We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Mediocre” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ramon's Mexican Restaurant

Ramon's Mexican Restaurant
Cuisines: Mexican, Southwestern
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Special occasions, Large groups, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Drinks, Dinner, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Buffet, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Ramon's Mexican Restaurant serves delicious food for an authentic taste of Mexico! Come experience our fresh-prepared burritos, fajitas, tacos, burgers and more specialties! Full Bar with Margarita, Imported Beer and more.
Round Rock, Texas
Level Contributor
67 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Mediocre”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 1, 2013 via mobile

Food was good, service was below par. Frozen margarita was really bad. Slush with absolutely no taste except ice. I told our server that, and received absolutely no reaction. I left half of it in the glass when we left. BTW, they brag about their service and their margaritas.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank JoyceWR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

164 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    72
    49
    26
    11
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
207 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 125 helpful votes
“It's Pretty Good”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2013

We had standard Mexican fare here that was just fine. It wasn't the best ever but it was pretty good. Nice atmosphere, good service. If we lived in the area, this would become our regular place for a Mexican food fix.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank MargaretEllen1950
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pagosa Springs, CO
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Mexican food at it's best”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2013

Great food consistently, staff is friendly- try this place before you try the others. Fast service and a huge menu.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank 643Diane516
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Definitely Going Back!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2013

Food was great, price was right - excellent restaurant in Pagosa. I had been out cross country skiing all day and Ramone's smothered chicken burrito & margaritas were able to re-energize me and bring my body back to life! My wife had the enchilada & taco combo and she had plenty of leftovers for the next day.

Definitely a great place to fill up with delicious food and good margaritas. Ramone's will be on my "post cross country ski" list again!

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank 102bp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leesburg, Florida
Level Contributor
51 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Authentic Mexican food.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 19, 2013

GOOD food, good prices, good location, good parking, great staff! We choose Ramone's whenever we want good Mexican food.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank COTravelers131
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ramon's Mexican Restaurant also viewed

Pagosa Springs, CO
 

Been to Ramon's Mexican Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing