We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful place to stay-Very nice owners”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Fireside Inn & Cabins
Bonham, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful place to stay-Very nice owners”
Reviewed May 31, 2011

My husband and I stayed this last weekend and the place was so clean. We traveled 14 hours to get there after my hubby got off work. We Called over 3 hours before check in time to see if we could get in early. They told us to come sit by the river while they cleaned our cabin and we could get in early. The owner even brought us our key and we had a wonderful chat. The camp area is beautiful. The bed was so comfortable, more like one you'd have at home. We will always stay there when visiting Pagosa Springs in May. Another good thing about it was even though there was families staying there it was quiet.

We have mules so we looked over their barn, corrals and such. It would be a wonderful place to bring a riding group. There is a place to have a group BBq right by the river.

The only thing we would of changed is the shower/tub is narrow and a rounded shower curtain bar would of kept the curtain away from us while showering.

Room Tip: ask for a cabin by the river
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MTMMules
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

159 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    145
    10
    2
    1
    1
See reviews for
65
67
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 16, 2011

We had the pleasure of visiting Pagosa Springs Colorado last week and stayed at some wonderful cabins at the "Fireside Inn". It's the most quaint, relaxing place I've stayed at in a long time. The cabins were so clean, the staff was so friendly and you couldn't of asked for a better location. They're located just outside of town on the river and we were able to walk up to soak in the Wonderful Hot Springs and have a great lunch. They're also within minutes of Wolf Creek to go snowboarding, skiing, snowmobiling & snowshoeing as well, plenty of activities for sure!!! My favorite part was after a long day of activities was coming back to our cabin and going down to the river that runs in front of the cabins with my chair to watch the geese & elk that would be on the ridge walking by while reading a book. Just an all around wonderful place to stay.I highly recommend it and will be back myself for a summer visit!!!

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Michele123456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gallup, New Mexico
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 6, 2011

My wife and i stayed here to go skiing, the cabin was quite nice.
View of the river was great and the porch faced west so despite the chilly temperatures were able to sit out and enjoy the sunset.
in the cabin, gas fireplace warmed the cabin well, bed was comfortable, shower was nice.
all in all a nice place to stay for the weekend, we will stay here again when we come back.

Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank serrulate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed November 12, 2010

The property is right on the river with picnic tables and Adirondak chairs. Each cabin also has an outdoor grill and chairs on the porch. They provided a bag of towels for our dog in case she needed them after running in the field or jumping in the river..... that told me they had thought of everything! They had nice fluffy towels in the bathroom for people! There is a two burner stovetop and microwave and place settings for four people; also a regular coffee pot rather than just a two cup model found in most motels.
We were on our way from Denver to Phoenix and usually we just stay in a motel and order in a pizza because we don't want to leave our dog alone in a strange place. This gave us more options. We will plan to time our trips back and forth to ALWAYS stay here! They also have a corral for horses!

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DenverMagpie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bloomington, IN
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 10, 2010

I cannot begin to say enough about our time spent at the cabins. It is our second stay at the
Fireside Cabins and this time was even better that the last. You can tell that the owners take
great pride in their property and in their service to their guests. The cabins and grounds are
well kept and comfortable. The Pagosa Springs area itself is inviting and beautiful. I would
high recommend staying at the Fireside Cabins for a couple, family and small group. They
have corrals for horses if you ride the trails and the San Juan River will entice you to sit
on the bank with a cup of coffee and relax.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DonnaBloomington_IN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burbank, California
1 review
Reviewed September 19, 2010

My husband and I traveled to Colorado for the first time. A friend recommended Pagosa Springs for our stay so I searched the Internet for accommodations that would allow pets. I told friends/family that we would be "roughing it" as our stay would be in a cabin at Fireside Inn Cabins. We were shocked at arrival. We were in 204 -- a two bedroom. The cabin was squeeky clean and I could tell that a female had made some nice touches to the cabin. A lot of thought went into the place. Dogs are allowed off leash if under voice control and our two-year-old Cavalier King Charles Spaniel had so much fun running along the river bank and jumping in the water (when my husband caught fish) that he was sore by the second day. Since we live in LA, it was nice to see our Cavalier run free along the river bank -- chasing butterflies. The property is meticulously maintained. Yes, the property is off the main highway, but you forget that when you enter your cabin or walk a very short distance to the river. All the cabins are surrounded by a beautiful, simple garden. We'll be back!

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PGentry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Level 6 Contributor
327 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 166 helpful votes
Reviewed August 11, 2010

We were delighted with the friendly and accommodating attitude of the staff here - the cabins were cute, clean, and perfect, and the entire property is attractive and well maintained. The other guests were wonderful, and the property is right on the river, where the kids could skip stones, play with the owners' dog Wyatt, look for frogs and fish, and wade. My wife and I sat in the wonderful adirondack chairs and rockers and read. We didn't even plan to stay in Pagosa - we had car trouble and took our car to the (also wonderful) shop across the street, and saw this attractive looking place from there. Anyway, it was an unforgettable experience, and we can't recommend highly enough.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hcmjkm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pagosa Springs hotels
2.3 mi away
High Country Lodge
High Country Lodge
#1 of 14 in Pagosa Springs
558 reviews
3.6 mi away
Alpine Inn
Alpine Inn
#4 of 14 in Pagosa Springs
210 reviews
5.4 mi away
Econo Lodge - Pagosa Springs
Econo Lodge - Pagosa Springs
#5 of 14 in Pagosa Springs
152 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Wyndham Pagosa
Wyndham Pagosa
#3 of 14 in Pagosa Springs
635 reviews
0.7 mi away
First Inn of Pagosa
First Inn of Pagosa
#8 of 14 in Pagosa Springs
122 reviews
1.3 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#9 of 14 in Pagosa Springs
355 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fireside Inn & Cabins? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fireside Inn & Cabins

Property: Fireside Inn & Cabins
Address: 1600 E Highway 160, Pagosa Springs, CO 81147-9740
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Pagosa Springs
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 17 Specialty Lodging in Pagosa Springs
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
1&2 Bedroom Cabins, Modern and Fully Equipped on 10Acres of Property bordered by the San Juan River. 1-Mile East of Downtown Pagosa Hot Springs, toward Wolf Creek Pass Ski area and 3-Miles to Pagosa Golf. Excellent private river fishing in your backyard. Nicely landscaped. Individual living areas with gas fireplace, bedroom(s), kitchen, bathroom, private sitting porch with a BBQ grill area just off the porch. WIFI - Phone - Cable TV Tented recreation area with fire ring & horse shoe pits, near the river. Guest Facilities: Laundry - Hot Tub - Horse Corrals available. Ample parking and turnaround for horse, ATV & snowmobile trailers. Open Year Round - Offering discount Hot Springs Passes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your Fireside Inn & Cabins reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fireside Inn Cabins Hotel Pagosa Springs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing