We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tasty Tacos”

Kip's Grill and Cantina
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Late Night
Fentress, Texas
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Tasty Tacos”
Reviewed March 13, 2014

Love this quaint place in Pagosa, they have the best fish tacos! Hunker down at the bar for some good brews and lively conversation with the locals..find out the other treasured spots in Pagosa Springs!

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Kathy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

899 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    532
    250
    86
    20
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“One of my favorite places in town! ”
Reviewed March 13, 2014 via mobile

They have top shelf drinks for cheap. I ordered a hussong margarita with contreau on the rocks and it was only $6. Compared to back home that is a steal. The fish tacos and the menu item number 2 were the bomb! !! The place is small but they have live music so the atmosphere is well worth a short wait if you there is one. I have been here three times and it is one of my favorite stops when we are in town.

Helpful?
Thank DonThompson11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gainesville, Florida
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Salty Nachos!”
Reviewed March 11, 2014

Thought that the nachos looked promising because of the addition of the green chiles. But the nachos were so salty that it felt like eating pure salt! Friendly bartenders and cozy interior ambiance.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank lipigir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
138 reviews
86 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Nice place but food was average.”
Reviewed March 7, 2014 via mobile

My wife had the grilled chicken Torta with a side of black beans. It was just okay but the avocado slices and chipotle cream cheese that came with it made it better. The black beans were quite tasteless, even with cheese melted on top. It was as though they'd come straight out of a can. I had the fish tacos. They were good but not great. The creamy sauce that was provided helped. I was disappointed that they did not come with any sides for $9.95, just three tacos. The service was great and the waitress was friendly. We would probably go back; we would just try something different.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Mark1124
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pagosa Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great for Lunch”
Reviewed March 4, 2014

One of the best and most popular restaurants in town for lunch. Great hamburgers and Philly steaks (on Fridays). Good selection of beers. Generally crowded and always packed when the tourists are here in volume. Very small, crowded and noisy. Has deck in warm weather. Very little parking. Must use main street.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MIKE J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kip's Grill and Cantina also viewed

 

Been to Kip's Grill and Cantina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing