We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Awful mattress” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of HillSide Inn

HillSide Inn
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
HillSide Inn
Ranked #9 of 15 Hotels in Pagosa Springs
Ohio
Level Contributor
255 reviews
102 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Awful mattress”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 16, 2014

Nice front desk. Large bathroom with nice big fluffy towels. No elevator. The worst thing was the mattress and the bedding. They were awful. The breakfast area was OK but lacked attention in keeping the counters cleaned off.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Snickerdoddle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

165 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    47
    49
    31
    20
    18
See reviews for
59
57
8
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2014

If you're going through Pagosa Springs with your family, I would stay here.
The rooms are good sized and clean. My wife and I used the pool and hot tube
and it's well maintained. The breakfast was good but I would make the eating area
much larger. The owners are on-site and the property is well kept.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Martin7456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andover, Kansas
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2014

Stayed 2 nights at Hillside Inn. It was a pleasant surprise. The hotel is family owned and operated. The first day we were to check in we arrived way too early, but the lady checked us in right then and there and with the nicest of attitudes. We personally interacted with three of the four family members that run the hotel and everyone of them were very friendly which seemed a rare quality in the hotels we stayed at across Colorado this trip. The room we stayed in did not yet have a refrigerator but they put one in right away when we inquired about one and again it was the actual owner at 9:30 at night putting a fridge in without complaint. The rooms were clean and comfortable and the breakfast was good. Definitely staying here next go round in Pagosa Springs.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lynn W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2014

We stayed at the Hillside Inn in Pagosa Springs for 3 nights and ate breakfast there for two mornings. We were attending a family reunion which is held annually around 12-13 miles south of Pagosa Springs. We had two rooms and both were nice. Checking in was a little bit of a hassle because we needed two rooms on the 1st floor and they had us on the second floor with no elevator. (We had two 80+ year olds with us who had back trouble and other issues,) Care was taken to change our room assignments. Our rooms were comfortable and near the indoor swimming pool/ hot tub which we did not have time to utilize. The breakfast was adequate, but lacking in protein if you are not a boiled egg eater.

Room Tip: A little loud as the pool was next to our room, but the pool closed at 10 pm and guests respected th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ben R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eagar, Arizona, United States
Level Contributor
109 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2014

Just an average type hotel, but located conveniently with some perks. Rooms were ok, but need updating. Bed was not very comfortable. It does have an indoor pool and large jacuzzi hot tub, which was the main reason we stayed here with grandkids. Also has a decent, but crowded breakfast area near the lobby. Honestly, would have enjoyed it more, but front desk was cranky when we got there from some sort of altercation before we walked in, so I had a negative first impression. Afterwards, staff was friendly. Public areas/carpets need a good cleaning, but know this is a busy time of year, so might give it another try in off season.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank wtmtnfox85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peoria, Arizona
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2014

Got to the Hillside Inn and was pleasantry surprised. The place was clean and the rooms were comfortable. The managers were polite and helpful with information concerning the area. The only thing that might be a problem for someone is there is no elevator in a two story hotel but we knew this going in because it was specified. I am sure if you asked when booking they can put you on the first floor. They also had a good free breakfast of hot and cold food. Will go back next time in Pagosa Springs.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank portmer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
76 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 31, 2014 via mobile

We have been coming for 16+ years! starting back when it was a Holiday Express. The rooms are clean, the innkeepers have always been accommodating, breakfast is good, pool / hot tub area clean, beds comfortable, free wi fi, and easy check in / check out. This is not a five star facility but for the price and compared to what else is available in town it is worth a high rating.

Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank notimeranch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pagosa Springs hotels
0.9 mi away
Wyndham Pagosa
Wyndham Pagosa
#3 of 15 in Pagosa Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 585 reviews
1.9 mi away
Econo Lodge - Pagosa Springs
Econo Lodge - Pagosa Springs
#5 of 15 in Pagosa Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 148 reviews
0.0 mi away
Alpine Inn
Alpine Inn
#4 of 15 in Pagosa Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 193 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 mi away
High Country Lodge
High Country Lodge
#2 of 15 in Pagosa Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 511 reviews
2.5 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#8 of 15 in Pagosa Springs
3.5 of 5 bubbles 336 reviews
3.1 mi away
First Inn of Pagosa
First Inn of Pagosa
#7 of 15 in Pagosa Springs
3.5 of 5 bubbles 102 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to HillSide Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about HillSide Inn

Property: HillSide Inn
Address: 2 Solomon Dr., Hwy. 160 W., Pagosa Springs, CO 81147
Location: United States > Colorado > Pagosa Springs
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 15 Hotels in Pagosa Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — HillSide Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Here at the HillSide Inn you will find quality and comfort in Pagosa Springs lodging at a price you can afford. We want to make sure that you are happy with your stay. If you are searching for a hotel in Pagosa Springs with the luxuries that you can afford, then HillSide Inn is your choice. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia and Priceline so you can book your HillSide Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hillside Hotel Pagosa Springs
Holiday Inn Pagosa Springs
Pagosa Springs Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing