We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Springs Resort & Spa
Nearby Hotels
San Juan Motel(Pagosa Springs)
$120
$116
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Econo Lodge - Pagosa Springs(Pagosa Springs)(Great Value!)
$100
EconoLodge
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn(Pagosa Springs)
$140
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pagosa Springs Inn and Suites(Pagosa Springs)(Great Value!)
$120
$96
Official Site
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Elk Trace Bed & Breakfast(Pagosa Springs)(Great Value!)
$120
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Alpine Inn(Pagosa Springs)(Great Value!)
$80
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mountain Landing Suites & RV Park(Pagosa Springs)(Great Value!)
$169
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
First Inn of Pagosa(Pagosa Springs)
$89
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$105
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Motel SOCO(Pagosa Springs)(Great Value!)
$109
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (3,780)
Filter reviews
3,780 results
Traveler rating
2,252
854
378
164
132
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,252
854
378
164
132
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshot springshour accessthe riverpools are greathot poolsdeluxe roomhotel gueststhe san juan riverspring poolsbath houserelaxing stayfire pitwolf creektubsrobespagosasulfur
Filter
Updating list...
3,716 - 3,721 of 3,780 reviews
Reviewed August 6, 2009

We have stayed at the Spring several times over the years; however, we had never stayed in the brand new section. We read several pretty negative reviews on this site before booking; but, decided it couldn't have changed that much. We arrived and checked into a absolutly beautiful suite. Everything was brand new and clean. Someone had said there was NO MAID SERVICE. on one of the reviews. Not true. We had room service evey moring after we left the room. The staff was very helpful as they always had been, the new pools and fire pits were great at night in the all adult area, the spa and orginal soaking pools were great. During the day it was very busy; but, always a place to soak. The kids stayed in the river with rented tubes and had a blast. There are several good places to eat that are in walking distance and plenty of just leasure shopping close. We like to take trips up in the mountains, go fishing and just enjoy the beauty of the cool air when it is over 100 degrees at home. The highlight of our trip this year was a balloon ride with Wind Wranglers Balloon Company. We could walk over to the park from our room to meet the pilot for our ride. Words can't explain this experience. The long and the short is it is a little more expensive than other places in the area; but, you sure get a lot for your money. We will go back next year.

Stayed: August 2009, traveled with family
Thank PapaJohn2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SpringsMgmt, Public Relations Manager at The Springs Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded March 28, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our family owned resort hotel! It is of utmost importance to The Springs Resort & Spa to make every stay a positive experience for all of our guests. We'd like to thank you for your feedback and we hope you consider joining us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2009

I went a motorcycle tour of Colorado and pulled into the Springs on our fourth day. Mu butt really needed the soak. It was very comfortable, clean and within walking distance to shops and restaurants. With the stay you have 24 hour access to the springs.

Best - the new fire pit outside of the suite bulding and the springs of course.
Worst - Electric went out twice, but was fixed quickly and we were given a discount. The view from the pools is of shopping that overshadows the river and stars.

All in All a great place to rest.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank amelia98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SpringsMgmt, Public Relations Manager at The Springs Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded March 28, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our family owned resort hotel! It is of utmost importance to The Springs Resort & Spa to make every stay a positive experience for all of our guests. We'd like to thank you for your feedback and we hope you consider joining us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2009

We stayed in a suite at the new building and paid $215 a night. They had told us that the suite was for 6 adults, but the suites are very small. So, they do fit 6 adults, but very uncomfortably. The sofa beds are very uncomfortable and seem like their old by the way that you can perfectly feel all the bed springs on your back (even though the building is new.) The suite only has one mirror (the bathroom mirror) and the bathroom doesn't have an extractor, which is very uncomfortable in a suite with 6 adults. I personally do not think that this hotel is worth the money because the only nice thing is that you have 24 hour access to the springs, but besides that there's nothing worth paying $215 a night.

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NayaSantaFe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SpringsMgmt, Public Relations Manager at The Springs Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded January 10, 2014

We are sorry to hear about your less than excellent experience at The Springs Resort & Spa. It means a lot to the owners and management to have feedback on our guests individual experiences. We have made updates and changes to improve our accommodations and service since your stay. Thank you for giving us the opportunity to correct our mistakes and make every future experience excellent!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2009

I am writing this in the hope that staff will see it and make some changes. First of all, the hot springs, as always, were wonderful. It isn't the undeveloped wilderness, but as developed hot springs go, it doesn't get any better. The problems we had, which really amount to a series of mostly minor inconveniences, were with the accommodations. We stayed at the new Phoenix hotel, which had just opened a month before. It is very posh, lots of marble, flat-screen TVs, and fancy furnishings. However, there are some problems.

First, we were traveling with our three children. When I booked the rooms, I asked for two rooms, as we usually put our kids in one room so we can get a decent night's sleep in the other. None of our kids will share a bed, so one usually sleeps (happily) on the floor.

We were told they had the perfect solution - a suite which had two rooms, each with two queen size beds. When we got there we found that it was, in fact, a one bedroom suite. The living room area had a very uncomfortable sofa pullout bed (this from my daughter, who can sleep anywhere), and that was all. In addition, the new rooms, while posh, are on the European size plan - room for the beds and a table, and not much else. My son ended up sleeping in an armchair. My other son took one of the beds in the bedroom - so much for parental privacy.

Ok, then we started with the small problems. There were sheets in the second room, but no blankets. I tried to call housekeeping, but could find no hotel directory or phone instructions, and I could not get a dial tone on the phones. So I went to the lobby, which is in another building some distance away. They gave me blankets to carry back myself (fine, but this room cost almost $400 per night). The concierge somehow got the phones working. Then, I tried to find an ice machine, but the only one I could find was back at the lobby. Walking to a separate building for ice in my jammies and bare feet is fine in June, but they really need to put an ice machine in the building before winter hits.

Finally, we all tried to sleep. Darn near impossible. First, the room had a skylight that let the bright exterior lights shine into the room, with no way to curtain it off. Then, the fancy fridge and microwave and thermostats all had bright neon lights on them which could not be turned off, so the room was always lit up. Finally, the air conditioning throughout the building and in the room was extremely loud.

All in all, while I will probably return to the hot springs, I may stay elsewhere and pay the $20 to get in. For the amount of money we spent, I would have expected things to run more smoothly.

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SpringsMgmt, Public Relations Manager at The Springs Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded January 10, 2014

We are sorry to hear about your less than excellent experience at The Springs Resort & Spa. It means a lot to the owners and management to have feedback on our guests individual experiences. We have made updates and changes to improve our accommodations and service since your stay. Thank you for giving us the opportunity to correct our mistakes and make every future experience excellent!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2009

We enjoyed our room in the new suites building, wolderfull sheets and towels, small deck, two TVs, wireless access, in all very comfortable. The lobby is beautiful and comfortable with a glass of wine in the evening. With the five new pools now up to eighteen you never feel crowded. We like to to use the pools late at night and or very earlu in the morning. Having been in the business I think the spa services and massages are excellent.A very restoritive two days.

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TaosTraveler12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SpringsMgmt, Public Relations Manager at The Springs Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded March 28, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our family owned resort hotel! It is of utmost importance to The Springs Resort & Spa to make every stay a positive experience for all of our guests. We'd like to thank you for your feedback and we hope you consider joining us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews