We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Salsa and Tacos to die for!”

Kip's Grill and Cantina
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Breakfast
oklahoma
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Salsa and Tacos to die for!”
Reviewed March 18, 2013

We love going to Kip's when we are in Pagosa. The tacos are awesome- the salsa is fresh and my daughter LOVES their queso. They even have great hamburgers if you don't feel like Mexican. It's a small little place but it has ALOT of character. This is a must when visiting Pagosa.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank brooklyn3030
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

954 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    565
    265
    90
    20
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“A Pub of a different color”
Reviewed March 17, 2013

Tacos, sandwiches and burgers oh my! Fantastic service and a broad selection of beers and cocktails make it a great stop in after your day, or something to break it up.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Thomas R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tx
Level 6 Contributor
115 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Just ok, used to be better”
Reviewed March 12, 2013 via mobile

Had green chile cheeseburger. Bun was too small grocery store variety, meat tasted re-heated, not freshly cooked. Selection is pretty limited. No French fries! Other than that not too bad.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank milburn289
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
284 reviews
221 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Mmm Great Tacos”
Reviewed March 10, 2013 via mobile

The tacos rival the ones from Austin, TX. All around very good food and good bartender! Love the atmosphere.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank USnTHEM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cypress, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
154 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“Friendly service and good food”
Reviewed March 9, 2013

I went yesterday with my husband for a super early dinner. The place was already pretty packed (beware, it is very tiny) around 3:30 so we ended up sharing a table with some locals which was really nice. This is not a dress- up/ special occasion/ romantic place- think neighborhood pub. The menu is limited but had some really tasty looking items. Service was quick, especially considering I think our waitress was the only one there. Happy hour specials were good. There was loads of outdoor seating, so I'd really like to come back in the summer to take advantage of that. As an added bonus they carry Breckenridge Brewery's Vanilla Porter- my favorite!

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Amanda77433
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kip's Grill and Cantina also viewed

 

Been to Kip's Grill and Cantina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing