We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good wine and certainly a good time!”
Review of Hermosa Vineyards

Hermosa Vineyards
Ranked #2 of 33 things to do in Palisade
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Palisade Vineyards and Winery
Barcelona, Spain
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good wine and certainly a good time!”
Reviewed April 14, 2014

Our stop at Hermosa winery was not planned but I am happy we did it. Ken, the owner spend time with us and it is great to hear how he has passion for what he does. We learned not only about the wines, but also about the area. Very good reds. The "rojo" was a surprise!

I absolutely recommend a stop in this small winery. Planning to return soon!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Ana R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

184 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    155
    13
    6
    6
    4
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Courtland, Virginia
1 review
“Road Trip”
Reviewed April 12, 2014

Our first winery on a wine road trip, and it turned out to be a great stop. The tasting room is very unpretentious; it's the owners garage, tucked back off the road amid the orchards, but the wines were excellent. Ken was fun to visit with, very pleasant and knowledgeable, We highly recommend a visit.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Certo717
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
1 review
“Must go ”
Reviewed March 24, 2014 via mobile

We went to just about every vineyard and this was clearly the best. Don't be fooled by the initial drive up, the tastings are in a garage with great seating and snacks. The wines are some of the best we've ever had and we came away with almost 2 cases. If you have a limited number of vineyards you can visit in palisade make sure this is at the top of the list

Helpful?
Thank RLS8084
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boulder, Colorado
1 review
“Best winery by far!”
Reviewed March 17, 2014

This is my favorite palisade vineyard, and one of the best I've been to world-wide! Kenneth is amazing, he treats everybody as though they are family and I have to say, normally I don't enjoy very sweet wines but the port and dark chocolate was to die for! A must stop, try, and buy for sure! I highly recommend it!

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank EppleK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Girls trip to Palisades wine country”
Reviewed November 1, 2013 via mobile

This was a girls wine trip to Palisades. A few people had recommended that we taste at Hermosa, and we weren't disappointed. Ken the owner was very animated and friendly. He gave us a tour of the winery and cellar. He spent plenty of time with us and gave us wine glasses to keep. Would definitely recommend the reds at Hermosa.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank TuttiFruttiJudy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hermosa Vineyards also viewed

 

Been to Hermosa Vineyards? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing