We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great winery, great tours” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Canyon Wind Cellars - CLOSED

Canyon Wind Cellars
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Founded in 1991, Canyon Wind Cellars is a family-owned, estate winery named for the mountain breezes that keep the fruit on our vineyard cool under the hot Colorado sun. With the assistance of renowned Napa Winemaker, Robert Pepi, the Christianson family produces award-winning, signature wines utilizing low-intervention winemaking and sustainable practices. We look forward to sharing our passion with you!
Lafayette, CO
Level Contributor
21 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great winery, great tours”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 10, 2012

This winery has been our favorite for years. Great wines, lovely picnic area near the tasting room, and great tours. Off the beaten path by only a mile or two, but well worth the visit.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Joanna B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CanyonWIndWines, Owner at Canyon Wind Cellars, responded to this review, October 12, 2012
Thanks so much for the review! If there is ever anything that we can do for you, let us know!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

55 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    39
    12
    3
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Love the wine and the place!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 6, 2012 via mobile

We had so much fun at Canyon Winds. The tasting room was so warm and inviting. The women answered all our questions and were so personable. The wines were very good. We wil most definitely be back!!

Helpful?
Thank AlisonMarie72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CanyonWIndWines, Owner at Canyon Wind Cellars, responded to this review, September 26, 2012
Thanks so much for the review! I am very glad that you had a good time, be sure to let us know when you are headed back over!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LITTLETON
Level Contributor
73 reviews
20 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Prime Grand Valley AVA location!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2012

An advancing winery begun by Christianson senior, now in the hands of junior and his bride. They are making a new line of wines under a different label -- more new world in character. Wines are excellent.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank MARYJO L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CanyonWIndWines, Owner at Canyon Wind Cellars, responded to this review, August 16, 2012
Mary, Thanks for the review! We are working hard to keep things going - next time you are headed out this way please let us know!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“wine is good”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2012

Last year we actually went on the tour, the guy doing the tour was great! The Canyon Wind Cellars in Georgetown was friendlier, except the guy who did the tour of course. : )

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Sheenah101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CanyonWIndWines, Owner at Canyon Wind Cellars, responded to this review, August 16, 2012
Thanks for the review! I will be sure to get Bill (the gent who ran the tour) the comment! Glad you had a good time in Georgetown as well.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SLC UT
Level Contributor
147 reviews
43 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“Very Good”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 23, 2012

Attended a wine tour; this was one stop. Beautiful, picturesque location. Friendly staff; good wines. Highly recommended

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank DJ3722
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CanyonWIndWines, Owner at Canyon Wind Cellars, responded to this review, August 16, 2012
Thanks for the recommendation - we really appreciate it!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Canyon Wind Cellars also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing