We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“peaceful easy feeling”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
First Inn of Pagosa
Ranked #6 of 15 Hotels in Pagosa Springs
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“peaceful easy feeling”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2012

clean, quite, beautiful walkway to river, staff very friendly

Room Tip: laid back very peaceful place to get away from it all
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lisa t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

103 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    35
    30
    21
    11
    6
See reviews for
33
34
9
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Fort Collins, Colorado
Level Contributor
78 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 17, 2012

We got room for $78/night for one night. Desk clerk had long stringy, oily hair, dirty jeans, and was about 18 years old.....when I checked in. When I got to room, it seemed clean, but there were stains on bedspread, so I pulled it back to lie down and watch TV and found stuff on blanket too! TV reception was VERY Poor....haven't watch snowy picture on TV in ages! Beds hurt our backs and breakfast was a joke. Burned cinnamon rolls and coffee, basically. We had to plug in refrig and microwave....heating/air cond. unit was either too hot or too cold....checkout was fine, a different clerk (a woman). She was very friendly and well kept. Oh, and you actually have a room KEY (metal)....that tells you how old the hotel is. My advice, choose another hotel. First Inn staff was very friendly, but hotel experience was less than pleasant.

Room Tip: Don't stay here
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SMALLTOWN2BIGCITY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Pagosa Springs hotels

Durango, Colorado
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2012

We have stayed at this hotel several times over the years. Best thing going for this hotel is the Excellent Value and the down town Location . The location was scenic with the river just behind the building!Few minuets to the Hot Springs. Very friendly staff, clean and comfortable rooms. Great hot tub and sauna!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jake S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boulder, Colorado
Level Contributor
57 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 24, 2012

It looks crummy from the outside. It looks crummy on the inside, too. But it's clean and well situated. The beds are creaky and uncomfortable, and there is certainly no good view from the tiny window. Housekeeping was tremendously loud, somehow the maids spent a solid hour and a half right outside our room, talking loudly and vacuuming...starting at 7:30am...and we even had the do not disturb sign on our door, and it was our valentines day vacation. Bummer. But if you need something cheap, this is okay, you probably won't get much sleep...but you probably won't get need bugs, either.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lotuswoman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 20, 2012

OK ... I admit it ... I like to stay here 'cause it is cheap, has a hot tub, and a free continental breakfast. Sadly, they recently downgraded the breakfast to just cinnamon rolls (which weren't bad), some muffins, weak orange or apple juice, coffee (which I don't drink), and tea. I usually supplement it with my own additions (fruit, etc), which is a good thing 'cause that's about all I ate. Still, I'd go again 'cause the hot tub is decent and they have a ping pong table (which my son likes).

Room Tip: There is a suite with a second room with a door that you can get if you plan ahead; otherwise, it is...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mwkbrown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 21, 2011

Cheap and basic accommodations. I stayed on a ski trip so was mostly just looking for a clean room, hot tub, and proximity to food. First Inn delivers on all of those. Motel style accommodations perfect for a no-frills ski trip.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tom C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arizona
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 20, 2011

Great place to stay in Pagosa if you want to ski Wolf Creek. They have discount tickets! Clean, comfortable with nice size rooms. It's pretty quiet so you can get a good night's sleep. The staff is always very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank powderforage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pagosa Springs hotels
4.0 mi away
Wyndham Pagosa
Wyndham Pagosa
#3 of 15 in Pagosa Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 589 reviews
3.0 mi away
Alpine Inn
Alpine Inn
#4 of 15 in Pagosa Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 195 reviews
2.9 mi away
High Country Lodge
High Country Lodge
#1 of 15 in Pagosa Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 518 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
Econo Lodge - Pagosa Springs
Econo Lodge - Pagosa Springs
#5 of 15 in Pagosa Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 148 reviews
0.6 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#8 of 15 in Pagosa Springs
3.5 of 5 bubbles 339 reviews
4.1 mi away
Pagosa Springs Inn and Suites
Pagosa Springs Inn and Suites
#7 of 15 in Pagosa Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 132 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to First Inn of Pagosa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about First Inn of Pagosa

Property: First Inn of Pagosa
Address: 260 East Highway 160, Pagosa Springs, CO 81147
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Pagosa Springs
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 15 Hotels in Pagosa Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — First Inn of Pagosa 2*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The First Inn of Pagosa is located along the banks of the San Juan River and in downtown Pagosa Springs, Colorado. Next to Wolf Creek Ski for perfect skiing or snowboarding. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire and Hotels.com so you can book your First Inn of Pagosa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
First Hotel Pagosa Springs
First Hotel Of Pagosa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing