We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing, beautiful, healing”

The Springs Resort & Spa
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: A family-friendly hot springs resort in the heart of Pagosa Springs Colorado. Offering 23 individual soaking pools of varying temperatures terraced along the banks of the beautiful San Juan River. 100% naturally therapeutic mineral water. All our pools are fed by the Guinness record holder for the World's Deepest Geothermal Hot Spring. Included are a swimming pool, wading pool for the tots, waterfall and jetted tubs. Our Bath House is open to the public year-round and offers changing rooms, lockers, showers, and gift shop. Hours: 7AM - 11PM Clothing mandatory. Lodging and full service spa available on-site, our hotel guests have 24-hour soaking privileges.
Useful Information: Wheelchair access, Activities for older children, Activities for young children, Lockers / storage, Bathroom facilities, Food available for purchase
Reviewed November 26, 2013 via mobile

Have been to other springs around Colorado and this one is the best. Really nice to dip in the San Juan River after soaking in the Lobster Pot. Thinking about bringing my fishing pole next time

Thank Daniel L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SpringsMgmt, Public Relations Manager at The Springs Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded December 16, 2013

Thank you for your glowing review of our family-owned resort. It is of utmost importance to The Springs Resort & Spa to make every stay a positive experience for all of our guests. The downtown stretch of the San Juan River offers some of the best fishing in the area. The river is stocked multiple times each summer, providing incredible trout fishing. Over the last few years, the town has been adding river enhancements that provide additional fish habitat areas. We hope to see you again soon for a soak and fishing!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (839)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"lobster pot"
in 34 reviews
"week pass"
in 28 reviews
"locker room"
in 38 reviews
"snack bar"
in 20 reviews
"the river"
in 159 reviews
"springs resort"
in 47 reviews
"the san juan river"
in 66 reviews
"varying temperatures"
in 21 reviews
"hot pools"
in 31 reviews
"swimming pool"
in 17 reviews
"hour access"
in 11 reviews
"re entry"
in 9 reviews
"bath house"
in 16 reviews
"bathing suits"
in 9 reviews
"multiple pools"
in 14 reviews
"bring your own"
in 29 reviews
"flip flops"
in 22 reviews
Filter

626 - 630 of 839 reviews

Reviewed November 7, 2013

The Springs offers numerous hot pools to choose from in multiple temperatures. Every pool offers a different experience and we encourage you to try them all, we did! The kids loved the swimming pool most, be also loved to soak in the 100-104 degree pools too with us too. We were there during the week so it was not crowded at all, but we did choose a windy, cool day. That made you hurry from one to the next and was not comfortable to sit at a table. I wish we would have rented robes but they, along with towel rental and locker rental would have made this too expensive. Bring your own towels and robes if you plan to visit. You can also bring your own food and water to help cut down costs.

Thank ckornele
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SpringsMgmt, Public Relations Manager at The Springs Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded December 16, 2013

We're glad you enjoyed the therapeutic mineral water soaking pools. We strive to be competitive to comparable natural hot spring resorts. We'd like to thank you for your feedback and we hope you consider joining us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2013 via mobile

The most amazing hot springs in the US. The best place to bring the whole family. Kids love the pools, especially after skiing all day at Wolf Creek. The mountain river is so beautiful. We keep coming back every year.

Thank jburke345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SpringsMgmt, Public Relations Manager at The Springs Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded December 16, 2013

It is of utmost importance to The Springs Resort & Spa to make every visit a positive experience for all of our guests. Thank you for your glowing review of our family-owned resort hotel and we hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2013

Pagosa Springs Bathhouse is THE best for hot springs; about 18 or more pools, varying in temp from about 85 to 110 degrees. Super relaxing! Two to three hours of this will keep you relaxed and quiet for the rest of the evening! A little expensive (about $60 for two people, entrance, towels, and lockers), so you need to plan ahead if going back for a few days of soaking! Don't forget your swimsuit and your robe! Keep valuables locked away (wallet and keys). Most people like the pools under 104 degrees; after 104, the heat is pretty intense for most folks. The VIP pools are the hottest, so avoid the extra cost and skip them, as most people can't take that kind of heat! The pools overlook the San Juan River, a really great experience! Very well-kept property, showers and locker rooms are clean. A great experience, will return! Beautiful place!

Thank Jeanette M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SpringsMgmt, Public Relations Manager at The Springs Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded December 16, 2013

We're glad you enjoyed the therapeutic mineral water soaking pools at The Springs Resort Bath House. We do strive to be competitive to comparable natural hot spring resorts. We'd like to thank you for your feedback and we hope you consider joining us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed October 14, 2013

The more than two dozen pools are very enjoyable, with varying degrees of heat, from 85 (at the large pool, which was too cold for us that day) to 108. Our 3 young children really loved the 97-102 degree pools. Very comfortable and warm. It had snowed the night before and was 34 degrees when we arrived. So staying in the pools was divine. The kids were able to bring their inflatable toys into the pools and the weather warmed up to the 50's by the afternoon. We could have stayed all day but had to tour the rest of Pagosa Springs and then make it back to Alamosa by evening. So we left after four hours. The only down side for us was the women's changing room. It was undergoing construction, so there were male workers inside while women were changing into their swimsuits and using the restroom. That was tacky of the establishment and uncomfortable for us. We were not able to use the showers because they were under construction, so we were directed to the showers in the bath house, which were bad news. They were either scalding hot or cold, so it meant a quick shower for the little ones. We were trying to wash off the strong sulfur odor from our swimsuits and hair. They were also tiny shower stalls with no soap, so we had to go to our car to bring our toiletries with us. Needless to say, that ordeal trying to shower with young girls in a dated bath house was a huge inconvenience and put a damper on an enjoyable time in the pools. And for the amount of money you pay to come here, I feel towels should not cost $3.50 to rent. We used our own, but after one washing they still smell like sulfur. We should have rented towels but for 5 people that adds up. I think this place could spend a bit more time catering to customer service and think about its customers better and have construction put off until evening hours or something.

Thank OneBusyMama7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SpringsMgmt, Public Relations Manager at The Springs Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded December 16, 2013

Thank you for sharing your comments. Remodeling and construction are always difficult; please accept our apologies for the inconvenience during your visit. To get the sulfur smell out of clothing and towels you can add a cup of white vinegar and a half cup of baking soda to your regular wash. We'd like to thank you for your feedback and we hope you consider joining us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Springs Resort & Spa also viewed

 

Been to The Springs Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing