We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful cabin!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Fireside Inn & Cabins
Reviewed August 16, 2013

Great location on the edge of Pagosa Springs on the Animas river. Easy access to restaurants, the hot springs, horseback riding and fishing. Immaculately clean. Our cabin was right on the river with wonderful river sounds right outside our door. Recommend that you request a riverside cabin. The kitchen was very well equipped. Super hot tub. Nicely landscaped, well maintained grounds.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Red10864
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (165)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

78 - 84 of 165 reviews

Reviewed August 12, 2013

Great, great place to stay! I do not have one negative thing to say - this place has it all. We brought 3 boys and they couldn't wait to get back to the cabin each day! We are reserving for ski season and family reunion next summer. Just bring your groceries and relax - they have already thought of everything else.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Happyditto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2013

The absolute most wonderful place ever! Individual cabins all individually perfectly landscaped with spruce trees and Quaker trees. Soft river rocks line the base of the front porch. They all have fireplaces and barbecue grills so bring charcoal and lighter fluid. There is a beautiful portion of the San Juan River that runs through the property. The staff and owners of Fireside are the nicest you will ever find! We will be back again!

Room Tip: This place does not have a bad room! Cabin 125 (1bdrm)is directly across from the hot tub shed. It i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank L M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2013

Awesome!
Heaven on Earth!
Great cabins and porches with a short walk to the stream to go fishing!
Cabin 105 with 2 bedrooms with queen beds and a nice hot shower.
We could hear the stream at night with the windows open.
Front office very informative on where to go!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marjorie h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2013

We held our family reunion here and it was wonderful. The cabins were adorable and came with all the comforts of home. They were clean, up to date and well taken care of. The grounds had several areas where our family could sit and chat while the kids played in the river. I can't thank you enough for taking such great care of the Hamblin family. We are already talking about future trips.

Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
Thank Melissa Missy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2013

Everything you could need is included in your stay! Linens, kitchen items, etc. The staff is amazingly helpful and friendly! We stayed 2 nights and my kids could not get enough of running around the property, playing in the river...they wanted to move here! Cabin is SUPER clean and well maintained. Pets are welcome, they even have a place for horses to board! This would be a great place for a family reunion or even just a little weekend get away. If we ever get this way again, we'll be staying here for sure!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JenC315
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2013

Every time we are traveling to Pagosa Springs, CO, we always try to stay here. Having your own cabin to enjoy this beautiful area is remarkable. This trip we brought our dogs and having stayed at a few different hotels along this trip, I can tell you not all places treat dogs the same, even when they say they're pet friendly. Fireside Inn greeted us with a pet welcome bag, providing a quilt for them to sleep on, extra towels for their use, and treats. There are several pet walking areas with provided clean up bags. Outside of what great care they take in providing a pleasant environment for our 4-legged friends, the cabins have great amenities for adults too. We've always enjoyed the privacy of each cabin. Each cabin also had a nice patio to relax on with a rocking chair and other chairs to sit and enjoy the scenery. Some cabins are right above the river and you can hear the water running.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Petunia577
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pagosa Springs hotels
2.3 mi away
High Country Lodge
High Country Lodge
#2 of 14 in Pagosa Springs
623 reviews
4.5 mi away
Wyndham Pagosa
Wyndham Pagosa
#3 of 14 in Pagosa Springs
674 reviews
5.4 mi away
Econo Lodge - Pagosa Springs
Econo Lodge - Pagosa Springs
#6 of 14 in Pagosa Springs
161 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#9 of 14 in Pagosa Springs
372 reviews
4.7 mi away
Pagosa Springs Inn and Suites
Pagosa Springs Inn and Suites
#7 of 14 in Pagosa Springs
140 reviews
3.8 mi away
Mountain Landing Suites & RV Park
Mountain Landing Suites & RV Par...
#6 of 17 in Pagosa Springs
54 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fireside Inn & Cabins? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fireside Inn & Cabins

Address: 1600 E Highway 160, Pagosa Springs, CO 81147-9740
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Pagosa Springs
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 17 Specialty Lodging in Pagosa Springs
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
1&2 Bedroom Cabins, Modern and Fully Equipped on 10Acres of Property bordered by the San Juan River. 1-Mile East of Downtown Pagosa Hot Springs, toward Wolf Creek Pass Ski area and 3-Miles to Pagosa Golf. Excellent private river fishing in your backyard. Nicely landscaped. Individual living areas with gas fireplace, bedroom(s), kitchen, bathroom, private sitting porch with a BBQ grill area just off the porch. WIFI - Phone - Cable TV Tented recreation area with fire ring & horse shoe pits, near the river. Guest Facilities: Laundry - Hot Tub - Horse Corrals available. Ample parking and turnaround for horse, ATV & snowmobile trailers. Open Year Round - Offering discount Hot Springs Passes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity and Orbitz so you can book your Fireside Inn & Cabins reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fireside Inn Cabins Hotel Pagosa Springs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing