We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing resort”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
The Springs Resort & Spa
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Pagosa Springs
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed November 13, 2012

We normally visit The Springs Resort & Spa 2 to 3 times a year. It feels like a home away from home. All employees are good at what they do but a few are outstanding at giving you a warm welcome upon arrival. Tony Rivera & Shelly Roman are always glad to see you and go out of their way to ensure they have not just satisfied but happy customers. I have never heard a negative word from them about anything. The bartender (Wendy) is more than a bartender. She is a real sweetheart for customer satisfaction. Also never a negative word from her and if she gets an out of the way request, she trys her darndest to fulfill it. Just a few reasons why we return as often as we do besides the great soaking and marvelous views.

Room Tip: The 2 new buildings have small refrigerators and microwaves and are quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fred K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (3,663)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

3,400 - 3,406 of 3,664 reviews

Reviewed November 13, 2012

Stayed over Veterans' Day. Hotel is beautiful and newly remodeled. Found everything to be clean and comfortable. The entire staff is friendly and extra helpful. Tony even served as a driver to a local restaurant for dinner and drinks! Wendy is a great bartender! We are frequent visitors and will continue to be so. Great place to rejuvenate your body and soul. Love the pools for a relaxing and romantic stay. Summer is fun but autumn/winter is my favorite. Wonderful to be in a warm pool with the snow falling on your head!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cathy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2012

My husband and I stayed here for a weekend. The manager Tony and the staff member Cheyenne , the bartender the housekeeping staff are all top notch. The rooms are very comfortably, we liked the beds and the pillows. We had access to the over 17 different hot springs all day and night. These were just fantastic. We keep coming back and we call this place home away from home.Fantastic.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank moniquekeulen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

My lady and I have been on a tour of the plentiful Colorado Hot Springs Spa opportunities. The number of available natural springs, the cleanliness, and the staff (thanks Shelly particularly, not exclusively) made our stay comfortable, relaxing and the facilities are stunning. 24 hour access to the soaking pools was a neat change. Natural beauty abounds, and a quaint downtown area are a plus! Thanks for a relaxing (my lady made it a romantic) stay!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Darin O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Had a wonderful 4 day weekend at the Springs Resort. Stayed in the new suites; no disappointments: the suites are well appointed with mini kitchen, large comfortable king room, lovely bath and comfortable/large extra suite room. Thoroughly enjoyed the various pools of delightful hot spring-fed waters. A nice vibe of rising early with provided bathrobe and fresh towels to start with a sunrise soak (with amazing guest gratis hot cocoa or coffee) while overlooking the San Juan river at dawn. Off to breakfast then a scenic 30 minute drive towards Wolf Creek Pass for an easy hike up to the falls and vista views of genuine Colorado country.

Room Tip: Go for the new guest suites; well worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jerseyrich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2012

I stayed here with a couple of friends and it was an excellent experience. We had some minor changes to our plans at the last minute and Shelly at the front was wonderfully accommodating for us! I would definitely recommend a stay here! Staff is great and the many tubs to choose from allow you to mingle with others or find a quiet place alone. not to mention 24 hours access to all the pools! Book your stay and say Hi to Shelly, she's great!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vwroccoash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2012 via mobile

My girlfriend and I stayed here and had a great experience. The new building is very luxurious and worth the money. Tony, the all around everything guy, took us to dinner an brought us back!! The entire staff was accomadating!!!

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BBScb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pagosa Springs hotels
3.5 mi away
High Country Lodge
High Country Lodge
#2 of 14 in Pagosa Springs
627 reviews
3.4 mi away
Pagosa Springs Inn and Suites
Pagosa Springs Inn and Suites
#7 of 14 in Pagosa Springs
140 reviews
4.1 mi away
Econo Lodge - Pagosa Springs
Econo Lodge - Pagosa Springs
#6 of 14 in Pagosa Springs
161 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Wyndham Pagosa
Wyndham Pagosa
#3 of 14 in Pagosa Springs
674 reviews
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#9 of 14 in Pagosa Springs
372 reviews
2.4 mi away
Alpine Inn
Alpine Inn
#5 of 14 in Pagosa Springs
213 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Springs Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Springs Resort & Spa

Address: 165 Hot Springs Blvd., Pagosa Springs, CO 81147
Location: United States > Colorado > Pagosa Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Pagosa Springs
#1 Romantic Hotel in Pagosa Springs
Price Range: $189 - $399 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Springs Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A family-friendly hot springs resort in the heart of Pagosa Springs Colorado. Offering 23 individual soaking pools of varying temperatures terraced along the banks of the beautiful San Juan River. 100% naturally therapeutic mineral water. All our pools are fed by the Guinness record holder for the World's Deepest Geothermal Hot Spring. Included are a swimming pool, wading pool, waterfall and jetted tubs.  The Springs has various room types for our overnight guests, options range from budget to luxury lodging. Photos of each room type from Classic and Deluxe, to our Mountain and Signature Suites are available on our website. Rooms are a great value as they include many additional perks such as 24-hour access to the hot springs, Platinum passes for 2 days (arrival and departure day until 6,) complimentary access to our 5 Relaxation Terrace (18+) soaking tubs, upgraded towels, and plush robes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire and Agoda so you can book your The Springs Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Springs Hotel Pagosa Springs
Springs Hotel Pagosa
Springs Pagosa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing