We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Neat place”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Fireside Inn & Cabins
Superior, CO
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
“Neat place”
Reviewed March 30, 2010

Cabins are small but very quaint. Staff very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Campinfool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

159 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    145
    10
    2
    1
    1
See reviews for
65
67
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Houston
Level 5 Contributor
45 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed January 15, 2010

Our family has not been to Pagosa Springs in several years, but we love the town, and were glad to be coming back. We booked our stay with Fireside Inn not really knowing how the accomodations would work out, but it was perfect!

The facilities were clean, comfortable with easy access. We have a 9 year old special needs daughter, and it was nice having the large sitting area and the privacy of the cabin for her. The exterior portions of the property were beautiful, and our youngest daughter loved playing in the snow and sledding on the property. Go at Christmas time, and enjoy the all the trees lit up with Christmas lights!

The owners and their staff were very nice and accomodating. Every request we had they accomodated, including providing loaner sledding equipment, a DVD player, and showing me around the place.

Simply put, we loved the accomodations, and on our next trip to Pagosa, we will without a doubt be staying at Fireside Inn.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BoscoHouston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
colorado
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed November 27, 2009

It's a clean, nicely situated, place.
We brought our dog and it was nice to let her walk by the river.
the cabin (we stayed at a 1 bedroom) is nice, with a bedroom that is basically large enough for the queen bed. The small living room served the two of us just fine.
The location, just outside of pagosa, is pretty good. Not too close to the cisty, not too far.
We would have liked if the place was a bit more away from the road, but since it's winter we had all the windows closed and weren't bother by the noise (if there was any).
We will stay here again if we come to Pagosa.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank carmi2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ft. Lauderdale, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
141 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed September 22, 2009

Location was good - close to town. Cabin was very clean, quiet, and well-equipped. Every member of the staff that we had contact with was extremely nice and helpful. This was like a home away from home. A lot more space than a standard hotel room and a much more pleasant setting.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank srjh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 13, 2009

We ended up not getting charged for the night so I'm no long annoyed. The Fireside is a great place to stay if you want to be very close to Pagosa. It would also be a great place if you are traveling with children. We are more into remote places so it was not up our alley, but it is sure to please most travelers.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank picaboanna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Mexico
1 review
Reviewed June 9, 2009

The staff was very friendly ,welcoming and helpful.Our cabin was very clean and cozy.A great place to bring the family

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank likestotravel046
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed March 26, 2009

Family of 3 traveled to Pagosa Springs, CO, in mid-March 09 to play in the snow at Wolf Creek Pass Ski Area. Snow was great, new powder almost every day, no lines at ski lifts, great assortment of ski runs for all skill levels. Roomy cabins that are clean, roomy and well equiped. Kitchen facilities very complete. Get a river edge cabin, open your window to hear rushing water. Cabins nearer to the highway may have some traffic noise problems if you are sensitive to such.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hankTexas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pagosa Springs hotels
2.3 mi away
High Country Lodge
High Country Lodge
#1 of 14 in Pagosa Springs
558 reviews
3.6 mi away
Alpine Inn
Alpine Inn
#4 of 14 in Pagosa Springs
210 reviews
5.4 mi away
Econo Lodge - Pagosa Springs
Econo Lodge - Pagosa Springs
#5 of 14 in Pagosa Springs
152 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Wyndham Pagosa
Wyndham Pagosa
#3 of 14 in Pagosa Springs
635 reviews
0.7 mi away
First Inn of Pagosa
First Inn of Pagosa
#8 of 14 in Pagosa Springs
122 reviews
1.3 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#9 of 14 in Pagosa Springs
355 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fireside Inn & Cabins? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fireside Inn & Cabins

Property: Fireside Inn & Cabins
Address: 1600 E Highway 160, Pagosa Springs, CO 81147-9740
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Pagosa Springs
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 17 Specialty Lodging in Pagosa Springs
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
1&2 Bedroom Cabins, Modern and Fully Equipped on 10Acres of Property bordered by the San Juan River. 1-Mile East of Downtown Pagosa Hot Springs, toward Wolf Creek Pass Ski area and 3-Miles to Pagosa Golf. Excellent private river fishing in your backyard. Nicely landscaped. Individual living areas with gas fireplace, bedroom(s), kitchen, bathroom, private sitting porch with a BBQ grill area just off the porch. WIFI - Phone - Cable TV Tented recreation area with fire ring & horse shoe pits, near the river. Guest Facilities: Laundry - Hot Tub - Horse Corrals available. Ample parking and turnaround for horse, ATV & snowmobile trailers. Open Year Round - Offering discount Hot Springs Passes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your Fireside Inn & Cabins reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fireside Inn Cabins Hotel Pagosa Springs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing