We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Warm and Relaxing”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Elkwood Manor Bed & Breakfast
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 3, 2011

After a day at the ski slopes we were able to soak in the hor tub and enjoy complimentary wine and snacks at the Manor before heading downtown.The breakfast was formal and delicious in a beautiful and open dining room. Our room was spacious with tasteful decore.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EMHowser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (197)
There are newer reviews for Elkwood Manor Bed & Breakfast
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

168 - 174 of 197 reviews

Reviewed April 3, 2011

The rooms were well appointed and very large, larger than any other B&B that I have stayed before. Breakfast was like a 5star resturant and my husband and I are both culinary graduates. The host were very friendly and helpful with all are needs. The town of pagosa is very quaint and relaxing we are planning to visit again in the near furture.the alley house resturant where the hosts recommanded was also a excellent choice and we enjoyed it very much would also return to that resturant while in pagosa

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RobinSImchak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2011

Okay, I didn't STAY here. We stopped by and got a tour because we were headed out of town after staying in a horrible hotel the night before. This place is absolutely wonderful. Hosts are friendly. Would have loved to have stayed, but had work to do and miles to travel.

Probably the most comfortable, beautiful B&B we've ever visited, and well worth the price. (Let's see, $140 or so for a gorgeous place with full breakfast here vs. $100 for a dirty run-down hotel with crummy food in Pagosa Springs? no contest.)

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DineRight4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2011

We were coming up from New Mexico to ski, and I found this B&B rated highly by others on TripAdvisor. It didn't disappoint! Great location in a semi-rural setting with a view of the San Juans. The owners are friendly and welcoming, and put a lot of time in to keep their place the gem that it is. They hosted a happy hour wine tasting with the guests, which was fun. The large breakfast was delicious. We were in the Victorian-themed room, which was super clean, and so cozy. It also had a separate sitting room with a heating stove and TV/DVD. We'll have to try a different room on our next visit!

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 29er_Luver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2011

We've been regular visitors to the Pagosa Springs, CO area for nearly 20 years. Since "discovering" Elkwood Manor a few years ago, we've stayed nowhere else. Darlene and Dan have put their hearts & souls into this luxurious mountain inn. Guests are treated like family, including the ones that are left behind. One winter ski trip our brother & sister-in-law joined us, but their chocolate lab "Dreger" stayed behind at our home in Santa Fe. Upon arrival in the gorgeous Wilderness Loft, they were surprised & delighted to find a personalized "Dreger" washcloth wrapped around a dog biscuit and tied up with a ribbon! These are the kind of special, caring details that separate this unique inn from the rest. Other reviewers have highlighted the sumptuous breakfasts, wine & hors d'oeuvre social hour, hot tub, immaculate and elegant rooms, and views. Ditto that. Forget the hotels, motels or other inns in this area. You'll find no better value or get-away in Pagosa, and you'll keep going back ... like we do.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SFGoatdad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2011

We stayed 7 night and had a wonderful time. The breakfasts were awesome and the room/suite so cozy. In the morning we were lucky enough to see the elk herd grazing across the meadow. Dan and Darlene were lightful to meet and spend cocktail hour with. We would like to return again - perhaps in the late summer or early fall.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travler85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2011

This B&B is amazing. It was in the most beautiful, scenic area possible. The host was wonderful and the rooms were beyond great. Quiet and EXTREMELY clean. We had the most wonderful breakfasts every day we were there. If you are staying in the area, do not miss this place. I hope to go back and stay everytime we are there.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chadrongirl11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pagosa Springs hotels
4.8 mi away
High Country Lodge
High Country Lodge
#1 of 14 in Pagosa Springs
575 reviews
5.6 mi away
Econo Lodge - Pagosa Springs
Econo Lodge - Pagosa Springs
#6 of 14 in Pagosa Springs
153 reviews
4.5 mi away
Alpine Inn
Alpine Inn
#4 of 14 in Pagosa Springs
210 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 mi away
Wyndham Pagosa
Wyndham Pagosa
#3 of 14 in Pagosa Springs
643 reviews
2.5 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#9 of 14 in Pagosa Springs
363 reviews
2.6 mi away
First Inn of Pagosa
First Inn of Pagosa
#7 of 14 in Pagosa Springs
127 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Elkwood Manor Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Elkwood Manor Bed & Breakfast

Address: 85 Easy St, Pagosa Springs, CO 81147-7865
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Pagosa Springs
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Pagosa Springs
Price Range: $216 - $286 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located 2.5 mi from town and surrounded by panoramic views of the San Juan Mountains. All rooms have private bath, fireplace, air con & sitting room. Only 25 mins from Wolf Creek Ski Resort. Specialize in Countryside Weddings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Elkwood Manor Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing