We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Resort”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
The Springs Resort & Spa
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Pagosa Springs
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed August 6, 2013 via mobile

This review is for a "premium room" in the main hotel.
I had the opportunity to stay at the Springs Resort for two days while on vacation in Colorado.
Upon my arrival, I walked into the main building and found it to be nice but......seemingly vacant. I walked around for approx. 10 minutes before I saw an maintenance worker and asked where the front desk was, since it was apparently not in the main building! Management should reconsider this aspect for overall service and safety.
After being directed to the front desk, I spoke with an agent (cannot recall his name) and booked a room. The price of the room was very expensive, however it should be noted that entrance to the hot springs IS included.
The room was quiet and nice, however I was surprised to see that some of the furniture was quite worn.
The hot springs were very nice! Employees were constantly cleaning and checking temperatures in each spring. By evening the springs had become crowded, but the next morning I discovered them to be near vacant!
Overall great experience, however minor service and maintenance could make this place an excellent experience.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Texasnative1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SpringsMgmt, Public Relations Manager at The Springs Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded January 20, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our family owned resort hotel! It is of utmost importance to The Springs Resort & Spa to make every stay a positive experience for all of our guests. We'd like to thank you for your feedback and we hope you consider joining us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (3,553)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

3,228 - 3,234 of 3,553 reviews

Reviewed August 5, 2013 via mobile

We recently came to The Springs resort to take my parents for an anniversary present. This was our first time staying here.... What a nice surprise. We were greeted by a most helpful staff. Shelly helped us check in, informed us on all we needed to know for our stay made our stay very special!!!! The pools were clean and the whole resort was well maintained. We leave feeling relaxed and rejuvenated! We will be returning very soon!!!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Drstrangeeyes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SpringsMgmt, Public Relations Manager at The Springs Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded January 20, 2014

Thank you for your glowing review of our family-owned resort hotel. It is of utmost importance to The Springs Resort & Spa to make every stay a positive experience for all of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2013

We recently stayed at The Springs and had a wonderful time. We opted for the standard room and with my two teenage sons it was a little cramped. But it was worth it to be so close to the pools, which were a blast. We had fun going from pool to pool, testing the waters. We had hoped to go tubing on the San Juan, right in front of the hotel, but it rained on the day we had planned. The town is adorable and the people couldn't have been nicer. The drive from Denver was beautiful and the time passed quickly. I highly recommend this one-of-a-kind place for couples and families of all ages.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Leslie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SpringsMgmt, Public Relations Manager at The Springs Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded January 20, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our family owned resort hotel! It is of utmost importance to The Springs Resort & Spa to make every stay a positive experience for all of our guests. We'd like to thank you for your feedback and we hope you consider joining us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2013

The employees were wonderful and of course the proximity to the springs is the best. But, there were a couple of times I was left feeling like... 'don't they know how much better they could be with just tiny adjustments'. Couldn't find check-in, odd sort of two door elevator at lodge entry, main spring seems in between cared for and abandoned, walk between lodge and springs feels like back alley passage, river walk would add a great deal. Bar service top notch and very friendly place. Highly recommended, but looking forward to improvements. Didn't think the costs = value, just that they are in the position of being the only game in town and are taking full advantage.

Room Tip: For the costs - take the 3 story lodge.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peggy N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SpringsMgmt, Public Relations Manager at The Springs Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded January 20, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our family owned resort hotel! It is of utmost importance to The Springs Resort & Spa to make every stay a positive experience for all of our guests. We'd like to thank you for your feedback and we hope you consider joining us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2013

We have been to the resort many times, as I have grown up and enjoyed it time and time again. Until last night, August 7th. So we went to the springs like normal and was ready for some relaxation. There were clouds everywhere and it had begun to lighten after we got into the first pool. Well I am a student athletic trainer and my uncle is a retired fireman, so we are both trained on how to tell how far lighting is away. By our calculations it was about four miles away and getting closer. When it got to about three miles away we went in and asked about rain checks, they told us that they had a lightening tracker up stairs and it would alert them when it was about five miles away. When it began raining we decided to get out of the water, as did many of the other guest. We continued to ask about rain check and we were told that if the lightening was three miles away they would have everyone evacuate the pools. While sitting under the covered patio we were watching the manager, while he was watching the lightening. By my calculations the lightening was now about a mile and a half away, so I said it clearly what my calculations were and he immediately evacuated the pools. No check of the lightening tracker, nothing! I had only two questions about the whole night. One. In a place for relaxation how is cold rain in a hot tube relaxing? When asked the manager only said more people actually come in the winter. But there is a major difference between rain and snow. Two, are they not concerned about safety, or customer service? When asked the manager had nothing to say! This place is only worried about making money, not about their customers. In my opinion I would NOT recommended this place!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Gage N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SpringsMgmt, Public Relations Manager at The Springs Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded January 20, 2014

We are sorry to hear about your less than excellent experience at The Springs Resort & Spa. It means a lot to the owners and management to have feedback on our guests individual experiences. We have made updates and changes to improve our accommodations and service since your stay. Thank you for giving us the opportunity to correct our mistakes and make every future experience excellent!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2013

We recently soaked at the hot springs while staying with family in Pagosa Springs. We loved the fact that we could access the springs despite not staying at the hotel itself. I had never been to natural springs before, so had no idea what to expect - there are a range of pools of varying temperatures. You can check the temperature of the pools on charts throughout the area. My favourite was a little natural pool that sits on the edge of the river - you sit in shallow water on natural sand with a combination of the hot natural springs and cool water from the river filtering through the rocks - absolutely divine and a wonderful way to end the day! We'd heard people say that it would be too hot to soak in the heat of summer, and that the smell of sulphur sticks to your skin for days afterwards. We definitely didn't experience either - soaking was divine, even in the height of summer, and a shower took off the smell of sulphur away. It was well worth the visit and we were very relaxed for our long haul flight home the next day! Highly recommended! Just make sure you bring lots of water along to keep yourself hydrated (or if all else fails, hit the bar for some cocktails!)

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Location
Thank belsi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SpringsMgmt, Public Relations Manager at The Springs Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded January 20, 2014

Thank you for your glowing review of our family-owned resort hotel. It is of utmost importance to The Springs Resort & Spa to make every stay a positive experience for all of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2013

We were passing through, and we were not sure if we were going to stay the night or just hit the Springs for a few hours. We got there around 7:30pm. The gentleman at the Springs desk explained to us the best deal, and after checking around and running the numbers, we did get the best deal. If you can afford to stay here at $210/night (includes AAA discounts) then you get UNLIMITED use of the Springs 24-hour...so you can soak at 2am, and again at 5am, UNLIMITED. AND, you also as a Springs guest get to soak and use the Springs the day that you check out until 6PM!! (and they will give you a locker/towels that day too) So we easily got our moneys worth of a two-da pass, plus overnight accommodations. Very nice Hotel, and everything is walking distance. They temp the pools multiple times through-out the day, they clean the pools and the grounds are clean and 'natural'. Complimentary coffee bar, and a snack bar/beverage bar where you can charge items to your room. We will for sure be back!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tammy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SpringsMgmt, Public Relations Manager at The Springs Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded January 20, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our family owned resort hotel! It is of utmost importance to The Springs Resort & Spa to make every stay a positive experience for all of our guests. We'd like to thank you for your feedback and we hope you consider joining us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pagosa Springs hotels
3.5 mi away
High Country Lodge
High Country Lodge
#2 of 14 in Pagosa Springs
600 reviews
3.2 mi away
Wyndham Pagosa
Wyndham Pagosa
#3 of 14 in Pagosa Springs
664 reviews
3.4 mi away
Pagosa Springs Inn and Suites
Pagosa Springs Inn and Suites
#7 of 14 in Pagosa Springs
140 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Alpine Inn
Alpine Inn
#5 of 14 in Pagosa Springs
211 reviews
4.1 mi away
Econo Lodge - Pagosa Springs
Econo Lodge - Pagosa Springs
#6 of 14 in Pagosa Springs
158 reviews
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#9 of 14 in Pagosa Springs
369 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Springs Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Springs Resort & Spa

Address: 165 Hot Springs Blvd., Pagosa Springs, CO 81147
Location: United States > Colorado > Pagosa Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Pagosa Springs
#1 Green Hotel in Pagosa Springs
Price Range: $189 - $399 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Springs Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A family-friendly hot springs resort in the heart of Pagosa Springs Colorado. Offering 23 individual soaking pools of varying temperatures terraced along the banks of the beautiful San Juan River. 100% naturally therapeutic mineral water. All our pools are fed by the Guinness record holder for the World's Deepest Geothermal Hot Spring. Included are a swimming pool, wading pool, waterfall and jetted tubs.  The Springs has various room types for our overnight guests, options range from budget to luxury lodging. Photos of each room type from Classic and Deluxe, to our Mountain and Signature Suites are available on our website. Rooms are a great value as they include many additional perks such as 24-hour access to the hot springs, Platinum passes for 2 days (arrival and departure day until 6,) complimentary access to our 5 Relaxation Terrace (18+) soaking tubs, upgraded towels, and plush robes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz and Agoda so you can book your The Springs Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Springs Hotel Pagosa Springs
Springs Hotel Pagosa
Springs Pagosa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing