We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great food!”

Kip's Grill and Cantina
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mexican, American, Southwestern, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Local cuisine, Dining on a budget, Bar scene, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Edgewood
Level Contributor
26 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great food!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2013 via mobile

After a long day on the road, my husband and i ate here for dinner. It was crowded on the patio because of the live band, so we sat at a table inside. The food was fantastic! I had the delicious fish tacos! I will definately eat here again!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jamie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

857 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    507
    239
    81
    20
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Farmington, New Mexico
Level Contributor
119 reviews
88 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Great place for lunch”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2013

I went here with my boyfriend based on the reviews from this site. The food was hot, fresh, and tasty. The service was friendly and the patio was nice and relaxing. We both had the buffalo chicken wings to start. They were spicy, but not too much. I had the fish tacos while he had the rib-eye. Don't skip the cilantro cream sauce!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank PartTimeGypsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rio Rancho, New Mexico
Level Contributor
24 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Not bad Mexican food for Colorado”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2013

We tried Kips, as recommended by a couple of sites, and the food was not too bad. I didn't expect much, coming from NM where we have the best Mexican and New Mexican dishes anywhere. But I ordered the Baja tacos with chicken - cheese was 50 cents extra, and all it came with were the tacos, no rice or beans. My husband ordered the #9 which had a sweet sort of chipotle sauce to it, and it was actually pretty good. The chile is not spicy, so don't expect it to be if you like hot chile. Overall, the food was pretty good but not great.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Erica O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fort worth
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great food and atmosphere !”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 18, 2013 via mobile

Had the portobello burger. Was awesome on the kaiser roll! Boyfriend had buffalo burger and pushed it off. Said it was very good!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sharon P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairway, Kansas
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great fish tacos. :)”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 17, 2013

Love the margaritas and fish tacos here! Tacos are what they do; the outdoor patio is a great place to have lunch. Can seem kind of "funky" at first, but the service and food are really, really good. We visit every time we're in Pagosa (twice a year).

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Jennie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kip's Grill and Cantina also viewed

 

Been to Kip's Grill and Cantina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing