We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great family trip.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Fireside Inn & Cabins
Certificate of Excellence
Texas
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great family trip.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 21, 2014

We stayed March 10-14 with our 3 teenage boys in a 2 bedroom cabin with futon in the living room. Cabin was cute & clean. We enjoyed the location on the river, quick drive into Pagosa and an easy drive early in the morning to hit the slopes at Wolf Creek. We arrived early, they accomodated us and were able to get our cabin ready. Friendly managers.

Room Tip: We were in 205, back corner cabin, close to the river & away from the road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 5sports
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

147 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    134
    9
    2
    1
    1
See reviews for
59
63
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
136 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 9, 2014

We were in Pagosa Springs the first week of March for skiing at Wolf Creek. We stayed in a one bedroom cabin that was very clean, well kept, and well stocked (except they did not supply paper towels). You could tell the property was well cared for by the extra touches. The trees had blue lights that looked nice at night, the hot tub cabin was very clean, nicely decorated and all the cabins looked well maintained. The San Juan River was so close we could hear it and see it from our front porch.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mark1124
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 24, 2014 via mobile

Absolutely loved this place. We stayed in July of 2012, and it was heaven!!! Quiet! Would go out on the porch each morning and a young fox would come out and play in the field across the creek. Trash service was always prompt. Hot tub was clean and relaxing! Cabin was also very wells obtained.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sissypoo62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 2, 2014

My husband, dog and I spent Christmas 2013 week at cabin number 103. Our cabin was located directly across from the hot tub, which made it very easy to indulge and relax. The dog area was perfect and we had room to walk in the snow outside and enjoy the pretty blue lights on the pines in the evening too. We had everything we needed in the cabin for our basic cooking, bathing and sleeping. We borrowed a dvd player one night and also they had a dog kennel we could have used, but we brought our own. Dogs must be kept in a kennel when you are not there with them. We got a discount on the Springs for one of our outings, with 2 towels loaned. We wish they had been beach towels, however, so bring your own or rent towels from the Springs. All in all, we will return to this cabin as it suited us well.

Room Tip: No fitness center or pool, but a beautiful and clean hot tub! They have some cabins closer to the ri...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Nancy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clovis, New Mexico
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2013

The property was beautiful..so well cared for and spool clean. The cabin was awesome..everything we needed was furnished, decorated so nice, just so homey. We stayed 5 days, the location was excellent we walked to town and enjoyed the springs and shopping. The owners and staff go out of their way for us...very very helpful and friendly...can't wait for our next stay...

Room Tip: River cabins sit right beside the San Juan river...awesome
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank nancydin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prescott, Arizona
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 22, 2013

Not only was the property gorgeous and in full bloom, but the cabins were so clean and decorated adorably. We stayed one night in September 2013 and enjoyed every minute of it. Very quiet. Close to the river. We used the hot tub which was super clean, hot and the jets were great. The staff was so helpful and friendly. I would highly recommend the Fireside Cabins to anyone and we will be back on our anniversary.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank wenroller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canon City
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 16, 2013

Great location on the edge of Pagosa Springs on the Animas river. Easy access to restaurants, the hot springs, horseback riding and fishing. Immaculately clean. Our cabin was right on the river with wonderful river sounds right outside our door. Recommend that you request a riverside cabin. The kitchen was very well equipped. Super hot tub. Nicely landscaped, well maintained grounds.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Red10864
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pagosa Springs hotels
4.6 mi away
Wyndham Pagosa
Wyndham Pagosa
#3 of 15 in Pagosa Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 589 reviews
2.3 mi away
High Country Lodge
High Country Lodge
#1 of 15 in Pagosa Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 518 reviews
4.7 mi away
Pagosa Springs Inn and Suites
Pagosa Springs Inn and Suites
#7 of 15 in Pagosa Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 132 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Alpine Inn
Alpine Inn
#4 of 15 in Pagosa Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 195 reviews
1.3 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#8 of 15 in Pagosa Springs
3.5 of 5 bubbles 339 reviews
5.4 mi away
Econo Lodge - Pagosa Springs
Econo Lodge - Pagosa Springs
#5 of 15 in Pagosa Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 148 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fireside Inn & Cabins? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fireside Inn & Cabins

Property: Fireside Inn & Cabins
Address: 1600 E Highway 160, Pagosa Springs, CO 81147-9740
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Pagosa Springs
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 17 Specialty Lodging in Pagosa Springs
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
1&2 Bedroom Cabins, Modern and Fully Equipped on 10Acres of Property bordered by the San Juan River. 1-Mile East of Downtown Pagosa Hot Springs, toward Wolf Creek Pass Ski area and 3-Miles to Pagosa Golf. Excellent private river fishing in your backyard. Nicely landscaped. Individual living areas with gas fireplace, bedroom(s), kitchen, bathroom, private sitting porch with a BBQ grill area just off the porch. WIFI - Phone - Cable TV Tented recreation area with fire ring & horse shoe pits, near the river. Guest Facilities: Laundry - Hot Tub - Horse Corrals available. Ample parking and turnaround for horse, ATV & snowmobile trailers. Open Year Round - Offering discount Hot Springs Passes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your Fireside Inn & Cabins reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fireside Inn Cabins Hotel Pagosa Springs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing