We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Place Close to the Hot Springs”
Review of Quality Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Quality Inn
Ranked #9 of 14 Hotels in Pagosa Springs
Reviewed September 7, 2012

We really liked staying here, the rooms were clean, the staff was nice, and we were able to spend most of our night across the street at the hot springs, WAY cheaper than staying at The Springs Resort.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Gabby830
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (363)
There are newer reviews for Quality Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

224 - 230 of 363 reviews

Reviewed September 4, 2012

We just spent 3 nights at the Oak Ridge Lodge. We have stayed here before in the past, and it has been consistent.

Check-in is easy, they have always been friendly.

The rooms always seem to be clean, some of the furniture is a bit outdated. We had a king-size bed, in my opinion, the bed could have been a little bit more comfortable. It's almost a subjective opinion, we slept fine, but I have slept on more comfortable mattresses.

The location is fantastic, we were actually attending a music festival in town at the top of reservoir hill, right next to the hotel. Directly across the street is the more upscale hot springs resort, you can purchase a day pass to use the springs.

Oak Ridge also has an indoor pool/hot-tub, we did not use them, but we did look at them, and they appeared clean and well-maintained. The pool/hot-tub is open 24hrs!

The is an on-site restaurant/bar which offered breakfast in the morning, we cannot comment on breakfast because we never utilized that amenity.

Pricing for this hotel in my opinion is very competitive for it's location & amenities.

The one down side, is the size of the bathrooms, the sink is located outside of the toilet/bathtub area... but the sink area is tiny. The toilet/bathtub area is also very tiny, you'll be hitting the walls with your elbows while drying off! There was also a lack of towel racks, there was only a hook on the back of the door. Keeping in the "small bathroom theme", the hotel supplies only those very tiny bars of soap (2 at a time), and one tiny packet of shampoo for 2 people!

Overall, you can't go wrong, clean, but out-dated a bit, just bring your own people-sized shampoo & soap!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank crazyguyonabike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2012

First ground floor room had no window screen so we can't sleep with open window. Switched to another room which appeared OK at the outset & has a screen but it's obviously been pried from the outside and doesn't fit snugly. Their "mineral pool" is a standard swimming pool. So we headed across the street for a soak at the hot springs. Discovered on returning for a shower in our room, that the bathtub would not drain....no way, no how! Water still standing in the tub in the morning. When I informed the desk clerk at checkout about the non-draining tub, she wasn't much concerned until I explained the water was still standing in the tub in the morning...."oh, it really IS clogged then"? Yeah, that's what I said.
Both beds seemed comfortable at first, but sagged on one side so that it was a moderate challenge to keep from rolling "dowhill" all night. Won't stay here again -- there are better choices in Pagosa Springs even if they cost a little more.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank miss_utility
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2012

We didn't have reservations, so we called to get prices and availability. Very pleasant over the phone before we arrived and just as pleasant and welcoming when we did arrive. Room was clean and spacious and cozy. Sheets and towels were clean and fresh. Everything worked great. We were able to relax as we planned to when we wanted to. King bed was comfortable. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank J M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2012

Hot water a little slow, but rest of stay was commendable. Customer service began 2 hrs before stay; husband was en-route and tired. All other lodging between Pagosa and Durango - overpriced. Front desk staff worked with me/pleasant attitude with credit card difficulties, timing and pricing. Husband enjoyed continental breakfast which included more than the usual fare - plus - hard boiled eggs, a healthy protein we've never seen offered before in a motel continental breakfast! Room/towels/bed were clean, no odor. Heat worked rapidly. Hot Springs are across the street!! A great place to stay for a reasonable price, cleanliness and above average customer service.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank don b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2012

Ok place to stay if you are looking for a budget hotel. The free breakfast is awful. I have stayed at Motel 6 that was better. I did not see anything wrong with the linens or the A/C but as I said its not a fancy place but works if on a low budget. I had a hot shower and a good nights sleep and that was it. Its a very dated hotel.

Room Tip: It was quiet. I stayed during the week.
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank businesstraveler942
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2012

The curtains were tattered and falling down, the carpet was dirty and crumpled in many places. The bedspreads had burn holes in them....Just not good. Needs a lot of upgrade but the people were nice and the adjoining bar/restauarnt was excellent.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Monirae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pagosa Springs hotels
4.2 mi away
Econo Lodge - Pagosa Springs
Econo Lodge - Pagosa Springs
#6 of 14 in Pagosa Springs
153 reviews
3.5 mi away
High Country Lodge
High Country Lodge
#1 of 14 in Pagosa Springs
576 reviews
2.5 mi away
Alpine Inn
Alpine Inn
#4 of 14 in Pagosa Springs
210 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Wyndham Pagosa
Wyndham Pagosa
#3 of 14 in Pagosa Springs
644 reviews
3.5 mi away
Pagosa Springs Inn and Suites
Pagosa Springs Inn and Suites
#8 of 14 in Pagosa Springs
139 reviews
0.6 mi away
First Inn of Pagosa
First Inn of Pagosa
#7 of 14 in Pagosa Springs
127 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Address: 158 Hot Springs Blvd., Pagosa Springs, CO 81147-1200 (Formerly Oak Ridge Lodge)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Pagosa Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 14 Hotels in Pagosa Springs
Price Range: $98 - $172 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly Renovated, Full service hotel with great amenities. Historic Downtown location next to the deepest hot springs in the world. Free Hot Breakfast w/ cook to order omelette station, Free Wi fi, Indoor salt water swimming pool. Children under 12 stay free. Pets allowed in designated areas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oak Ridge Hotel Pagosa Springs
Oak Ridge Pagosa Springs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing