We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ahh Refreshing”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Talon Winery

Talon Winery
Ranked #5 of 33 things to do in Palisade
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: <1 hour
Owner description: Talon Winery & St. Kathryn Cellars offers a full range of traditional locally produced wines. We make reds, whites, dessert wines and blends. Our location is right next to the highway, so we're super convenient. Aside from wine, we offer a large selection of excellent gifts for your friends and family. You can also learn about Colorado's fascinating wine producing history with our Colorado Wine History display. Finally, we are home to the Colorado Fudge Factory, which makes a tantalizing array of constantly changing flavors of fresh fudge. Since our sister winery, St. Kathryn Cellars, is in the same building, it is like visiting two tasting rooms in one.
Useful Information: Wheelchair access, Food available for purchase
Level Contributor
24 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Ahh Refreshing”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2012 via mobile

After a busy weekend in Grand Junction we went to Palisade to relax and find cherries and found the Talon Winery upon entering the town. They were friendly and informative and we enjoyed the wines we sampled. We purchased a mixed case of their wine so we could enjoy them at home. We will see you next time we are in Palisade.

Helpful?
3 Thank runningman73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

143 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    92
    35
    10
    2
    4
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Selah, Washington
Level Contributor
31 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great Wine”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2012

During our trip this summer to the western slope of Colorado we enjoyed visiting the St. Kathryn Winery in Palisade. The Wine we sampled was superb. We purchased several bottles. :) Our host Sandi was very patient and gracious. We will visit again. thanks.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank bmwlrj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
293 reviews
79 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
“Great Visit with the Family”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2012

Had a great visit with the family. They had a place for the kids to play while we tasted the wines. Some very interesting flavors. We enjoys the wines made with grapes better then the ones with fruit. The kids enjoyed the fudge samples. They people that worked there were very very nice and we enjoyed talking with them. I would recommend a stop if you are in the area. They also own another winery where we went for a tour of how win is made. The kids got a kick out of it.

Enjoy.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Steinbrenner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fabulous two-fer experience Talon/St. K's in same building”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2012

Kristy, Linda K and Renee are sweethearts and gracious hostesses who accomodated our every wine-tasting wish. Besides suggesting a variety of delicious wines, they also introduced us to the exotic and delectable Aquila port-like dessert wine (Talon side), tantalizing after a sample of their chipotle chocolate fudge which they make on the premises daily. I wouldn't miss them if you're in the area - a sensational treat!!

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank Don R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eagle, Colorado, United States
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A tasteful delight!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2012

We will always remember the wonderful taste testing,your time, your warmth and hospitality! Thanks to Linda K, Renee, and Khristy! It was a taste delight with your suggestion of Aquila wine and chipolte chocolate fudge. Hopefully see you again very soon!

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Ali G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Talon Winery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing