We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pretty good place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
First Inn of Pagosa
Ranked #7 of 14 Hotels in Pagosa Springs
Reviewed May 1, 2013

Very friendly clerks, make you feel right at home. Room was very clean, had everything you would expect from a higher priced motel: fridge, microwave, tv, air conditioner, coffeemaker. I was just passing through town didn't get a chance to use their sauna but did check out the hot tub and it was great! Will stay again if I get a chance.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brittanylh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (131)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

101 - 107 of 131 reviews

Reviewed April 24, 2013

Good location, within walking distance to downtown. Clean rooms. Very well priced, you get more than what you pay for. They have good wifi and hot tub, also staff is very friendly. Breakfast was nothing to write home about but they had coffee.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RyanGreene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2013

I loved this motel!!! The staff was friendly and down to earth. They have a washer and dryer also which we didn't always find in some of the more expensive motel/hotels. That was so nice to ve able to do our laundry in the evening when the town's laundromats wouild be closed otherwise. The room was clean. I was very relaxed and satisfied. I would recommend this motel to anyone passing through Pagosa Springs.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laurie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2012

Very nice person taking reservation made me hopeful. I was very specific that I wanted to walk to Alley House Grill (another rating to follow). Got to motel it is quite a distance to the restaurant and man at desk seemed unconcerned that I was told I could walk. It was raining at the time. Room very disappointing. Bad vibes from staff. We drove to restaurant (rating to follow) and my friend was having a cigarette after dinner across the street where we parked. A young lady pulled off the road to us and said ladies there is a bear in the front yard of this building. Of course we got in the car and noticed that the people across the street in another restaurant were gawking at the bear. Tell me should tourists be told it is ok to walk in the evening? Should there not be some word of problems with bears in the neighborhood?

Room Tip: Ask about bears
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DurangoBob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2012

It has everything you need, not more not less. We had brought our own breakfast so the included breakfast did not bother us. Btw, the bakery down the street has some of the best breakfasts around, so if you are looking for something tasty, go there!
Next to nice trails by the river, although short trails.

The sheet on one of the beds were due for replacement, it was clean but it showed signs of wear from use over time.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SkyRunners
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2012

Rooms in Pagosa are hard to find at a decent price. We've stayed at a few other places in the past and found this one to be reasonable. The room was not as clean as I would like but not horrible, the beds were comfortable and it was quiet. We were met by the same oily long haired 18 year old as SMALLTOWN2BIGCITY, not the best first impression! Given the price, location and room quality factored together, we would probably stay here again. Booking online was $78.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bmrchk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2012

clean, quite, beautiful walkway to river, staff very friendly

Room Tip: laid back very peaceful place to get away from it all
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lisa t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pagosa Springs hotels
2.9 mi away
High Country Lodge
High Country Lodge
#2 of 14 in Pagosa Springs
598 reviews
3.0 mi away
Alpine Inn
Alpine Inn
#4 of 14 in Pagosa Springs
210 reviews
4.7 mi away
Econo Lodge - Pagosa Springs
Econo Lodge - Pagosa Springs
#6 of 14 in Pagosa Springs
157 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Pagosa Springs Inn and Suites
Pagosa Springs Inn and Suites
#8 of 14 in Pagosa Springs
140 reviews
0.6 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#9 of 14 in Pagosa Springs
367 reviews
4.0 mi away
Wyndham Pagosa
Wyndham Pagosa
#3 of 14 in Pagosa Springs
661 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to First Inn of Pagosa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about First Inn of Pagosa

Address: 260 East Highway 160, Pagosa Springs, CO 81147
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Pagosa Springs
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 14 Hotels in Pagosa Springs
Price Range: $87 - $110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — First Inn of Pagosa 2*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The First Inn of Pagosa is located along the banks of the San Juan River and in downtown Pagosa Springs, Colorado. Next to Wolf Creek Ski for perfect skiing or snowboarding. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com and Orbitz so you can book your First Inn of Pagosa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
First Hotel Pagosa Springs
First Hotel Of Pagosa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing