We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We had fabulous weekend.... definitely plan on returning.....”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Elkwood Manor Bed & Breakfast
Certificate of Excellence
Englewood, Colorado
1 review
“We had fabulous weekend.... definitely plan on returning.....”
Reviewed October 29, 2010

We spent the weekend there for a our "mini" honeymoon. It was fabulous! I couldnt have asked for a better weekend. It was an exceptional room with a seperate sitting room and a huge bathroom. Everything was clean and well above our expectations. Darlene and Dan are very inviting and do everything they can to accomadate your wants and needs. They have us a list of restraunts in town to eat and had ideas for any appetite. We loved the gourmet breakfast with the other guests. We also enjoyed the hottub, pinic lunch (prepared by Darlene - it was excellent), couple massages (outstanding), candlelight dinner in our room (We got to choose from a menu and Darlene made everything perfect). To top it off, they also have discounted tickets to the hot springs. Which were also very nice and close by! I am definitely glad we made the beautiful 5 hour drive from Denver to spend the weekend at Elkwood Manor. We definitely plan on returning. My mom even plans on going now because of how helpful Darlene was in setting up the weekend for us. I would definitely recommend this Luxury Bed and Breakfast to anyone!!

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SarahNJake1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

188 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    181
    4
    1
    1
    1
See reviews for
26
132
7
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Glocester, R.I.
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 29, 2010

Elkwood Manor tops the list as the best B & B my husband and I have ever visited. We are seasoned B & B travelers, and we left there disappointed that we couldn't stay another day or two. The Inn is simply stunning with its incredible views, beautiful, yet comfortable furnishings, and warm and friendly innkeepers. Little surprises await you in your room, breakfast was outstanding, and the wine cellar gathering on our first night afforded us the opportunity to meet the other guests.
Our upstairs suite had a lovely and comfortable 4 poster king bed, gorgeous bathroom, a seating area and a small private deck. We are happy to highly recommend this beautiful B & B.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jodero
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seoul, South Korea
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 22, 2010

This was a wonderful B&B. Darlene was really sweet and accomodating and my husband and I had a great getaway at this B&B. They serve a superb breakfast, literally a three course breakfast and every course was excellent. They also do complimentary appetizers and wine at 5 which is a fun way to get to know others staying there. A few words of advice: get a massage, the ladies that do the massages really know what they are doing and give you the most bang for your buck. Also, eat at the Pagosa Springs Brewery! The brewery typically has over ten different kinds of beers and each one is seriously delicous, you should get the sampler which comes with 9 different kinds of beers in four oz glasses for $9. The food is also excellent, we had the salmon fish tacos and salmon fish and chips. We both agreed that the tacos were the best we have ever had! The fish and chips was also good.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Candiz13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
1 review
Reviewed July 11, 2010

We decided to go to Pagosa Springs for the first time although we have lived in Colorado over 15 years. This bed and breakfast had great reviews and fortunately we decided to give it a try. The home is beautiful and truly luxurious. Everything is created around good taste, comfort and convenience. We decided to reserve the upstairs room called The Loft as it had a deck with more great views. We came up in May---and were ready for some relaxation. We thoroughly enjoyed Darlene's wonderful cooking and breakfast in their beautiful dining room. We even used the hot tub which is situated so you can view the San Juan mountain range while soaking. We enjoyed visiting with Darlene and Dan...... who are wonderful hosts. We will definitely will come again next year! Jan and Eric

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank janangel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sioux City, Iowa
Level 3 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 29, 2010

We wanted to go visit the hot springs and weren't sure whether to stay in one of the hotels at the springs area or at this bed and breakfast. We were so glad we decided to stay here! Beautiful home with wonderful service. Friendly, accomodating owners made us feel welcome.

Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank brokenj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
1 review
Reviewed June 10, 2010

Elkwood Manor exemplifies the best in bed and breakfast accommodations. Since the hosts are also the owners, they care passionately about every aspect of the guest's experience. From the moment you arrive they make you feel like you are the most important guest they have ever had. And they do this for each guest whether the inn is full, or not. All the rooms are suites with a sitting area separate from the bedroom and bath. Each suite is beautifully appointed with fabulous fabrics and furniture, excellent lighting and plenty of outlets for recharging cell phones, computers etc. The internet connection is very good here. The entire inn is always spotless no matter what the hour. My husband and I almost did not stay in Pagosa Springs due to a lack of quality accomidations. We saw Elkwood Manor on the internet and decided to take a chance for 1 night. After our first evening there, we booked for 2 more nights! The best aspect of the inn is the breakfast where you are seated at a huge antique table with a picture postcard view of the San Juan Mountains. If the view wasn't enough, Darlene's individually cooked breakfasts are amazing! Generous portions of fruit, homemade sweet rolls, several juices, and hot entree with meat each morning provide a great start to a day of outdoor activities or a leisurely soak in the town's hot springs. At the end of the day, the hosts provide a wine tasting with snacks. It doesn't get any better than this! We have stayed at B&Bs for over 20 years and this one would be in the top 3 ever.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Catsmeow19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed December 26, 2009

Just returned from a two night stay at Elkwood Manor one year on from our first stay and I've got to say, it's even better than the first time we stayed there!! Dan and Darlene are just superb hosts - friendly, helpful and lots of fun! We chose to spend Christmas at Elkwood this year and opted for the full "Christmas Dinner" which was just fantastic, as were all of the other meals Darlene prepared. The Wine hour is always a lot of fun and a great way to meet some of the other guests. So many great little touches really make this a really special place to stay. If you're looking for somewhere in Pagosa, don't bother to read reviews of any other place - Elkwood Manor is the it!!

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rolyat_au
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pagosa Springs hotels
4.8 mi away
High Country Lodge
High Country Lodge
#2 of 14 in Pagosa Springs
552 reviews
5.0 mi away
Wyndham Pagosa
Wyndham Pagosa
#3 of 14 in Pagosa Springs
626 reviews
4.5 mi away
Alpine Inn
Alpine Inn
#4 of 14 in Pagosa Springs
209 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 mi away
Econo Lodge - Pagosa Springs
Econo Lodge - Pagosa Springs
#5 of 14 in Pagosa Springs
151 reviews
2.6 mi away
First Inn of Pagosa
First Inn of Pagosa
#7 of 14 in Pagosa Springs
119 reviews
2.5 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#9 of 14 in Pagosa Springs
352 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Elkwood Manor Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Elkwood Manor Bed & Breakfast

Property: Elkwood Manor Bed & Breakfast
Address: 85 Easy St, Pagosa Springs, CO 81147-7865
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Pagosa Springs
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Pagosa Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located 2.5 mi from town and surrounded by panoramic views of the San Juan Mountains. All rooms have private bath, fireplace, air con & sitting room. Only 25 mins from Wolf Creek Ski Resort. Specialize in Countryside Weddings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Hotwire and Priceline so you can book your Elkwood Manor Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing