We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Tacos. Ever.”

Kip's Grill and Cantina
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast
Fort Collins, Colorado
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Best Tacos. Ever.”
Reviewed August 16, 2014

There are so many different types of tacos here you will find something that will satisfy your deep inner longing for the perfect taco. Have been here on both of my visits to Pagosa Springs; my sister who lives there always brings guests to Kips. It is very busy at times and is a tiny little place, but the reason why it's so busy is because it's amazingly delicious. So worth the wait if you have to wait a little bit.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Joni H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

928 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    548
    259
    89
    20
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Shiloh, Illinois
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Casual dining with great taste”
Reviewed August 14, 2014

Very nice restaurant with nice original choices. We had the spicy shrimp tacos and Buffalo Burger. Both were delicious. The staff was friendly and my water glass was never empty,
The fresh salsa was delicious. It was served with the chips and burger and tacos. We will eat there again.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank nkawtg10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. George, Utah
Level 6 Contributor
113 reviews
83 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Here's the tip, go to Kip's”
Reviewed August 12, 2014 via mobile

You owe it to yourself to go to Kip's!! Great service, great food. My wife and I have just had the best salsa and chips ever!!! The salsa is home made and the chips are not greasy. My wife had the pork tacos. The meat was lean and the mainade was delish. I had the diablo tacos el carbon converted into a baja salad. All the taco ingredients on fresh romaine. Homemade Ranch dressing and three more sauces ranging from mild to call a medic hot. Awesome margaritas too. I wish I lived close by because it would be my place.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Nick B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level 6 Contributor
137 reviews
88 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Great. The bar has now been set impossibly high.”
Reviewed August 12, 2014

This is hands down the best lunch spot in Pagosa/Durango combined. We were here for a week and had to keep returning to Kips (addiction? yes). The El Diablo Taco Al Carbon and the Estaban Tacos had some mixture of meat, cheese, magic, and sorcery, for an incredibly low price. The ambience is perfect for a relaxed lunch, and the beer selection was great as well. We had groups of 10+ people there and not one complaint on the food. The service was extremely fast and friendly, and the whole experience was worth going back again and again. Will return to Kips every time we are in Pagosa. A+

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MontanaPilot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orange, California, United States
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Nachos and $1 Pabst Blue Ribbon on draft!”
Reviewed August 9, 2014 via mobile

Came here after a spa day at the Overlook. Great food and $1 ice cold Pabst Blue Ribbon on tap before 4pm. Kips does not assess sales tax on alcohol. Great Mexican food at reasonable price and very friendly servers. We had black bean nachos and sirloin tacos al carbon. A plus!

Helpful?
Thank Bill A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kip's Grill and Cantina also viewed

 

Been to Kip's Grill and Cantina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing