We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family Reunion Fri Sat in June”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Fireside Inn & Cabins
Reviewed June 6, 2013

Our group of 18 reserved 8 cabins and the tented gathering area with fire pit and gas grill. All of us were delighted with the cabins and layout. Two families wouldn't have made it if they hadn't been able to bring their dogs. The dogs get their own linen bags at check-in. One morning's coffee in the kitchen was much appreciated. Our two bedroom cabin on the river passed my "clean carpet with white socks test" with flying colors. Our shower had a Texas shower head (well over 6' clearance).The owners and employees were gracious and more than helpful.
The cabins are laid out and designed for privacy.

Room Tip: Cabins on the river are most fun, but all visitors have privileges on the long river shore line.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Susan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (165)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

86 - 92 of 165 reviews

Reviewed May 28, 2013

We stayed here for four nights! Located away from the center of town, Fireside Inn Cabins was quiet, peaceful and next to a stream. Our cabin (and I suspect all the others) was recently remodeled, like new, and entirely comfortable. It came equipped with a kitchen with all utensils, pots, pans, coffee maker, microwave oven, frig and a stove AND EVERYTHING was new and WORKED (unlike some other places we have rented). The bed was wonderfully comfortable. The TV worked and wireless connections worked too. We could not have asked for more, and the price was more reasonable than other places in Pagosa Springs.

Room Tip: Pagosa Springs has many choices for overnight stays. Stay here, and you won't be sorry. It is...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jane K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2013

What a great place to kick back. Beautiful cabins, that are cozy and immaculate. Located right on the San Juan River. Fish right outside your door. Close to town but still very much in the boonies.
I will be back.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Austinkirk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2013

The write-up for the Fireside Inn read that dogs and horses were welcome. We had no horses, but we did have a dog, and the write-up intrigued us. Welcomed does not begin to describe our reception. Everyone was so nice to us. We had a lovely cabin with a wood burning stove converted to gas in the sitting area, a very nice little mini kitchen, and a very comfortable double bed. Our dog received her own bag with a towel to dry off with after playing in the river, rags to wipe her paws, treats, doggie bags, and a quilt to put on the futon, so that she could lay down with us as we watched TV. As long as she was on a leash, she could go anywhere on the grounds. She played in the river, rolled on the grass, and laid on the front porch as we ate supper. Yes, there were stables for horses, but none were in residence right now. There was a hot tub for our use, if we wanted it. The cabin itself was very nicely decorated, and there was a deer head on the wall. The clerk at the desk was more than helpful with places to shop, and get gas. It was truly a fun experience for all of us.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bardeg60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2013

We loved our short stay at the Fireside Inn Cabins! We wish we could have stayed longer. The cabins are very quaint and cozy. We had cabin 108 that was on the river and it was very romantic. We had coffee on our porch overlooking the river. It is so quite and peaceful we are already talking about our next trip so we can enjoy a longer stay!

Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank sanzalotti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2013

Excellent Cabins. Stayed here in early February '13 during a ski trip. We stayed in a 2-bedroom cabin with a bunk-bed/trundle setup in one room, a queen bed in the other bedroom, and a futon in the living room. The cabin was immaculate, decently updated (without losing the rustic feel), and exceeded our expectations in just about every way. Staff was extremely friendly and helpful - our coffee maker was broken, but all it took was a quick phone call to the office, and they were knocking on our door with a new coffee maker within minutes. They even gave us a full-size Weber charcoal grill to use for the week we were there! The hot tub was a bit on the small side, but it served its purpose. I thought the nightly rate of $154 was very reasonable for a cabin that can comfortably accommodate 6-7 adults. Fireside Inn Cabins is a great choice for lodging in Pagosa Springs. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ian W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2013

Stayed at Fireside for the first time in the wintertime.. It was beautiful. The snow was coming down and was cold, but the cabin was warm and welcoming when we walked in. Beautiful views. Stayed in 109 by the River and the view of the frozen river and trees and snow was awsome. As always, the cabin was perfect. Warm and cozy and I did not want to ever leave. This is our only place to stay in Pagosa Springs.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank katredneck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pagosa Springs hotels
2.3 mi away
High Country Lodge
High Country Lodge
#2 of 14 in Pagosa Springs
624 reviews
4.5 mi away
Wyndham Pagosa
Wyndham Pagosa
#3 of 14 in Pagosa Springs
674 reviews
5.4 mi away
Econo Lodge - Pagosa Springs
Econo Lodge - Pagosa Springs
#6 of 14 in Pagosa Springs
161 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#9 of 14 in Pagosa Springs
372 reviews
4.7 mi away
Pagosa Springs Inn and Suites
Pagosa Springs Inn and Suites
#7 of 14 in Pagosa Springs
140 reviews
3.6 mi away
Alpine Inn
Alpine Inn
#5 of 14 in Pagosa Springs
213 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fireside Inn & Cabins? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fireside Inn & Cabins

Address: 1600 E Highway 160, Pagosa Springs, CO 81147-9740
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Pagosa Springs
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 17 Specialty Lodging in Pagosa Springs
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
1&2 Bedroom Cabins, Modern and Fully Equipped on 10Acres of Property bordered by the San Juan River. 1-Mile East of Downtown Pagosa Hot Springs, toward Wolf Creek Pass Ski area and 3-Miles to Pagosa Golf. Excellent private river fishing in your backyard. Nicely landscaped. Individual living areas with gas fireplace, bedroom(s), kitchen, bathroom, private sitting porch with a BBQ grill area just off the porch. WIFI - Phone - Cable TV Tented recreation area with fire ring & horse shoe pits, near the river. Guest Facilities: Laundry - Hot Tub - Horse Corrals available. Ample parking and turnaround for horse, ATV & snowmobile trailers. Open Year Round - Offering discount Hot Springs Passes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity and Orbitz so you can book your Fireside Inn & Cabins reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fireside Inn Cabins Hotel Pagosa Springs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing