We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendliest People and Happiest of Places”

Meadery of the Rockies
Ranked #3 of 33 things to do in Palisade
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: <1 hour
Owner description: As Colorado's first and most bee-loved meadery, Meadery of the Rockies makes an array of honey based wines. We start with pure, raw orange blossom honey, then ferment it. We also craft fruit wine and honey wine blends. They're blends of mead and fruit wines such as blackberry, strawberry and peach. We also carry fortified dessert wines. Mead is one of the oldest alcoholic drinks known to man and has a rich and interesting history. Stop by our tasting room in the heart of Palisade, CO to learn more and have complementary tastes of our mead.
Useful Information: Wheelchair access, Stroller parking
Reviewed July 23, 2014

We absolutely LOVE the Meadery of the Rockies; it's one of our favorite stops on our yearly Palisade trip! The people are so friendly (look for Lindsay and Cindy) and make the time spend there so much fun. Plus, the meades are fantastic. Try five free and you'll already be wanting a glass of each! Be sure to check this place out.

Thank lightnhereyes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Honora S, Public Relations Manager at Meadery of the Rockies, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2014

Lightnhereyes,
Thanks for taking the time to write such a great review. We're so glad you love coming in! We look forward to seeing you again next year!
Cheers,
Meadery of the Rockies

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (174)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"honey wine"
in 17 reviews
"king arthur"
in 6 reviews
"staff is friendly and knowledgeable"
in 3 reviews
"fruit"
in 11 reviews
"related items"
in 2 reviews
"gift shop"
in 6 reviews
"different wines"
in 6 reviews
"tasting counter"
in 2 reviews
"fell in love"
in 2 reviews
"favorite winery"
in 3 reviews
"tasting area"
in 2 reviews
"meads"
in 27 reviews
"bee"
in 11 reviews
"gifts"
in 14 reviews
"products"
in 15 reviews
"wineries"
in 17 reviews
"samples"
in 11 reviews
Filter

78 - 82 of 174 reviews

Reviewed July 15, 2014

A friend took us here...We didn't know about it before our visit... but what a great treat! In addition to generous samples, the young lady behind the counter took the time to teach us about mead! Definitely need to come back once we finish all the wonderful bottles of mead we are taking home!

Thank Sohkraites
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Honora S, Public Relations Manager at Meadery of the Rockies, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2014

Sohkraites,
Thanks for taking the time to review us! We're so glad you had a great time. Enjoy those bottles and we'll see you next time!
Cheers,
Meadery of the Rockies

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2014

Excellent venue. Very nice, helpful staff. Very knowledgeable staff.
We were driving by to go to another event and stopped in to check it out.
I am very glad we did. Bought 4 bottles of mead.

1  Thank Liz H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Honora S, Public Relations Manager at Meadery of the Rockies, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2014

Liz,
Thanks for writing in! We hope you enjoy those bottles of mead. Maybe we'll see you next time you stop in Palisade!
Cheers,
Meadery of the Rockies

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2014 via mobile

This little store is right off of the main drag. It's very easy to find and worth the visit! My wife and I tried a few meads and loved the Apricots and Honey Mead. The others are great too! Lindsey was super cheerful and helpful. It's also a great place for little gifts and unlikely surprises like the delicious pepper dip, which is very hot!!!

Thank christopher w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Honora S, Public Relations Manager at Meadery of the Rockies, responded to this reviewResponded July 8, 2014

Dear Christopher,
Thanks for taking the time to write such a nice review! We're so glad Lindsey was able to give you a great experience while you got a chance to try mead. Hopefully we'll see you next time you're in town!
Cheers,
Meadery of the Rockies

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed June 29, 2014

Mead with taste different from anything else in the area so take your time and savor it. We were the first tasting of their morning and they were so accommodating letting us share tastes among the six of us so we could taste everything they offered. Lucky for us the couple touring with us weren't afraid of germs so between the six of us we got it all and since we bought we got our tasting fee back. The Honey Sher e was the best of the best be sure to try if you don't buy and the satins give chocolate a new high. Super friendly staff with a great sense of humor and organization! We'll be back

Thank pkcwetzsteon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Honora S, Public Relations Manager at Meadery of the Rockies, responded to this reviewResponded July 1, 2014

Pkcwetzsteon,
Thanks for taking the time to write a review! We're so happy you had a great time and glad you especially enjoyed the Honey Sheré. We'll see you next time you're in town!
Cheers,
Meadery of the Rockies

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Meadery of the Rockies also viewed

 

Been to Meadery of the Rockies? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing