We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice, clean hotel. Convenient location, pleasant staff. No elevator.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of HillSide Inn

HillSide Inn
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
HillSide Inn
Ranked #9 of 15 Hotels in Pagosa Springs
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Nice, clean hotel. Convenient location, pleasant staff. No elevator.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 6, 2007

We stayed at the Holiday Inn Express in Pagosa Springs for the Labor Day holiday weekend. Most of the motels in town were booked up and some of the reviews of this motel weren't stellar, so I was a bit concerned about how it would be, but really it was fine. The hotel is nicely maintained and looked like it had been recently renovated (new carpeting and bedding). Our room on the second floor was very quiet, clean, and didn't have any peculiar odors. The staff was consistently helpful and trustworthy. The free breakfast buffet was the typical cereal and baked goods fare - nothing special, but nice not to have to go out to breakfast every day. The motel is a couple of miles from downtown Pagosa, but near a shopping area, golf course, and other activities. People who are expecting the Four Seasons will be disappointed, but this is a completely acceptable mid-priced chain hotel.

  • Liked — Nice staff and cleanliness.
  • Disliked — Location and lack of elevator.
  • Stayed September 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CastleRockCO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

164 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    47
    48
    31
    20
    18
See reviews for
59
56
8
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Norman, Oklahoma
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 31, 2006

It was okay over spring break. There were never any towels in the pool area and it seemed that there was standing water as you walked into the area and the bathroom in the pool area was not clean! The carpets smelled - I think to wetness. There was not a lot of room to sit in the breakfast area for that many rooms. Breakfast also needed a better variety. It was the same everday. Check-in and out were very speedy and friendly. They were helpful with local information and directions. Rooms were cleaned nicely. We were stuck in a smoking room but with the help of Febreeze on the walls and curtains it was not that bad.

Stayed March 2006
Helpful?
5 Thank sara S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Pagosa Springs hotels

A TripAdvisor Member
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2005

My husband and I just returned from staying four nights in Pagosa Springs at the Holiday Inn Express. We do a lot of traveling and have never stayed in a hotel that housekeeping did such a poor job of cleaning. Three nights into our stay my husband and I had noticed that the sheets had not been changed, there was hair left in the shower and on the sink, and a washrag was left on the side of our bed, so we said something to the front desk. The lady at the front desk said that if you have items left out they do not like to bother with your stuff, but I do not understand why they couldn't change out the sheets, clean around our items and clean out the bathtub and the sink. Other hotels that we have stayed in, have cleaned around our personal items and have changed the sheets. I also would like to add that when the cleaning crew starts their rounds it is very early in the morning, which makes it hard to sleep in. This just adds to the problem of the thin walls. You can hear everything!!!

  • Stayed July 2005
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 27, 2004

I stay at Holiday Inn Express properties on a regular basis, I'm a platinum member of their frequent stayer program. This hotel does not live up to the usual experience at Holiday Inn Expresses. The room was much smaller than I'm use to, no microwave, holes in the wall and very noisy. This is definitely not representative of the chain, not sure why ichotels hasn't done anything about it.

Helpful?
7 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salida, CO
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 12, 2004

Usually I avoid staying in hotels, but Wolf Creek pass was avalanched, so I couldn't make it home that night. I got to the hotel around 9pm, the manager Irek was very nice and welcoming. The room was clean, warm, and I really enjoyed my brief stay there. The coffeemaker in the room was an added plus, and the front desk kept updated road conditions information.

Helpful?
6 Thank tompalka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pagosa Springs hotels
0.9 mi away
Wyndham Pagosa
Wyndham Pagosa
#3 of 15 in Pagosa Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 584 reviews
1.9 mi away
Econo Lodge - Pagosa Springs
Econo Lodge - Pagosa Springs
#5 of 15 in Pagosa Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 148 reviews
0.0 mi away
Alpine Inn
Alpine Inn
#4 of 15 in Pagosa Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 193 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 mi away
High Country Lodge
High Country Lodge
#2 of 15 in Pagosa Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 511 reviews
2.5 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#8 of 15 in Pagosa Springs
3.5 of 5 bubbles 336 reviews
1.1 mi away
Pagosa Springs Inn and Suites
Pagosa Springs Inn and Suites
#6 of 15 in Pagosa Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 130 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to HillSide Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about HillSide Inn

Property: HillSide Inn
Address: 2 Solomon Dr., Hwy. 160 W., Pagosa Springs, CO 81147
Location: United States > Colorado > Pagosa Springs
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 15 Hotels in Pagosa Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — HillSide Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Here at the HillSide Inn you will find quality and comfort in Pagosa Springs lodging at a price you can afford. We want to make sure that you are happy with your stay. If you are searching for a hotel in Pagosa Springs with the luxuries that you can afford, then HillSide Inn is your choice. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia and Priceline so you can book your HillSide Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hillside Hotel Pagosa Springs
Holiday Inn Pagosa Springs
Pagosa Springs Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing