We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“4 Good Nights”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of HillSide Inn

HillSide Inn
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
HillSide Inn
Ranked #9 of 15 Hotels in Pagosa Springs
Abilene, Texas
Level Contributor
26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“4 Good Nights”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2013

Spent four nights here in comfortable accommodations. My only advice to the owners would be to invest in higher quality pillows and sheets. Although we did not use the indoor pool, it looked very inviting and well-maintained. The price was right, and we would definitely stay here again.

Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank NancyMcJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

167 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    48
    49
    31
    20
    19
See reviews for
59
57
8
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Topeka, Kansas
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 16, 2013 via mobile

Would definitely return. Very clean, comfortable, outstanding breakfast, and owner operated. This hotel is centrally located to all the attractions in Pagosa Springs and the per night charges would make this a very nice to stay for a few days.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank La4249
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 9, 2013

We stayed here for one night to break up a very long drive. We were unsure of where we were going to stop but just happened to get tired and hungry in Pagosa Springs. So happy that we did. The hotel was a very nice surprise after a long day. The kids had a fabulous time in the pool. The adults relaxed in the jacuzzi (which was very clean). We ate a wonderful dinner at a little bar and grill that was walking distance from the hotel, Coyote Moon, Delicious! Woke up to an excellent hot breakfast. Very nice staff. Would definitely return.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CPH06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Level Contributor
73 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 3, 2013 via mobile

The people here are very nice and helpful. The rooms are nothing fancy and the beds are a bit worn out, but it was a good place for us to stay the night and swim. We weren't looking for anything fancy, just something where the kids could swim and we could stay without paying a small fortune.

Pool and hot tub were great. Room and bathroom was a good size. Included breakfast. Clean and the staff was very friendly. Quiet place in a great location.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MamaTexas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RESERVE
Level Contributor
20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 6, 2013

We spent two nights at this hotel and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The rooms were roomy and nicely decorated, the staff was friendly and helpful and a hot breakfast was provided. They have a jacuzzi and an extra large swimming pool compared to most hotels. If you need to wash clothes, there is a guest washer and dryer on the second floor.

The hotel is conveniently located just inside the city limits if you are heading east on Hwy 160.

I read the review from CubsWillWin and can only say that nothing is farther from the truth. The breakfast was delicious with a variety of things to choose from, the rooms were exceptionally clean and the beds were very comfortable. We would recommend this hotel 100% and we would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank conev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
76 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 30, 2013

We have been coming here for about 15 years. (It used to be the Holiday Inn). The rooms are adequate, everything works. The pool and hot tub are always maintained well. The breakfast is better than average. They have sausage, bisquits with gravy, eggs, yogurt, fruit, all different kinds of bread and sweet rolls, cereal, oatmeal, coffee, milk, different juices (not watered down good and cold), I may have missed some items. I read the reviews about the staff being rude. I respectfully disagree. The two owners work their butts off and have pride of ownership. The wife works in the morning taking care of the breakfast area and front desk. I often hear her interacting with guests and she is efficient and polite. The husband takes care of the hotel in the evening. He also is efficient and is helpful in any way possible. These are hard working people that provide a good service. I will continue to support them by giving them my business.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank notimeranch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 21, 2013

The staff are downright rude, the rooms are dirty and the beds are uncomfortable. There are other options for the same price all over Pagosa, so certainly choose other options. The pool is cold and you should eat breakfast elsewhere even though it's free at the hotel.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CubsWillWin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Pagosa Springs hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pagosa Springs hotels
1.0 mi away
Wyndham Pagosa
Wyndham Pagosa
#3 of 15 in Pagosa Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 589 reviews
0.0 mi away
Alpine Inn
Alpine Inn
#4 of 15 in Pagosa Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 195 reviews
1.9 mi away
Econo Lodge - Pagosa Springs
Econo Lodge - Pagosa Springs
#5 of 15 in Pagosa Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 148 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 mi away
High Country Lodge
High Country Lodge
#1 of 15 in Pagosa Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 518 reviews
2.5 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#8 of 15 in Pagosa Springs
3.5 of 5 bubbles 339 reviews
1.1 mi away
Pagosa Springs Inn and Suites
Pagosa Springs Inn and Suites
#7 of 15 in Pagosa Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 132 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to HillSide Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about HillSide Inn

Property: HillSide Inn
Address: 2 Solomon Dr., Hwy. 160 W., Pagosa Springs, CO 81147
Location: United States > Colorado > Pagosa Springs
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 15 Hotels in Pagosa Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — HillSide Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Here at the HillSide Inn you will find quality and comfort in Pagosa Springs lodging at a price you can afford. We want to make sure that you are happy with your stay. If you are searching for a hotel in Pagosa Springs with the luxuries that you can afford, then HillSide Inn is your choice. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your HillSide Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hillside Hotel Pagosa Springs
Holiday Inn Pagosa Springs
Pagosa Springs Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing