We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect hub for Colorado Wine Country”
Review of Wine Country Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Wine Country Inn
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Palisade
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 29, 2009

My wife and I traveled here specifically to visit the ‘Wine Country’. We could not have found a better center for doing just that. Along with the Inn there were two other wineries within easy walking distance and several more within easy biking distance (had the weather cooperated!) The vineyards and orchards make for a very pretty and relaxing backdrop for easing out of the high pace of life and just taking it easy. Along with the many wonderful vineyards/wineries (of which there are about 19 in the Grand Junction area, most of them around Palisades) there were a couple of good breweries and a small distillery in the area.

Of the Inn itself, we cannot express how satisfied we were in the experience. The rooms are decently sized and well appointed. Though it is close to I-70 and you can see the trains go by from behind the property there was almost no highway or train noise in the room. The breakfast was very good and filling. While we were there it featured eggs, hash browns, waffles, cereals, and breads as well as fruits. There was also a wine reception every night were you can sample the Inn’s wines and have a complementary glass of your favorite along with cheese and different crackers.

The only negative I would say about the property is it might be somewhat dangerous for unattended kids. We do not have kids, but it struck me that, particularly in the summer, it would be somewhat scary to let kids run free on the property without very close supervision. The property is in the middle of a working vineyard and there is an irrigation canal very near the Inn as well as all the other hazards when thinking about an aquaculture area (chemical spraying, trip hazards, equipment, bees and other stinging insects, etc.)

All in all one of the best mini vacations my wife and I have ever taken. Very high on our list of places to come back to!

  • Stayed: March 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wolfshowl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (588)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

571 - 577 of 588 reviews

Reviewed March 24, 2009

Possibly one of the best places we have ever stayed at while traveling across country.
Think of a luxury hotel mixed with a relaxed down home feel and that is what Wine Country Inn is about. It has a beautiful lobby, lots of rocker recliners to sit in, and a hot tub that is actually open late. But the best part was being greeted by Jesse who works there at the front desk, after check in, he brought my husband and I cheese and wine. Where do you find that kind of service?!!! The rooms were perfect; the beds (queen sized!!) were very comfortable with quality sheets and comforter. The bathroom was spacious (as was the room) and was so clean it sparkled. My family was pleased with the complimentary breakfast, which was very good, and included omelets and waffles! I think my family took advantage of everything this Inn had to offer - from the free internet service, in room refrigerators, the fitness center and of course - the hot tub.
My only suggestion for the Inn would be to put rubber bumpers on the sliding bathroom doors, so when children use the bathroom and pull the door shut with too much force, it won't bang hard and make noise.
I hope this place not only survives this economy (since it opened in August 2008) but grows and expands to other locations. This place takes service and comfort to a whole new level and puts just about every other place you can imagine to shame.

  • Stayed: March 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MidTransplant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2009

My family and I sayed here 1 night on our way to California and couldn't be more pleased with the hotel. The hotel is brand spankin' new and looks it. The rooms are very nice and the front desk staff was very professional. They offered a "happy hour" and a breakfast, but we missed both because we were on a tight schedule. :-(

We won't stay anywhere else when we're back in the Grand Junction area.

  • Stayed: February 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ebra9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2008

What a great find! A beautiful hotel, well appointed, with elegant touches. The rooms were nicely decorated, the bed was comfortable, and the porches with rocking chairs were an added treat. The staff was all very pleasant. Even though it is located a bit out of the way, it's easily accessible off of I-70.

  • Stayed: November 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank plannerpete
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2008

We stayed at the Wine Country Inn for a weekend getaway that was amazing! Poolside breakfast, short drives to local vineyards and wineries, and friendly staff were included in our wonderful stay! Our room was also very clean, comfortable and well decorated! I would recommend the Wine Country Inn to anyone looking to get away!

  • Stayed: September 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LLJDenver_CO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2008

The Wine Country Inn was a true trip saver for my husband and me. We had checked into another hotel in Grand Junction, CO. We woke up the next morning at 9am in a hotel with not a drop of water to be had - for showers, toilets, or drinking. The hotel was very unwilling to even provide bottled water so we could brush our teeth. I had noticed the Wine Country Inn as we drove into Grand Junction and thought at the time it looked so inviting. I called the Wine Country Inn at 10am and explained the situation to them. They immediately said to come on over and they would provide us with a room so we could shower and prepare ourselves for the day. By 10:30 that morning we were checked into a lovely room, spacious, clean, nicely decorated, with a porch overlooking the working swimming pool. After we settled in and finally brushed our teeth we explored the surrounding vineyard, walked to several wineries, and shopped several local produce stands. The inn's evening wine tasting and the breakfast provided the next morning were outstanding. I can not say enough about the staff at the Wine Country Inn - they were so caring and so responsive to our situation. Bottom line? Don't stay at a chain hotel in Grand Junction........stay at the Wine Country Inn in Palisade, Colorado!!

  • Stayed: September 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Letsagogo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2008

I love this hotel. I stay in alot of hotels, because I travel for a living. This hotel deserves a " 10 " in my book. It has easy access off I-70, and is surrounded by vineyards. The rooms are very clean and the decor is outstanding. The rooms have all the ammenities plus a microwave and fridge, and free wireless internet. The pool and hottub looked very inviting and clean. They were both open. The breakfast was more than I expected, eggs, bacon, waffles, pastries, fruit. Oh, They have wine tasting in the afternoon, what a treat. The owners really put their heart into this hotel. I hated to leave, I felt at home. This would be an awesome place for a wedding with the beautiful landscaping and gazeboes. The staff was very helpful and know the area well. I would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank djfire55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Palisade
5.2 mi away
Best Western Grande River Inn & Suites
9.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Grand Junction
11.5 mi away
SpringHill Suites Grand Junction Downtown/Historic Main Street
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Grand Junction
9.3 mi away
Clarion Inn Grand Junction
Clarion Inn Grand Junction
#6 of 28 in Grand Junction
634 reviews
9.1 mi away
Courtyard Grand Junction
Courtyard Grand Junction
#13 of 28 in Grand Junction
282 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wine Country Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wine Country Inn

Address: 777 Grande River Dr, Palisade, CO 81526-8804
Location: United States > Colorado > Palisade
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Palisade
Price Range: $113 - $133 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Wine Country Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the romance of the vineyards at the Wine Country Inn, Colorado's first wine-themed, family owned and operated, boutique hotel located in Palisade. Stroll through the working vineyards that surround the inn, an 80-room Victorian style hotel, which sits in the middle of 21 acres of vines. Wine Country Inn is adjacent to two wineries and a short drive from a dozen more. Get to know our ever-expanding wine industry, popular orchards and local art scene, while relaxing and enjoying the many wonderful views that surround the Inn from one of the rocking chairs on our porches. We can accommodate meetings, events, weddings, family reunions or just your getaway from the hustle and bustle of everyday life! Join us in Colorado's Wine Country for a truly unique experience! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Wine Country Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wine Country Hotel Palisade
Palisade Country Inn
Hotel Wine Country

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing