grand Junction
#7 of 28 in Grand Junction
592 reviews
11.6 mi away
SpringHill Suites Grand Junction Downtown/Historic Main Street
1.5 mi away
Dreamcatcher Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palisade Wine Valley Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palisade Wine Valley Inn

Property: Palisade Wine Valley Inn
Address: 588 est 1st, Palisade, CO 81526
Location: United States > Colorado > Palisade
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Palisade
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
1906 landmark property in the heart of Colorado's wine country. King/Queen rooms, private baths, walk to wineries, distillery, brewery, & downtown. Romantic, outdoor spa, big wrap around porch, separate guest entrance, full breakfast every day. We have fun here! ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing