We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"PERFECT"”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Elkwood Manor Bed & Breakfast
Certificate of Excellence
Austin, Texas, United States
1 review
“"PERFECT"”
Reviewed March 8, 2013

The cabin was perfect, the service was perfect, and the view was Amazing!!! we had a great time staying at Elkwood Manor Luxury Bed & Breakfast, we couldnt have picked a better place to stay at. Definitely found a home away from home!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brittany N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
elkwood, Owner at Elkwood Manor Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, March 10, 2013
We appreciate all the nice comments you made about us and Elkwood Manor. We take pride in what we have established and will continue to provide excellent service. Before our guests leave we will try to make you feel welcomed and part of our extended family. Thanks again for the wonderful review. Darlaene
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

187 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    180
    4
    1
    1
    1
See reviews for
26
131
7
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Fountain, Colorado
1 review
Reviewed February 27, 2013

We had a wonderful romantic weekend. We will keep coming back here. Room was great, food was great, service was great! All the comforts and special touches that rise above everyone else. We really enjoyed the wine tasting at 5.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Glen K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed February 10, 2013

Wonderful atmosphere. Beautiful views. Great hosts. Fantastic breakfasts. We stayed in a two room suite which was very comfortable. Each room has a gas fireplace. This is our second trip to Elkwood Manor and we are looking forward to our next stay.


Joe and Laurie.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ljy1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
elkwood, Owner at Elkwood Manor Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, February 12, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to review Elkwood Manor and giving us such a great review. Because of guests like you we continue to grow our presence and succeed in what we thoroughly enjoy doing. We look forward to your next visit.

Darlene & Dan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midland, Texas
Level Contributor
74 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed January 17, 2013

My husband and I stayed for three fabulous nights at Elkwood and loved every minute of it! We had never been to Pagosa Springs before and we were so glad we chose to stay at Elkwood. Darlene and Dan have a lovely B&B, with such a comforting and welcoming charm ... We felt at home when we walked in! We had a terrific breakfast each morning and we had a lovely, romantic steak dinner made by Darlene one night as well ... Everything was delicious and each day was a different gourmet breakfast. Darlene and Dan were great hosts and so helpful in recommending things to see in town and places to eat. The B&B is located just 2 minutes from town and 30 minutes from Wolf Creek ... Just the perfect location for peace and quiet and relaxation :) We definitely hope to find our way back to Pagosa Springs very soon and wouldn't stay anywhere else. Thanks Darlene and Dan for a wonderful holiday trip!!

Room Tip: We stayed in the Wilderness Loft-it was the most romantic room and we had our own balcony, private l...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ashley W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
elkwood, Owner at Elkwood Manor Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, January 19, 2013
Thank you so much for your fabulous review on us and your experience at Elkwood Manor. We look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
guffey
Level Contributor
44 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed January 10, 2013

My family had a perfect Christmas thanks to Darlene and Daniel at Elkwood Manor. The lodge is absolutely gorgeous, beautifully decorated, warm and charming. The pictures on the website do not do it justice. Darlene went out of her way to provide a delicious dinner for us, as well as a gourmet breakfast, wine tasting, our own Christmas tree and other personal details. Could not have asked for more. We will definitely return!

Room Tip: All the rooms are great. Each has a sitting room with fireplace and is beautiful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cheri j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
elkwood, Owner at Elkwood Manor Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, January 12, 2013
It was our pleasure to be hosts for such a lovely family. We'd have you back anytime. Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
golden, colorado
2 reviews
Reviewed December 5, 2012

My husband and I stayed one night while in town for our sons state play off football game. I thought it would be fun to try a bed and breakfast rather than a hotel. It turned out to be a great decision. We had a wonderful time and felt immediately at home. The house is beautiful and the views out of the dining room windows are breathtaking. Our room was spacious but cozy. Breakfast was amazing and we enjoyed meeting and visiting with the two other couples who were also staying there. I have already recommended this fantastic B&B to friends and family members. Thank you to our hostess who was very gracious and helpful. Hope we can return someday and stay a little longer.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank designerhomes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glendale, Arizona
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Elkwood Manor is truly a wonderful, luxury Bed and Breakfast. The views are absolutely beautiful. The accomodations are fantastic and the breakfast was gourmet. We try to stay there in the fall and the spring.

Room Tip: Be sure to book early!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stambj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pagosa Springs hotels
4.8 mi away
High Country Lodge
High Country Lodge
#2 of 14 in Pagosa Springs
540 reviews
5.0 mi away
Wyndham Pagosa
Wyndham Pagosa
#3 of 14 in Pagosa Springs
609 reviews
4.5 mi away
Alpine Inn
Alpine Inn
#4 of 14 in Pagosa Springs
206 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
Pagosa Springs Inn and Suites
Pagosa Springs Inn and Suites
#8 of 14 in Pagosa Springs
133 reviews
2.6 mi away
First Inn of Pagosa
First Inn of Pagosa
#7 of 14 in Pagosa Springs
108 reviews
5.6 mi away
Econo Lodge - Pagosa Springs
Econo Lodge - Pagosa Springs
#5 of 14 in Pagosa Springs
149 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Elkwood Manor Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Elkwood Manor Bed & Breakfast

Property: Elkwood Manor Bed & Breakfast
Address: 85 Easy St, Pagosa Springs, CO 81147-7865
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Pagosa Springs
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Pagosa Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located 2.5 mi from town and surrounded by panoramic views of the San Juan Mountains. All rooms have private bath, fireplace & sitting room. Only 25 mins from Wolf Creek Ski Resort. Specialize in Countryside Weddings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Elkwood Manor Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing